post Nov 7 2011, 02:28 PM

614 posts

Sgw owner signs in
iamoracle
post Nov 7 2011, 03:14 PM

614 posts

First time into Android OS. Want to know if I need to install anti malware app?
iamoracle
post Nov 9 2011, 08:01 AM

614 posts

New firmware (KJ4) available via Kies.

Where can I find information on what upgrades or fixes by the new firmware?

This post has been edited by iamoracle: Nov 9 2011, 08:16 AM
iamoracle
post Nov 9 2011, 08:17 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Nov 9 2011, 08:08 AM)
Guys, this is my battery consumption, last i charged fully 100% was on Monday 12.30pm.. Today morning i m going charge again..

Note: I have used SE Arc / HTC Sensation dammm both eat battery like water.. finished in half a day...
What is the apps (red color shield) icon at your notification bar?
iamoracle
post Nov 10 2011, 01:37 PM

614 posts

I found one issue with contact ringtone. I set the ringtone to a midi file by "Select sound from My files" but it always used the default phone ringtone when the call came in.

I need help. Thanks.
iamoracle
post Nov 10 2011, 03:37 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 10 2011, 03:10 PM)
Can u type using small caps? doh.gif
If u mean KIES 2.1. Yes, the older version 2.0 program will notify there's an update once you run and connected to the internet.
Anyone updated the phone firmware? Any improvements?
iamoracle
post Nov 13 2011, 04:13 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 13 2011, 01:35 PM)
i m using that version too...seems ok for me...just that the auto rotate sometimes response slow...

so far didnt find any problems...only last night when i factory reset then my samsung account dosent work anymore...it dosent recognize it. i try to add account in the settings but keep saying registration fail. yes username & password is correct when i check at samsung dive in the website using my pc.

then i went online found many people having this problem too...try to force stop the app but dosent work...then i change password & tried logging in again from my phone still cant....then i fed up went to sleep...this morning i try & it manage to add the account...so those who going to do factory reset beware of this samsung account problem  flex.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 1:50 pmbtw i want to ask is it possible to put the screen switch off like galaxy s2? u know when u hit power button the screen turns off with the special effect like when u off tv? how to customize for galaxy w?

and also is it possible to customize the screen layout when i m at the screen to enter my pin number?
Check out this free apps.
http://www.appbrain.com/app/screen-off-and...a.screenofflock
iamoracle
post Nov 13 2011, 04:28 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Nov 13 2011, 11:30 AM)
hi guys/gals...

few things... i am trying to move the sms/contacts from my wife SE Aino to the SGW... Trying to use MyPhoneExplorer... backup/restore feature

- Contacts came up double
- SMS looks silly in the conversation format... date formats not accurate
- any other tools we can use ?

secondly i am planning to install papago for w.. i was reading the 3 layers memory.. what is the disadvantage of installing papago direct into the internal memory ?... i think my wife not so bothered about games... just some crucial apps ...
I transferred my contacts in my old SE phone memory by using BT. Choose something like "Send all contacts" in your old phone.
iamoracle
post Nov 13 2011, 09:17 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 13 2011, 07:58 PM)
where are u guys staying & you guys cod with him at where? if nearby my area then i also want to cod instead of postage leh...  sad.gif
I am going to cod with him tomorrow at lrt station.

iamoracle
post Nov 14 2011, 10:46 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(Julianc @ Nov 14 2011, 04:11 AM)
ya a bit blur vision . but for 5 bucks very good.
Just COD the SP with the seller. He shows his W with the SP. It is clear and sharp even with minimum brightness level set.

This post has been edited by iamoracle: Nov 14 2011, 10:47 AM
iamoracle
post Nov 14 2011, 01:20 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(fattchoi @ Nov 14 2011, 12:56 PM)
Just bought the matte sp from uki91.
It make my screen vision look bit blur and dim, I think is usual for matte type.
Got little bit of scratch on sp when I get it. and small portion of edge cant completely stick on the screen.
However nothing to say much since it just 5buck, worth to get it.
It's just a temporary measure to protect our W. Limited choice available now. For that price, no complain. My colleague bought S2 SP for RM20.

Added on November 14, 2011, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Nov 14 2011, 10:53 AM)
so u mean the matt type just like the clear type ??? blink.gif
Not blur. I will update you after I put on the SP on my W.

This post has been edited by iamoracle: Nov 14 2011, 01:22 PM
iamoracle
post Nov 16 2011, 07:46 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 16 2011, 06:40 PM)
nice..  rclxms.gif

That's nice. I am trying to contact a relative in UK to help to buy and send it to me.

P/S: Thread owner, can you help to organize all the tips and guides shared by members? I suggest that you put it in the first thread for easy reference. Right now, members have to search high and low. Thanks.

This post has been edited by iamoracle: Nov 16 2011, 07:47 PM
iamoracle
post Nov 18 2011, 01:32 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 18 2011, 01:26 PM)
does the anti virus really work? is there such thing as virus for android?
http://androidforums.com/android-applicati...ew-android.html

iamoracle
post Nov 21 2011, 07:54 AM

614 posts

Want to check with you guys.
Do you have problem changing your notification sound alert? I am encountering a weird problem. After changing the sound alert, it still using back the previous sound. hmm.gif

FYI, I am using stock sound alert included in the phone.

Added on November 21, 2011, 7:59 am
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Nov 21 2011, 07:36 AM)
Guys..I dont know whether its my battery problems or what

Last night..around 1AM..the battery is at 67%++..but this morning i checked it already drops to about 50%.Is this normal?I dont think during standby uses so much battery..Is there any way to fix it?Right now im trying to calibrate it..
For my case is the battery level drop by 20% when I checked this morning.

Watch out for services or applications running in the background.

This post has been edited by iamoracle: Nov 21 2011, 07:59 AM
iamoracle
post Nov 25 2011, 02:11 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(LonelyPenguin @ Nov 25 2011, 02:05 PM)
anyone upgrate firmware to PDA:KJ5 /PHONE:KJ5/ CSC:KJ3 (XME)? innocent.gif
I did. smile.gif

Added on November 25, 2011, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(Lanujang @ Nov 25 2011, 12:13 PM)
why la the casing very slow to come for gW?? i am looking for something like this preferably locally.  smile.gif
Check out Mudah.com.my

This post has been edited by iamoracle: Nov 25 2011, 02:12 PM
iamoracle
post Nov 25 2011, 02:32 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(LonelyPenguin @ Nov 25 2011, 02:16 PM)
any performance improvement? hmm.gif
Feel like a bit more responsive but I am unable to confirm or prove it. Don't take my words seriously. smile.gif

How about other owners here?

0.0485sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:10 AM