TABUNG WARISAN ANAK SELANGOR (TAWAS)

ckseong80
post Apr 26 2015, 03:52 PM

368 posts

Just to let everyone know. I did the application online and supplied all necessary documents as requested through e-mail. It was approved after 1 month. 1 month is the targetted approval period when I called the TAWAS helpline for online application.
danielisme
post Jul 5 2015, 08:15 AM

2,211 posts

I submitted application form on 3 years ago tru YB service center but I don't get anything how do I know it's approved or how do I claim the money in 18 yrs later ..?

This post has been edited by danielisme: Jul 5 2015, 08:16 AM
aiskrimcup
post Aug 14 2015, 10:18 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Jul 5 2015, 08:15 AM)
I submitted application form on 3 years ago tru YB service center but I don't get anything how do I know it's approved or how do I claim the money in 18 yrs later ..?
You can check your status online first. If no status, better follow up from the YB service center office.
sulinsulin
post Sep 7 2015, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(danielisme @ Jul 5 2015, 08:15 AM)
same case here. i need to follow up with my YB
babymoli
post Apr 12 2016, 03:30 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

May I know where to get the cop pengesahan mastautin if staying in taman?
lockheed90
post Apr 15 2016, 11:17 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 12 2016, 03:30 PM)
May I know where to get the cop pengesahan mastautin if staying in taman?
yeah i was wondering for that too
tedrichie
post Jul 5 2016, 07:50 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Dec 1 2014, 05:34 PM)
In case any of you didnt know about TAWAS.

http://www.pawas.yawas.my/index4.php
Selangor born babies entitled to RM 1500 upon reaching the age of 18.
For futher details, u can refer to

#1 - website given above
#2 - address of office below
#3 - call them at the number below
#4 - fax them at the number below
please kindly do not ask me about other states. This is for selangor only.
Untungnya... Alhamdulillah rezeki kwn2.
gheezz_86
post Aug 28 2016, 03:43 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(lockheed90 @ Apr 15 2016, 11:17 AM)
yeah i was wondering for that too
Usually from penghulu if you stay in kind of kampung area because he may know you well i:e since when do you stay there.
FireIceCombo
post Oct 18 2016, 10:12 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(gheezz_86 @ Aug 28 2016, 03:43 AM)
Usually from penghulu if you stay in kind of kampung area because he may know you well i:e since when do you stay there.
i have called tawas regarding this matter previously,

it can be certified by guru besar of any government school or the head doctor at any government hospital, whichever is available and nearest to the applied locattion.
fuelsave
post Nov 2 2016, 09:52 AM

133 posts

my baby is born in sunway but both of us parents is residing and born in kl, are we still entitiled?
angelwings
post Nov 13 2016, 12:18 PM

Do we have to fulfil all 3 syarat to be entitled? I am confused from reading it. I was born in Negeri Sembilan. My son born in UMMC. Are we entitled? TQ.
jasmineh2y
post Mar 3 2017, 09:36 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

anyone knows how to get the cop pengesahan mastautin in KL? Thx
Kelvin920
post Dec 7 2018, 04:08 PM

47 posts

For someone who might need it as I was struggling to find it too:

For cop pengesahan, I found it online at https://sraisc.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/...pemastautin.pdf

And then contact either your Ahli Parlimen Selangor, Pusat Khidmat DUN Selangor, Ahli Majlis Pihak berkuasa tempatan di kawasan tempat tinggal, penghulu/ketua kampung, pengerusi taman perumahan/ketua blok or ketua komuniti and then they will sign it off.

Then you can bring the form to Tawas.
lowlowc
post Dec 7 2018, 04:24 PM

918 posts

Is this still available? The Tawas link is no longer available.

Seems like my baby only fulfill part of syarat 2 and syarat 3.
Both hubby and I were born in Johor, stayed in Selangor for more than 10 years already. Baby will be born in Putrajaya which is WP. I guess we are not qualified?
nexona88
post Dec 7 2018, 06:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Dec 7 2018, 04:24 PM)

Both hubby and I were born in Johor, stayed in Selangor for more than 10 years already. Baby will be born in Putrajaya which is WP. I guess we are not qualified?
wat u talking..

link still active..

http://tawas.org.my/web/

but, since baby not born yet.. closing is 31 Jan 2019.. for babies born in year 2018...
so yours should be 2019 batch, closing 31 Jan 2020 (if available that time tongue.gif)
lowlowc
post Dec 9 2018, 02:09 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 7 2018, 06:41 PM)
wat u talking..

link still active..

http://tawas.org.my/web/

but, since baby not born yet.. closing is 31 Jan 2019.. for babies born in year 2018...
so yours should be 2019 batch, closing 31 Jan 2020 (if available that time tongue.gif)
Hmm.. my phone browser can't seem to open it. Now open it again on laptop and it works.
Haha.. too bad baby is a month late for it.
nexona88
post Dec 9 2018, 02:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Dec 9 2018, 02:09 PM)
Hmm.. my phone browser can't seem to open it. Now open it again on laptop and it works.
Haha.. too bad baby is a month late for it.
Well the website don't work on phone... I assume 😎 typical government website 🙅

Well its okay.. Wait for next year batch 🙏
@lice~~
post Dec 17 2018, 02:47 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Dec 7 2018, 04:24 PM)

Can, i from Johor, husband from N9 but we stay selangor for more than 10 years. Or if you want smooth transaction one of your change your IC address to selangor.

lowlowc
post Jan 10 2019, 08:11 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Dec 17 2018, 02:47 PM)
Can, i from Johor, husband from N9 but we stay selangor for more than 10 years. Or if you want smooth transaction one of your change your IC address to selangor.
Hi, may i know if your baby is born in KL or Selangor?
I think you are able to pass because hubby is N9, which is bordered with Selangor state. Unfortunately Johor is not.

This post has been edited by lowlowc: Jan 10 2019, 08:12 AM
@lice~~
post Jan 14 2019, 03:16 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Jan 10 2019, 08:11 AM)
Hi, may i know if your baby is born in KL or Selangor?
I think you are able to pass because hubby is N9, which is bordered with Selangor state. Unfortunately Johor is not.
baby is selangor.

ya, maybe.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0209sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:31 AM