126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

destiney
post Nov 23 2011, 09:23 PM

98 posts

My phone charge till 99% only..cannot reach 100%..how come?
first time was 100%..then 2nd time 99%..and now 3rd time also 99%...
emilyc
post Nov 23 2011, 09:28 PM

106 posts

Count me in the family, just bought the black version of this phone today for RM999 at 1 Borneo. No freebies, unfortunately such are the prices in Sabah. 18 months Samsung warranty.

This is my first Android phone and I love it! The touch accuracy can compare to S2, so I decided to get it on the spot after playing with it.

No issues with SMS or earpiece, in fact, it's a lot louder than the SE phone I'm replacing.

So why did I choose this over Iphone? Price and Swype! This post was posted from my Galaxy W biggrin.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 23 2011, 09:32 PM

2,900 posts

is shadowgun laggy on your SGW? on my wife's SGW seems a bit laggy although somewhat playable
XeactorZ
post Nov 23 2011, 09:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 23 2011, 06:06 PM)
LG is not porting ICS to their current sets...
not no porting lar
they also need some time to port ICS and test =.=

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 23 2011, 06:14 PM)
Have you noticed that Arc-S "could be" smoother than some of the dual-core phones?You should experience first before putting the statements just like that.

There are reasons on why they are not on dual-core yet.

LG is not bad, I even got poisoned once for the Optimus Black. Solidly built.
you also know how to say could be
and off course buy dual core phone is better than single core
for future usage
RayKazansky
post Nov 23 2011, 09:48 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 23 2011, 09:42 PM)
not no porting lar
they also need some time to port ICS and test =.=
you also know how to say could be
and off course buy dual core phone is better than single core
for future usage
I use "could" coz some people might think I am too confident to say that.

But really, I was surprised, Arc-S was a bit smoother than SGSII. Both owners are my colleagues.
Sohlan
post Nov 23 2011, 09:49 PM

241 posts

hey there! just got my SGW 2 days ago.. 999 at Samsung LYP with screen protector and casing(its orange and FUGLY but the other was pink lol) now think the list of apps to get.. my first android phone after years of Nokia... nice to be in the club. =)
-kytz-
post Nov 23 2011, 10:01 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 23 2011, 09:48 PM)

But really, I was surprised, Arc-S was a bit smoother than SGSII. Both owners are my colleagues.
Smoother even in web browsing?
ahchun92
post Nov 23 2011, 10:14 PM

145 posts

Omg overprice laa, U can get 970 in CP lol!!!

QUOTE(emilyc @ Nov 23 2011, 10:28 PM)
Count me in the family, just bought the black version of this phone today for RM999 at 1 Borneo. No freebies, unfortunately such are the prices in Sabah. 18 months Samsung warranty.

This is my first Android phone and I love it! The touch accuracy can compare to S2, so I decided to get it on the spot after playing with it.

No issues with SMS or earpiece, in fact, it's a lot louder than the SE phone I'm replacing.

So why did I choose this over Iphone? Price and Swype! This post was posted from my Galaxy W biggrin.gif
infernoaswen
post Nov 23 2011, 10:23 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

have anyone bought the Imak HD Matte Screen Protector? the rm35 one....coz i want know the difference with this & the rm5 screen protector one...anyone bought both of it? i need someone to do a comparison if they got buy both hmm.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 23 2011, 10:23 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 23 2011, 10:01 PM)
Smoother even in web browsing?
Web-browsing, not tested. No chance. Just tested the overall responsiveness of the UI.
emilyc
post Nov 23 2011, 10:32 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Nov 23 2011, 10:14 PM)
Omg overprice laa, U can get 970 in CP lol!!!
Went to 1Borneo because there's a seller at the basement level that can give a best price (last time I asked for S Plus). Too bad his phones only have 12 months warranty so I didn't buy from him.

have anyone bought the Imak HD Matte Screen Protector? the rm35 one....coz i want know the difference with this & the rm5 screen protector one...anyone bought both of it? i need someone to do a comparison if they got buy both

