126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

Berserker
post Nov 10 2011, 04:19 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Nov 10 2011, 03:19 PM)
hmmm, after i upgrade the latest kies why i cant connect my galaxy w again huh ???
keep on reinstall the samsung driver also can!!!  icon_question.gif
I use KIES Air via wifi. It's a bit slow though. No connection problem at all.
Haven't tested using the usb cable and bluetooth yet.

This post has been edited by Berserker: Nov 10 2011, 04:20 PM
shinn911
post Nov 10 2011, 04:22 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Nov 10 2011, 03:37 PM)
Anyone updated the phone firmware? Any improvements?
i download the file....but seems to be quite big wor....250mb also belum habis download....anyone know how big the file is???? tot it would be 60mb according to the kies update thingy
Donut82
post Nov 10 2011, 04:25 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 10 2011, 04:03 PM)
If you're using Data Plan, don't switch it to GSM only else you'll be bound to use Edge (Max 200++kbps) or GPRS (Max 56kbps) Not very sure on the speed, not quite remember but around there la... If not using Data Plan only switch it to GSM only.
Thanks for the info.. thumbup.gif
Berserker

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(shinn911 @ Nov 10 2011, 04:22 PM)
i download the file....but seems to be quite big wor....250mb also belum habis download....anyone know how big the file is???? tot it would be 60mb according to the kies update thingy
KIES 2.0 is 83MB, KIES 2.1 online update is about 60MB.
SUSngkhanmein

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

got firmware update meh?? kindly share the info. TQ~
tuffejalle
post Nov 10 2011, 04:27 PM

Anyone tried to connect a USB-memory or a mouse etc. to the phone???
Does it have OTG???
CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2011, 04:29 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tuffejalle @ Nov 10 2011, 04:27 PM)
Anyone tried to connect a USB-memory or a mouse etc. to the phone???
Does it have OTG???
this only works in honeycomb and ICS - its called USB host. what do you mean by OTG??

Update: NVM, what u mean is USB on the go..as I mentioned, only supported by honeycomb and ICS. Gingerbread doesnt support this AFAIK

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 10 2011, 04:30 PM
shinn911
post Nov 10 2011, 04:29 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 10 2011, 04:25 PM)
KIES 2.0 is 83MB, KIES 2.1 online update is about 60MB.
funny coz mine just downloads more than 60mb.....wth
CAC@MBO
post Nov 10 2011, 04:35 PM

1,461 posts

ngkhanmein : I will update to you.

CyberKewl: USB OTG do support for android, but only SGS2. not other I guess. oh ya, Xperia phone too, but only limited to docks and usb consoler gamepad. Correct me if I'm mistake.
CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2011, 04:38 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Nov 10 2011, 04:35 PM)

CyberKewl: USB OTG do support for android, but only SGS2. not other I guess. oh ya, Xperia phone too, but only limited to docks and usb consoler gamepad. Correct me if I'm mistake.
oh..i didnt know that. my mistake. i thought only honeycomb and ics supports this natively..maybe samsung and SE did some modifications to the OS to add the support in
CAC@MBO
post Nov 10 2011, 04:40 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 10 2011, 04:38 PM)
oh..i didnt know that. my mistake. i thought only honeycomb and ics supports this natively..maybe samsung and SE did some modifications to the OS to add the support in
is ok. just a remind/update. Even Nokia E7 and N8 support that in the first place before android. LOLZ.
perharps/hope Samsung will add this features to other samsung phones such as SGW. tongue.gif haha
Donut82
post Nov 10 2011, 04:46 PM

44 posts

from 8.30am until 4.30pm..battery from full charged now only 28% left..battery drain quite fast compared to my wildfire 1st Gen..both on Data connection, sync etc..my wildfire will last more than 12 hours without any battery saver apps..quite disappointed with this SW..

I am wondering how some of SW users can make their battery tahan..
CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2011, 04:47 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Donut82 @ Nov 10 2011, 04:46 PM)
from 8.30am until 4.30pm..battery from full charged now only 28% left..battery drain quite fast compared to my wildfire 1st Gen..both on Data connection, sync etc..my wildfire will last more than 12 hours without any battery saver apps..quite disappointed with this SW..

I am wondering how some of SW users can make their battery tahan..
you're either using 3G turned on / wifi / GPS / bluetooth left turned on. my wife's SGW didnt charge for 1 day still left 64% yesterday. Of course she just use for normal call and sms.
benny888
post Nov 10 2011, 04:48 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Nov 10 2011, 04:35 PM)

Usb otg supported too on galaxy note
botakbin
post Nov 10 2011, 04:53 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Nov 10 2011, 03:33 PM)
wow. transformer prime? any idea how much? Tegra 3 should be very expensive.
ya. phone really broke down. have to buy.  tongue.gif
haha. will give some feedback if I bought it.
Remember to test the phone before letting the supplier register the warranty for u.
pikacu
post Nov 10 2011, 04:54 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 10 2011, 04:03 PM)
If you're using Data Plan, don't switch it to GSM only else you'll be bound to use Edge (Max 200++kbps) or GPRS (Max 56kbps) Not very sure on the speed, not quite remember but around there la... If not using Data Plan only switch it to GSM only.
WCDMA (3G) eats battery like shit even on idle sweat.gif

I prefer to stay on GSM(edge) all the time, on 3G when I'm stuck with my phone to do intensive browsing/youtubing
hackcremo
post Nov 10 2011, 04:57 PM

1,299 posts

can anyone post how many ROM space left after install the gingerbread and touchwiz app..??
CAC@MBO
post Nov 10 2011, 05:03 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 10 2011, 04:53 PM)
Remember to test the phone before letting the supplier register the warranty for u.
I will. btw, isn't test for the earpiece, and the camera right? I saw some people facing dot on camera lenses.
What else should be test? Hrm. >,<
or use the *#*#0*#*# test the lcd monitor?

what do you test before buying? >,<
shinn911
post Nov 10 2011, 05:04 PM

118 posts

my kies update always stops at 58mb then tells me that internet connection fail.....anyone had that problem??
Donut82
post Nov 10 2011, 05:06 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 10 2011, 04:47 PM)
you're either using 3G turned on / wifi / GPS / bluetooth left turned on. my wife's SGW didnt charge for 1 day still left 64% yesterday. Of course she just use for normal call and sms.
thanks bro for the info. Yup you are right, both on 3G active mode..just want to share my experience using this phone and compare it with my wildfire which it can stay longer than SGW..my wife told me 'all canggih phone kuat makan bateri'.. whistling.gif

I do some googling on HTC Desire S, same issue on the battery life. Hopefully there will be a battery with higher capacity for SGW soon. rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:36 PM