126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

game4life
post Nov 23 2011, 11:40 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:32 PM)
Limited internal sd/usb storage really a headache for HD gamers bcos file was huge 200mb-900mb.
U can go to My Files there > gameloft >data > 'games files' hold for awhile n appear selection to move it to external_sd memory.just when u wan to play u could move it back to internal_sd gameloft>data n move other file to external_sd.this is kinda lazy job for any gamers  smile.gif
but not sure W can do memory swapping external_sd to bcome internal_sd like galaxy S n SL(root needed,do it at own risk).
there are app in market can solve this prob,but limited to some devices at the moment.try search market "GL to SD"  laugh.gif
galaxy w can do memory swapping but only for those who dare to root and experienced users
QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 22 2011, 11:06 PM)
Samsung Galaxy W I8150

Swap (remap) Internal SD with External SD. To do this you need to replace (or manually edit) /etc/vold.fstab with attached one.

DISCLAIMER: Usual stuff. Do it at your own risk. I am not responsible for any damage or data loss it may cause.

You may loose applications that have been moved to SD card so it might be a good idea to move all installed apps to the phone memory.
    Make sure your phone is rooted and your external SD card is FAT32 formatted.
    Back up your original /etc/vold.fstab
    Copy accross any data you want to be on new /mnt/sdcard from your /mnt/sdcard to /mnt/sdcard/external_sd
    Unzip and put modified vold.fstab on you phone
    In root explorer go to /etc
    Re-mount the filesystem to R/W
    Copy modified vold.fstab from wherever you have it to the /etc using root explorer
    Change permissions to rw-r--r-- (644)
    Re-mount filesystem as R/O
    Reboot your phone
Your external big SD card should now be /mnt/sdcard (Internal SD) and your internal SD should now be /mnt/sdcard/external_sd

When you move apps to SD they will be moved to /mnt/sdcard/external_sd

source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...95&postcount=22
nonstopps3
post Nov 23 2011, 11:45 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 23 2011, 11:36 PM)
gl to sd ..  hmm.gif but still need to be rooted ..  rclxub.gif
Yes,thatz y root for more access to ur android system n setting smile.gif ,just like iphone JB
starting i was same as many new user to android worry about rooting that void warranty,after sometime u will find out root are really good for more setting of ur phone to gain more user experience.but do it at own risk,as sometime unlucky u will get brick ur phone,then u got to search whole XDA finding solution blush.gif
ekudz
post Nov 23 2011, 11:55 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

after root can it be resetted back to factory setting? like iphone?
nonstopps3
post Nov 24 2011, 12:02 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 23 2011, 11:55 PM)
Yes,just u need the ROM from manufacturer site to restore as factory set come.galaxy W still new at the moment,so wait for more developing n custom of it from XDA.Have a look at galaxy i9000 S thread,it got much detail about ROOT n customising of android OS.

btw,any of gameloft lover,should opt for gameloft.com at ur phone than buy from market...it cost u rm6 n bill to ur phone bill,no need credit card.much cheaper than market (USD$2.99-6.99) n need credit card.
AlexLai
post Nov 24 2011, 12:03 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 23 2011, 09:32 PM)
is shadowgun laggy on your SGW? on my wife's SGW seems a bit laggy although somewhat playable
It's slightly laggy on my SGW. Nothing too major but prefer playing on my TF since it's silky smooth there but it's a nice game to have on the go as well.
Dannyl
post Nov 24 2011, 07:13 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 23 2011, 11:55 PM)
Factory reset wont remove root. Need to flash firmware or use some un-root method.

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 23 2011, 10:49 PM)
anyone please.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Ensure NaviSEA is on internal SD, not external SD.

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 23 2011, 08:29 PM)
Where to get SGR for that price?
I also wanna know.

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Nov 23 2011, 08:42 PM)
according to what i read from xda forum.. sgs+ is using ext4... 4" and gorilla glass is also the things that interest me...
So SGS+ is as smooth as W, and smoother than SGS, SGSL, Captivate, Vibrant, etc? Now RM1080 only... can consider...

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Nov 24 2011, 07:19 AM
NaGeNaZ
post Nov 24 2011, 09:24 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Searched through web but can't find the official samsung site for this phone. My google skills drop so low meh.
CyberKewl
post Nov 24 2011, 09:27 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Nov 24 2011, 09:24 AM)
Searched through web but can't find the official samsung site for this phone. My google skills drop so low meh.
AFAIK its not listed in the official samsung site..at least not yet..for specs etc best u check from gsmarena
NaGeNaZ
post Nov 24 2011, 09:37 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Yeah, I know can get the spec from gsmarena. But should'nt Samsung have their own site for their products.

Anyway might get this baby this week.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Nov 24 2011, 09:39 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 24 2011, 09:49 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

NaGeNaZ: samsung W got catalog u need google lah dude!
infernoaswen
post Nov 24 2011, 10:10 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Nov 24 2011, 09:37 AM)
Yeah, I know can get the spec from gsmarena. But should'nt Samsung have their own site for their products.

Anyway might get this baby this week.
http://www.samsung.com/uk/consumer/mobile-...8150FKAXEU-spec

Dont ask me why its not in malaysia samsung websiste...idk...maybe coz the people working in malaysia that manages malaysia samsung website is lazy to update? whistling.gif
wyh
post Nov 24 2011, 10:28 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 23 2011, 10:49 PM)
anyone please.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
navi in internal sd
install apk
nonstopps3
post Nov 24 2011, 11:01 AM

122 posts

Umobile gona launch this phone with their plan.it is a gd deal for smartphone with cheapest rm28 come 1gb data n free 300sms.contract maybe 2yr.but hope the phone could buy at rm500 below with U28 2yr.that would b great than take digi smartplan.
-kytz-
post Nov 24 2011, 11:03 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Nov 24 2011, 11:01 AM)
Umobile gona launch this phone with their plan.it is a gd deal for smartphone with cheapest rm28 come 1gb data n free 300sms.contract maybe 2yr.but hope the phone could buy at rm500 below with U28 2yr.that would b great than take digi smartplan.
Lembu suci!!!! I was planning to get both, where's the sos??
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 24 2011, 11:05 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 24 2011, 12:03 PM)
Lembu suci!!!! I was planning to get both, where's the sos??
the official lowyat.net 1st page website.
-kytz-
post Nov 24 2011, 11:28 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 24 2011, 11:05 AM)
the official lowyat.net 1st page website.
Hoho saw it already http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=5682&Itemid=1

But didn't state any price sad.gif

I think if 1 year contract, the price won't be any good. RM899+ 1 year contract?

Maybe I get prepaid tongue.gif
akping_1
post Nov 24 2011, 11:34 AM

629 posts

this morning i received a phone call from samsung to confirm my 2 years warranty..
any1 of u receive it also?

msn83235502
post Nov 24 2011, 11:43 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

i just rooted my phone last nite and after work today will go and buy 8gb microsd for swap method.

is it ok 8gb class 4 for a swap? or does it really need to be superfast like class 10 or class 6.
AMDAthlon
post Nov 24 2011, 11:47 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Nov 24 2011, 10:28 AM)
navi in internal sd
install  apk
I already did as per instructions but the Papago unable to find my location.

Why eh?I already enable GPS
Kenzany
post Nov 24 2011, 11:50 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 24 2011, 11:28 AM)
Hoho saw it already http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=5682&Itemid=1

But didn't state any price sad.gif

I think if 1 year contract, the price won't be any good. RM899+ 1 year contract?

Maybe I get prepaid tongue.gif
personally i think umobile prepaid internet plan worth-er than U28

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:58 AM