Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

lopiumy
post Nov 22 2011, 08:42 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(persocon @ Nov 22 2011, 01:55 AM)
Hie guys,

I just bought this sgw just last week. Really happy with the performance but not so happy with battery usage. By the way, Im very new in this Android version so in other words, alot of tweaking need to be done first.

SOMEHOW, my new baby just strike by lighting or something. That time I was playing my favourite game called "Angry Bird" and all the sudden the screen just black out! I try to restart the hp  and also try removing the battery and put it back, but still no luck. The Hp just die off like that. I was shocked and say what the f*** is going on!.

Another factor is that my sister was trying to call me while Im playing the game that time. Im pretty sure thats what trigger the black out!

I send it over to samsung sc yesterday and they told me it was the motherboard kong! Luckyly it still under warranty and it will take latest by next week to get it back. I guess i'm one of the not so lucky person. sad.gif
Hopefully u can get claim warranty because if they check ur phone kena lightning they then the warranty will void de.
lopiumy
post Nov 22 2011, 06:22 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 22 2011, 08:58 AM)
Nope,  don"t think the phone hit by lightning otherwise Samsung Malaysia will reject the warranty claim. I think motherboard got fried la......... If lightning strike need send SGW owner for warranty claim instead ......LOL
Ohh, make sense also. HAHAHA

0.0178sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:28 AM