125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......

Jackygwh
post Apr 24 2007, 05:13 PM

1,131 posts

sleep.gif it was because there's no such jet in the world like in "Stealth" movie ? tongue.gif tats y they can shoot down SU37 so easy

btw this is my old collection .... i hav bought some more new plane model but havent take pic

aztechx
post Apr 25 2007, 01:13 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 24 2007, 05:13 PM)
sleep.gif it was because there's no such jet in the world like in "Stealth" movie ? tongue.gif tats y they can shoot down SU37 so easy

btw this is my old collection .... i hav bought some more new plane model but havent take pic

su 37...theres only one prototype currently in the world right?

whoa..nice collection u have there..3 guesses which plane appeals to me most.. laugh.gif
the f16 in the pic..izzit diecast?

u guys are going to pay for making me drool this much..gimme a few months.. vmad.gif tongue.gif

honkit
post Apr 25 2007, 02:18 AM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

ahhh!! a380 there! i wantt!!! anyway to get it now???
Jackygwh
post Apr 25 2007, 09:17 AM

1,131 posts

aztechx .......... no i mean the "stealth" fighter jet tongue.gif real life where got such plane... the 3 plane u tr interested issit 747 Hibiscus and 777 Heliconia and Airbus A380 ? rolleyes.gif

honkit....... i not sure stil have tat or not but tat is not limited produce... so i guess u stil can get it in aviation model shop

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 25 2007, 09:18 AM
mdshahrs
post Apr 25 2007, 08:35 PM

That is really really nice collection of planes u got Jackygwh... That F-16 scale is 1/72 ka?? looks big from the pict angle..

This post has been edited by mdshahrs: Apr 25 2007, 08:37 PM
Jackygwh
post Apr 26 2007, 09:31 AM

1,131 posts

haha thanks........actually mind is nth la if compare to other aviation collector... biggrin.gif they hav at least 500 model :shocked:

ya all fighter jet is in 1/72 scale wink.gif actually i hav more but not in this pic

mdshahrs
post Apr 26 2007, 07:55 PM

Perghhhh 500++ models?? Die cast ka all?? Im not shocked if its plastic kit.. But if die-cast, imagine how much money they spent on it.. Lol.. But to compare back plastic kit and die-cast.. the price should be not much difference if you invest in some aftermarket stuff.. Well some of the aftermarket product is more expensive than the kit itself.. Lol... The only die-cast i have is the one come with the magazine Air Combat Collection.. Quite cheap coz the magazine + die cast (with stand) only about rm9.90.. Certain shop markup up too rm30 and i saw few people sell the model for rm50 a piece.. The quality quite ok compare to the price laa kan... I bought each issue 2 sets coz of the cheap price.. All models never open.. Sayangg oo.... tongue.gif ...

This post has been edited by mdshahrs: Apr 26 2007, 09:16 PM
jim18992
post Apr 26 2007, 08:13 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 26 2007, 09:31 AM)
haha thanks........actually mind is nth la if compare to other aviation collector... biggrin.gif they hav at least 500 model :shocked:

ya all fighter jet is in 1/72 scale wink.gif actually i hav more but not in this pic

wow, nice collection there, u frm Kuching too? where do u buy all ur plane frm? knw anywhere good to buy plane plastic kit in Kuching, i hv collect abit, but after moving to Kuching frm Miri, i stop cause dont knw where to buy.
mdshahrs
post Apr 26 2007, 09:28 PM

