Performance Parts [WTS] FireStorm Ignition Coil Booster, Faster throttle response + acceleration

christ14
post Oct 9 2012, 04:10 PM

1,567 posts

Myvi 1.3 2008 sarawak

Details please thanks
christ14
post Oct 15 2012, 09:08 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(flashaholic @ Oct 11 2012, 05:52 PM)
NO, NOT at all.

The AquaPulser you refer to will EAT PLUGS AND PISTONS like nobody's business!  The AquaPulser is like a welding transformer pushing out high amps to get high current sparks.  This, over time, will melt metal.  The Aquapulser boasts a claimed 200+A current compared to generic ignition coils which are claimed to put out only 15mA.

The rule of thumb when assessing high performance ignition Boosters are to look for sparks that are LONG AND THIN, NOT short and fat.

The Fatter the spark, the higher the CURRENT and the more damage it will cause to your engine and related electronic parts.

The FireStorm Booster's sparks are LONG and THIN.  You can take a look at the video named FUNKENINDUKTOR in Youtube. 

You will hear from the narration that the device's current is cranked up till the spark starts, then the current is NO LONGER cranked up but the OPERATING FREQUENCY is cranked up.  This is when you see the LONG, THIN SPARKS start to get more and more.

This is similar to what you see in the FireStorm Booster's demo video.

If you are running a track car with sponsors who can allow you to change any faulty parts for free whenever necessary, then this AquaPulser will be a great performance upgrade, but if your pocket is paying for all upgrades and repairs, then I would recommend that you consider other harmless mods, or pay the consequence of expensive repairs.

Cheers.
This actually makes sense because i grad from E&E engineering. I didnt know this applies to automotive side. You're knowledgable indeed. Btw. I made up my mind. U can check my pm smile.gif
christ14
post Oct 20 2012, 11:06 PM

1,567 posts

And here i am giving my review. Poslaju as always. never called before sending. So my stuff have to pick up today due to nobody at home that day.

Myvi 2008 ezi 1.3

Silly mistake when trying to take out the fuse with hand doh.gif Thanks to peter about the fuse puller.

1. usually drove 90kmph. rpm at 2.5K after installing this evening i noticed its at 2.3K

2. Noise at startup is louder. But when cruising. my gf ask me what have i done to my car because the tyre damn noisy. probably from a quieter engine. and this myvi no soundproof cool.gif

3. gear change shifts smoother blink.gif or whatever it is. people who drive myvi knows. that upon gear change have abit lag like G force on car. but now gone ABIT.

4. Car felt lighter.. Not sure is own feeling or what after knowing what is installed. But Just is shocking.gif gf say why this road suddenly so vibrating de har rclxub.gif

5. About shifting. i think only la. the lower gear shift quiet quick. but i never monitor that part before so not so sure.

thats all.

Thanks again Peter. hope i save on FC thumbup.gif
christ14
post Oct 23 2012, 10:50 PM

1,567 posts

I HAVE ORDERED ANOTHER ONE~ (SORRY FOR THE CAPS LOCK. WAS ALREADY TYPING HALF WAY LOL) DO CONFIRM THE FUSE PLACE FOR MY FREN PEUGEOT 206 YA

THANKS PETER!
christ14
post Nov 7 2012, 12:33 PM

1,567 posts

Intro to my fren whos modding freak. His car peugeot/naza bestari 206. I only have one feedback which is he loves me. He cant take off his right foot and i told him to go easy to see lessen FC. Thanks peter again!on his behalf lol
christ14
post Nov 7 2012, 05:47 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(flashaholic @ Nov 7 2012, 01:08 PM)
Hahaha. I hope he didnt give you hugs. Ewwww.
I declined his offer hahah. One slight problem just now when he went to start his car. It didnt start
the meter reading shows 11V. Whereas the usual is 14V. Plug the old fuse back and still cant start. Any reason its the Firestorm causing it?? If any. Looking forward to your reply
christ14
post Nov 7 2012, 09:51 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(flashaholic @ Nov 7 2012, 06:36 PM)
His car battery gone dead already!

NO, the FireStorm Booster is connected to the ignition coil fuse.  When the ignition key switch is off, there will not be any current going to the FireStorm or to the ignition coils.

It is either his car battery already about to konk or he may have some other equipment that is sucking up power unknowingly.  Any device that is connected direct to the battery can be a suspect, because the device will be sucking up power as it is connected directly to the car battery, irregardless whether the ignition key switch is on or off.

Cheers.

Peter
sure thing.Thanks for the heads up, passing it to him.
christ14
post Nov 11 2012, 07:32 PM

1,567 posts

bumping this thread becoz intro to alwinng on another thread lol
christ14
post Jan 9 2013, 09:33 PM

1,567 posts

hey! is me again.

just want to inquire isit normal when my myvi change to the golden perodua m-oil. i get lesser mileage? because nothing else changed. rpm is higher. so mileage -30km per rm50 i fill up. fill gas 3x already same figure.

free bump on this awesome products
christ14
post Jan 10 2013, 09:17 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(flashaholic @ Jan 10 2013, 06:14 PM)
Hi bro

It is undeniable that some brands of engine oil are not as efficient and may cause more friction to the engine mechanical parts, hence leading to more wear and tear plus heat build up which contributes to lesser engine efficiency and the owner end up paying for more fuel bills.

I am not familiar with the particular brand of motor oil as I do not use that brand in my Kancil, so I cannot comment on it specifically.

You may want to change back to your previous brand of motor oil in your next oil change though.

Cheers.
roger that. thanks for your info notworthy.gif
christ14
post Mar 27 2013, 06:15 PM

1,567 posts

Hey its me again tongue.gif heard u gt sell the "super" ones? Pm me for the update from last version!
christ14
post Mar 28 2013, 08:38 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(flashaholic @ Mar 27 2013, 11:27 PM)
Hi bro

How are you and how is the Normal doing for you? Please check your PM.

Cheers.
im saving fuel brows.gif

still doing what it does thumbup.gif

no pm from u yet

editt ( myvi 2009 1.3 )

This post has been edited by christ14: Mar 28 2013, 08:40 PM

0.0230sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:17 AM