Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

and.inc
post Nov 16 2011, 03:09 PM

351 posts

You need to enable the data connection for MMS to work. Those days req APN are :
- WAP
- MMS
- NET

But nowadays since telco are encouraging all android users to have a data plan the required APN have been listed as :
- MMS
- NET

So you have to enable it i.e. Data connection smile.gif
and.inc
post Nov 18 2011, 08:22 PM

351 posts

Anti virus I rec. Netqin
and.inc
post Nov 20 2011, 12:14 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 19 2011, 11:38 PM)
need to wait for WII that has gorilla glass and dual-core, wait, I am dreaming, this phone has kill almost ZTE Skate, just hope Skate and reduce to RM699
ZTE Skate....? Yes because of the 1.4 GHz CPU n the GPU....I aldy have been eyeballing this model ...!
and.inc
post Nov 20 2011, 12:34 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(warmzone @ Nov 20 2011, 12:28 AM)
i check on gsmarena, its only 800mhz.. where do u refer to?
I meant I am targetting for SGH GW
and.inc
post Nov 20 2011, 12:42 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 20 2011, 12:38 AM)
what model is that?
This thread's model lah....
and.inc
post Nov 20 2011, 04:25 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(warmzone @ Nov 20 2011, 01:05 AM)
hehe SGW is this model thread, samsung galaxy W  smile.gif

Added on November 20, 2011, 1:07 am

well i believe the same as other android, root is required.. need to root sgw, and use titanium backup to uninstall.. dunno root is available or not for sgw.. correct me if im wrong guys  smile.gif
As a Senior Member at XDA ROM development is in WIP for SGW..However a few individuals have started to work on them just have to wait for section forum to be approved and once Cyanogenmod come into the community we will have GB 2.3.7 with tested OC kernels then this phone standout.
and.inc
post Nov 20 2011, 03:23 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 20 2011, 12:47 PM)
Not to forget we might get Cyanogenmod 9 coz the developers are jumping straight from 7 to 9 hopefully getting HoneyComb as IceCream is targetted for Tablets...keep our fingers crossed.

Cyanogenmod 7 I would say is 98% perfect !.......Imagine what CM9 can do for SGW !

This post has been edited by and.inc: Nov 20 2011, 03:27 PM
and.inc
post Nov 21 2011, 09:44 PM

351 posts

Someone posted a link to KJ5 here you can download it.

SGH are known to be hard to get bricked in future best to backup your ROM in believing you are using ROM Manager i.e. Clockworkmod

This post has been edited by and.inc: Nov 21 2011, 09:45 PM
and.inc
post Nov 22 2011, 12:09 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(itsuki @ Nov 22 2011, 09:18 AM)
my friend hp can't recevied mms..any solution?
Check with ur respective telco probably they have implimented new APN updates....maybe BTW which telco ur r using ?
and.inc
post Nov 22 2011, 11:21 PM

351 posts

This thread is always at the top unfortunately be joining u all to be a POL - ProudOwner List member only this December hopefully can get the whitehorse color......have to make a special order from my ctc. smile.gif
and.inc
post Nov 23 2011, 01:58 AM

351 posts

2040 replies to this thread....SGW...The Talk of The Town...Samsung must be smiling after reading this post !

No wonder Apple is furious ..!
and.inc
post Nov 24 2011, 04:12 PM

351 posts

Anyone tried Regina 3D Launcher or SPB Mobile on the SGW ?

This post has been edited by and.inc: Nov 24 2011, 04:14 PM
and.inc
post Nov 25 2011, 12:08 AM

351 posts

Ayo2 this thread is becoming a sales topic....

BTW anyone tested Regina 3D n SPW Mobile....am not a SW user yet...

This post has been edited by and.inc: Nov 25 2011, 12:09 AM
and.inc
post Nov 25 2011, 02:01 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Nov 25 2011, 01:39 AM)
I just realize in my ABOUT PHONE setting there is a SOFTWARE UPDATE.And it need Samsung account.Do i need to register?Cos i try to register but it says the account does exist..wad update i can get from there? sad.gif
Sign in loh u can do in the same page I did that on my friend's SGH-SII even though I do not own a SGH phone yet.......BEGIN WITH THE END WITH MINE !
and.inc
post Nov 25 2011, 05:58 PM

351 posts

I have asked this over twice..has anyone tried Regina 3D Launher or SPB Mobile on the SGW ?

.....A soon to be SGW owner...smile.gif
and.inc
post Nov 25 2011, 08:30 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 25 2011, 06:17 PM)
Any updates from developers whether they're giving this phone an ICS custom rom. tongue.gif
XDa has not approved a forum section for SGW we just have to wait believe me when Cyanogenmod come into the picture we will have 2.3.7 and all problems such as SMS delays..WiFi etc will be solved plus we will have :

CRT screen off animation
Magic ring lockscreen style
JIT for added graphics performance
and OC Kernels n Proc

Ask anyone using Cyanogenmode CM7....As I have been using it on my HTC Tattoo smile.gif
and.inc
post Nov 25 2011, 09:59 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 25 2011, 09:14 PM)
So if I get my Galaxy W, I can just install both the theme and launcher? Still can use stock rom right?
We wait for CM7 as they will for sure use 2.3.7 and all problems will be solved as a member from XDa I will send a message to them n CM7 to include SGW in their listed device if ZTE V9 can have it I see no reason why we can't have it too......

Besides someone wish to volunteer to send a message to those XJW ROM coders to include SGW please do so or why don't we make a petition as I don't think SGH will give us 2.3.7
and.inc
post Nov 25 2011, 10:05 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Gboys @ Nov 25 2011, 10:02 PM)
i just COD a TPU case with ryanboy91. Very fit with phone...like it very much
Upload that photobucket.....smile.gif
and.inc
post Nov 26 2011, 04:24 AM

351 posts

Quadrant Scores......Just As Good As MidLine !!!!!

Source = SGW@HardWareZone

Sample Video of a GamePlay = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSdCC8c1ri0...player_embedded

brows.gif brows.gif rclxms.gif rclxub.gif whistling.gif thumbup.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by and.inc: Nov 26 2011, 04:49 AM
and.inc
post Nov 26 2011, 04:52 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Amroth @ Nov 26 2011, 04:44 AM)
Hi guys, just received this phone last night. Still conditioning the battery (8 hours charge). Bought it for RM900 (no freebies whatsoever, don't need them anyway) at pertama complex. Warranty 1 year (I think, didn't bother to ask, lolz)

First impressions:
- very light
- solid built (no creaking sound despite the thin back cover)
- bright screen (for a normal LCD)

hopefully it'll settle well without minor sms/mms bugs (or worse motherboard failure) like some owners here had..huhu

wish me luck smile.gif
Congratulations was there a White Edition.......Coz thinking of fooling people who are fond of iphone4S in December once I managed to get this phone..... whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by and.inc: Nov 26 2011, 04:53 AM

0.0434sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:18 PM