Jim, if you still stay in Miri, I dun mind helping you to buy the plastic kit if Im going back to kl... In miri, I know that Toy's R' Us sell limited kits mainly tamiya.. In Kuching, my fren told me that there is one shop selling plastic kit but unfortunately its already closed down.. Soo sayang coz the owner let go his stock at very low price.. I think the shop is at Batu 3 area.. Not sure about that laa kan..
jim18992
post Apr 26 2007, 09:55 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(mdshahrs @ Apr 26 2007, 09:28 PM)
Jim, if you still stay in Miri, I dun mind helping you to buy the plastic kit if Im going back to kl... In miri, I know that Toy's R' Us sell limited kits mainly tamiya.. In Kuching, my fren told me that there is one shop selling plastic kit but unfortunately its already closed down.. Soo sayang coz the owner let go his stock at very low price.. I think the shop is at Batu 3 area.. Not sure about that laa kan..
nop, dont stay at miri anymore, Toy's R' Us got open in Miri already? i remember last time i brought frm toys world if i not mistaken the name, the 1 near servey hypermarket 1.
Jackygwh
post Apr 26 2007, 10:05 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(mdshahrs @ Apr 26 2007, 07:55 PM)
Perghhhh 500++ models?? Die cast ka all?? Im not shocked if its plastic kit.. But if die-cast, imagine how much money they spent on it.. Lol.. But to compare back plastic kit and die-cast.. the price should be not much difference if you invest in some aftermarket stuff.. Well some of the aftermarket product is more expensive than the kit itself.. Lol... The only die-cast i have is the one come with the magazine Air Combat Collection.. Quite cheap coz the magazine + die cast (with stand) only about rm9.90.. Certain shop markup up too rm30 and i saw few people sell the model for rm50 a piece.. The quality quite ok compare to the price laa kan... I bought each issue 2 sets coz of the cheap price..  All models never open.. Sayangg oo.... tongue.gif ...
yeah 500 + biggrin.gif they say the total is around 20k USD shocking.gif crazy la them... all diecast...
ohh air combat i know tat .... but i did not collect any of it ... because i know the quality is ok oni .. and the scale is small.... around 1/144 ?? so i jus save all my money on Dragon wings... biggrin.gif

jim18992 ......sorry tongue.gif i dun buy my model at kch..... all from overseas like Japan or HK or KL i bulk with friends... they order from US .... because kch sell very expensive and i dun think i can find any Warbird... all is comercial plane... u can go tun jugah see....

as for plastic kit... tat shop is my friends uncle one... actually not earning so he close down... but he hav the most kit in kch ... sayang close edi sad.gif

but if we all interested in sth......mayb we can order togather online biggrin.gif
mdshahrs
post Apr 26 2007, 10:09 PM

Hahaha..Toys World ka the name.. Lol.. Yep thats the place ive went.. Near the Servay.. Maybe you can try buy on9.. But the shipping fee is quite expensive.. Maybe u can combine together with other friend to buy it... Or come to KL lah.. Can shopping for models... Darn it.. I miss to do my models ody.. Can't wait until semester break..

Added on April 26, 2007, 10:18 pmOwh ya ka?? My fren told me that he bought his diecast x-wing starwars (if i not mistaken) at that shop.. And he always show off to me because of that.. Hahah.. I kinda planning with him that one day if me and him go to Kuching, we can go to the shop.. Regarding the Air combat Collection diecast, the scale is 1/100.. It's ok for me coz i want the mags actually as a reference if I wanna built the particular kits.. The diecast is just a bonus to me.. USD20K??? shocking.gif ... Imagine how many boxes of kits can buy with that money.. Perghhhh.... I know Toy City in Kl sells airline.. The price is outrages.. Plane about the size of your palm is about rm80 - rm200++.. But its nice drool.gif .. If only I can afford to collect it...

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 26 2007, 10:05 PM)
yeah 500 + biggrin.gif they say the total is around 20k USD  shocking.gif  crazy la them... all diecast...
ohh air combat i know tat .... but i did not collect any of it ... because i know the quality is ok oni .. and the scale is small.... around 1/144 ?? so i jus save all my money on Dragon wings... biggrin.gif

jim18992  ......sorry tongue.gif i dun buy my model at kch..... all from overseas like Japan or HK or KL i bulk with friends... they order from US .... because kch sell very expensive and i dun think i can find any Warbird... all is comercial plane... u can go tun jugah see....

as for plastic kit... tat shop is my friends uncle one... actually not earning so he close down... but he hav the most kit in kch ... sayang close edi sad.gif

but if we all interested in sth......mayb we can order togather online biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by mdshahrs: Apr 26 2007, 10:23 PM
honkit
post Apr 26 2007, 10:39 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 25 2007, 09:17 AM)
honkit....... i not sure stil have tat or not but tat is not limited produce... so i guess u stil can get it in aviation model shop
i tried looking ard in mid valley, dont have. do u know anywhere else there are selling this kind of plane? or are yours for sale?? hehe.
Jackygwh
post Apr 27 2007, 09:14 AM