I don't think I am using the same brand, but mine is a a Matte SP too at RM29. It is anti smudge, anti fingerprint and anti glare too (I think, need to test that one). The screen looks very nice, but the SP is very "frictional", though I am getting used to it.
XeactorZ
post Nov 23 2011, 10:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 23 2011, 09:48 PM)

o.O, you should try their phone without installed anything
infernoaswen
post Nov 23 2011, 10:39 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Nov 23 2011, 10:32 PM)
Went to 1Borneo because there's a seller at the basement level  that can give a best price (last time I asked for S Plus).  Too bad his  phones only have 12 months warranty so I didn't buy from him.
I don't think I am using the same brand, but mine is a a Matte SP too at RM29. It is anti smudge, anti fingerprint and anti glare too (I think, need to test that one).  The screen looks very nice, but the SP is very "frictional", though I am getting used to it.
does it look something like this?

gastacopz
post Nov 23 2011, 10:49 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 23 2011, 12:17 AM)
guide to install papago please...as i tried same method for g5..but not working...
anyone please.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ekudz
post Nov 23 2011, 10:54 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 23 2011, 08:44 PM)
such as ? it can play most if not all the games that xperia play can play...using same GPU...
correct but .. due to 1.7gb only internal memory .. cant install a lot of high end games ..

//just install blood and glory - 250MB ..
emilyc
post Nov 23 2011, 11:01 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 23 2011, 10:39 PM)
does it look something like this?

No, mine is different. I don't remember the brand of my SP since I asked the seller to put it on when I was buying the phone.
CyberKewl
post Nov 23 2011, 11:15 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 23 2011, 10:54 PM)
correct but .. due to 1.7gb only internal memory .. cant install a lot of high end games ..

//just install blood and glory - 250MB ..
your original statement stated cant play many games..not really accurate..if u meant CANNOT INSTALL MANY games then still incorrect unless you give specifics..now that you mention high end games, yes, but that's the way it is - its a budget phone..if want to install a lot of high end games get galaxy S II lor..price to pay..
ekudz
post Nov 23 2011, 11:22 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 23 2011, 11:15 PM)
your original statement stated cant play many games..not really accurate..if u meant CANNOT INSTALL MANY games then still incorrect unless you give specifics..now that you mention high end games, yes, but that's the way it is - its a budget phone..if want to install a lot of high end games get galaxy S II lor..price to pay..
hehehe... ur right, wrong statement .. sorry ..
actually cant really put high expectation for rm900 phone .. hehe!! just .. not feel good because the internal memory only 1.7gb .. unless rooted .. huhu.. actually really impress with the SGW .. just because of the storage make it a little less fun .. but this is my opinion only .. im only sad because cant play eternal legacy .. if want to play need to remove almost all of my games to free up space ..

//1st time SGW hang while playing blood and glory .. the gameplay really WoW!! for me la \\
nonstopps3
post Nov 23 2011, 11:32 PM

122 posts

Limited internal sd/usb storage really a headache for HD gamers bcos file was huge 200mb-900mb.
U can go to My Files there > gameloft >data > 'games files' hold for awhile n appear selection to move it to external_sd memory.just when u wan to play u could move it back to internal_sd gameloft>data n move other file to external_sd.this is kinda lazy job for any gamers smile.gif
but not sure W can do memory swapping external_sd to bcome internal_sd like galaxy S n SL(root needed,do it at own risk).
there are app in market can solve this prob,but limited to some devices at the moment.try search market "GL to SD" laugh.gif
ekudz
post Nov 23 2011, 11:36 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:32 PM)
Limited internal sd/usb storage really a headache for HD gamers bcos file was huge 200mb-900mb.
U can go to My Files there > gameloft >data > 'games files' hold for awhile n appear selection to move it to external_sd memory.just when u wan to play u could move it back to internal_sd gameloft>data n move other file to external_sd.this is kinda lazy job for any gamers  smile.gif
but not sure W can do memory swapping external_sd to bcome internal_sd like galaxy S n SL(root needed,do it at own risk).
there are app in market can solve this prob,but limited to some devices at the moment.try search market "GL to SD"  laugh.gif
gl to sd .. hmm.gif but still need to be rooted .. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ekudz: Nov 23 2011, 11:37 PM

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:40 PM