12,573 posts

Simple solution: Buy another battery tongue.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 10 2011, 05:16 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

CAC@MBO: check got any screen protector & casing.

dun hard casing cos the hp will get scratch. must be rubber, nice, cool, cheap , durable, etc
pikacu
post Nov 10 2011, 05:17 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

lol SGW thread so active sweat.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 10 2011, 05:19 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

cos W is new + cheap for those budget r tight fella eg: like me..
CAC@MBO
post Nov 10 2011, 05:23 PM

1,461 posts

NGKHANMEIN - okok. soft rubber kind? okok.

pikachu and ngkhanmein - yeah. cause new and cheap for budget people like me and kakumon. XD haha. pray I get a non-problem 1. Amen.
hackcremo
post Nov 10 2011, 05:25 PM

1,299 posts

guys..
is it worth trade in my htc desire for samsung galaxy W..?? i facing problem on my desire, the rom space after install gingeread and htc sense only left up 150mb..install 4,5 app already get warning sign saying internal storage out of space..i know galaxy w have 2GB rom but how many space left after install the gingeread and touhwiz interface..any1 have this info..share with me please..

This post has been edited by hackcremo: Nov 10 2011, 05:26 PM
Berserker
post Nov 10 2011, 05:25 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Donut82 @ Nov 10 2011, 05:06 PM)
thanks bro for the info. Yup you are right, both on 3G active mode..just want to share my experience using this phone and compare it with my wildfire which it can stay longer than SGW..my wife told me 'all canggih phone kuat makan bateri'.. whistling.gif

I do some googling on HTC Desire S, same issue on the battery life.  Hopefully there will be a battery with higher capacity for SGW soon. rclxms.gif
I leave my SGW on standby without any sim also drain battery from 100% to 41% within 7 hours. shocking.gif
pikacu
post Nov 10 2011, 05:32 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 10 2011, 05:25 PM)
I leave my SGW on standby without any sim also drain battery from 100% to 41% within 7 hours.  shocking.gif
wifi? wireless-location? gps-location?
CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2011, 05:34 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Nov 10 2011, 05:25 PM)
guys..
is it worth trade in my htc desire for samsung galaxy W..?? i facing problem on my desire, the rom space after install gingeread and htc sense only left up 150mb..install 4,5 app already get warning sign saying internal storage out of space..i know galaxy w have 2GB rom but how many space left after install the gingeread and touhwiz interface..any1 have this info..share with me please..
u get full 2 GB internal storage place. I am using Nexus One and I also got thought of selling it to buy Galaxy W but I think Nexus One / HTC Desire still better cos u can use the full external SD without rooting whereas for galaxy W to use the external SD for games like gameloft data u need to be rooted to run some script to do some mapping and stuff..
CAC@MBO
post Nov 10 2011, 05:39 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Nov 10 2011, 05:25 PM)
guys..
agree with CyberKewl. You must bear in mind that new phone from Samsung and LG offer 3 layers memory for phone which is internal memory, internal SD (/mnt/sdcard) and external SD (/mnt/sdcard/external_sd).
where other or old phone have 2 layers which is internal memory and external SD (/mnt/sdcard).

when download gameloft games, data file is save at default directory ( /mnt/sdcard/),
it is save to external sd card for 2 layers memory phone but comes to 3 layers phones (SGS,SGS2 and SGW),
it save to internal sd, so only 2GB can use for games.
must root, or use 3rd party apps to mount or patch ur games file only can move to external sd in SGW.
bear in mind. >,<

(I think this should include to the detail of the phones in top post, some people might don't know about this information.)

CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2011, 05:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Nov 10 2011, 05:39 PM)
agree with CyberKewl. You must bear in mind that new phone from Samsung and LG offer 3 layers memory for phone which is internal memory, internal SD (/mnt/sdcard) and external SD (/mnt/sdcard/external_sd).
where other or old phone have 2 layers which is internal memory and external SD (/mnt/sdcard).

when download gameloft games, data file is save at default directory ( /mnt/sdcard/),
it is save to external sd card for 2 layers memory phone but comes to 3 layers phones (SGS,SGS2 and SGW),
it save to internal sd, so only 2GB can use for games.
must root, or use 3rd party apps to mount or patch ur games file only can move to external sd in SGW.
bear in mind. >,<
(I think this should include to the detail of the phones in top post, some people might don't know about this information.)
bingo. well explained. i was confused at first when i saw my wife's phone but after seeing the filesystem structure i understood it finally..
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 10 2011, 05:48 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

hackcremo: desire S better right? but htc desire is the most stable smartphone.

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Nov 10 2011, 05:48 PM
CAC@MBO
post Nov 10 2011, 05:48 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 10 2011, 05:44 PM)
bingo. well explained. i was confused at first when i saw my wife's phone but after seeing the filesystem structure i understood it finally..
Thanks for the compliments. tongue.gif
gonna finish work, and get my SGW.
hope while I test earpiece, and others functions, will be a good one for me to buy.
Rock and Roll.
btw, any suggestion price range for class 6 16GB micro SD in penang?
shinn911
post Nov 10 2011, 05:56 PM

118 posts

hey any of u guys having problem with installing apps via APK via pc? coz i cannot detect my device
Pius
post Nov 10 2011, 05:58 PM

127 posts

hi my SGW bro, does anyone figure out why some of the galaxy w's battery life is good and some is bad? my battery life is not so good sad.gif
overnight idling in flight mode could used 3% , is it normal?
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 10 2011, 06:01 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

CyberKewl: y they cre8 3 layer? is it cheaper? or got behind reason.
Donut82
post Nov 10 2011, 06:05 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Pius @ Nov 10 2011, 05:58 PM)
hi my SGW bro, does anyone figure out why some of the galaxy w's battery life is good and some is bad? my battery life is not so good sad.gif
overnight idling in flight mode could used 3% , is it normal?
Pius, you can refer to the previous posts..battery life is depending on how u manage your phone..activate your Data connection, GPS, Wifi etc can drain your battery life..some of our frens here change their connection to GSM and deactivate unnecessary things. For me i use to activate my Data connection 24/7 so since i bought SGW, my battery can last for 8-9 hours after fully charged.
pikacu
post Nov 10 2011, 06:07 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 10 2011, 06:01 PM)
CyberKewl: y they cre8 3 layer? is it cheaper? or got behind reason.
i believe it is due to cost.
CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2011, 06:10 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 10 2011, 06:07 PM)
i believe it is due to cost.
i guess so...i didnt do extensive research on this, maybe searching through google or xda forums might give us the answer to this riddle tongue.gif
hackcremo
post Nov 10 2011, 06:13 PM

1,299 posts

2GB full is better compare to 150mb only for apps and games..i try install my apps all to sd card..but it still use some space on internal memory..i in dilemma now whether getting SGW or stay with desire..

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:57 PM