1,131 posts

mdshahrs i think the size of the plane u say is around 1/400 loh ?? biggrin.gif the one i hav in the pic is all 1/400 .............

honkit ...... u really wanna buy ka ? i help u ask around ok ? i bouth this when it firslty came outl... when A380 was very hot back then... smile.gif but now i did not hear anything bout the plane anymore haha

Added on April 27, 2007, 9:38 amuser posted image

this hanger is from a guy selling it at ebay biggrin.gif very nice 1./200 scale

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 27 2007, 09:39 AM
mdshahrs
post Apr 27 2007, 11:00 AM

Owh.. Ya ka?? But then it was super expensive for 1/400 scale.. I like the airline colour.. If you got a bunch of it kan, really nice.. I notice that better to buy the Matchbox kind of diecast... I have 1 few airline plane but its a plastic type.. Size about 20 cm.. The biggest i have is MAS 747 about 45cm.. Since there's not enough space, I just keep it in the box.. Solid plastic... Will snap the picture once im back to my house in KL..
jim18992
post Apr 27 2007, 01:29 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 27 2007, 09:14 AM)
mdshahrs i think the size of the plane u say is around 1/400 loh ?? biggrin.gif the one i hav in the pic is all 1/400 .............

honkit ...... u really wanna buy ka ? i help u ask around ok ? i bouth this when it firslty came outl... when A380 was very hot back then... smile.gif but now i did not hear anything bout the plane anymore haha

WOw, really nice, how big is a 1/200 A380?

Jackygwh
post Apr 28 2007, 12:17 AM

1,131 posts

sweat.gif jus one word......... BIG tongue.gif
aztechx
post Apr 30 2007, 02:05 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 25 2007, 09:17 AM)
aztechx .......... no i mean the "stealth" fighter jet tongue.gif real life where got such plane...  the 3 plane u tr interested issit 747 Hibiscus and 777 Heliconia and Airbus A380 ?  rolleyes.gif
erm..its the airasia manutd plane actually..haha..how cud u have got that wrong? tongue.gif
where did u get those MAS planes?the hibiscus one especially..
of course la that 'stealth' plane dun have in real life..if got id cut a limb to get anywhere close to it.. laugh.gif
but ive read sumwhere that theres no longer any su-37 terminators around coz sumthing happened to the prototype or sumthing..i loved that plane.. sad.gif

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 27 2007, 09:14 AM)

this hanger is from a guy selling it at ebay biggrin.gif very nice 1./200 scale
whoa...what a beauty..imagine having that in my room..the lighting is relli nice in one of those pics..ive set aside sum money to start up this very interesting hobby..hope it 'takes off' soon.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by aztechx: Apr 30 2007, 02:06 AM
Jackygwh
post May 1 2007, 09:12 PM

1,131 posts

haha ...... eh wat u mean su-37 terminators ? new Sukhois ?? any prototype picture ?? shocking.gif i love russian Jet...

its very hard to get those Hibiscus and heliconia rolleyes.gif i guess i m lucky one hehee bought it from a forumer ...... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: May 1 2007, 09:13 PM
hoongji
post May 2 2007, 04:44 PM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 21 2007, 07:49 PM)
aduh the stupid forum..... i hav posted quite alot of pic edi error...

btw Hi to all new forumer who come to this thread biggrin.gif finally there's someone who like fighter plane ehehe .....we can discussed everything bout plane model and plane.... jus in this thread la ... its connected also.. tongue.gif

btw i post this SU-27 Flanker i found at ebay.... duno wat brand but i think same with the forumer who hav post this b4.... Witty wings or wat i forgot... but not Dragon wings...
i think at the moment, only Witty makes the SU27 on a 1:72 scale for diecast. most of the stores offer pre-order only for now. my SU27 will be coming somewhere in the middle of this month.

i just got my models from Dragon and Witty recently. but Witty is definitely much better quality than Dragon. even the stand comes in metal instead of plastic. Dragon's make is quite flimsy i would say. i have parts falling off and some parts don't fit because of wrong socket sizes.

the F18 below is from Witty.

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:39 AM