Ride from KL to Singapore

TSdhzh4x
post Nov 5 2011, 08:23 PM, updated 15y ago

15 posts

Hi guys,

I wonder if, there is any of you in the forum who travel from Malaysia to Singapore by bike before?? rclxub.gif

I'm planning to get a 250cc bike to travel to and fro.. But there is a lot question that i would like it to be clear first..
1) Can a work permit holder ride malaysia register bike everyday to singapore??
2) Do i need to convert my license to Singapore license if i wanna ride a malaysia bike in singapore??
3) What document do i need to prepare to enter singapore with bike??
4) How much do i need to pay to go in with a malaysia bike??
5) What do i need to do when reach custom ??
6) What others charges that i need to consider if i wanna ride malaysia bike to singapore??

I have survey all this for quite some times but it seems like google got no answer.. maybe it was hidden some where which i didnt notice..

Appreciate all the answer that u guys provide.. smile.gif
junbecks
post Nov 5 2011, 08:30 PM

140 posts

can try reading up here

http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/mot...uide_permit.htm
TSdhzh4x
post Nov 5 2011, 08:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(junbecks @ Nov 5 2011, 08:30 PM)
Hi Junbecks,
Thanks for the link above, it help me solve the fee portion but how bout the others?? any idea??

Anyway, thanks a lot. biggrin.gif
Lester1987
post Nov 5 2011, 10:13 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(dhzh4x @ Nov 5 2011, 08:23 PM)
Hi guys,

I wonder if, there is any of you in the forum who travel from Malaysia to Singapore by bike before?? rclxub.gif

I'm planning to get a 250cc bike to travel to and fro.. But there is a lot question that i would like it to be clear first..
1) Can a work permit holder ride malaysia register bike everyday to singapore??
Yes, As long as you are not a PR
2) Do i need to convert my license to Singapore license if i wanna ride a malaysia bike in singapore??
technically yes, your license is only valid for 1 year. anything more than 1 year you need to convert.
3) What document do i need to prepare to enter singapore with bike??
nothing, make sure you have your bike roadtax with you. then go and make a autopass when you 1st enter.
4) How much do i need to pay to go in with a malaysia bike??
there is smth call VEP in Singapore. if u ride in during the VEP hours (mon-fri 2am-5pm), you need to pay $4 SGD.outside VEP hours, its free
5) What do i need to do when reach custom ??
remember to do your autopass, that's it.
6) What others charges that i need to consider if i wanna ride malaysia bike to singapore??
only the VEP. unless you are using 2nd link, then you need to pay $0.5 SGD toll and RM1.20 Malaysia toll. Malaysia toll only accepts Touch N Go.

I have survey all this for quite some times but it seems like google got no answer.. maybe it was hidden some where which i didnt notice..

Appreciate all the answer that u guys provide.. smile.gif
I tried riding from JB to KL with my Modenas Elegan 200 before. quite tiring and long hours. i ride 120kph through out the journey, but need to stop 2 time to pump petrol. tiring is because being hit by the wind for so long until the body also feel numb.

Hope that answers all your queries.
TSdhzh4x
post Nov 5 2011, 11:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Nov 5 2011, 10:13 PM)
I tried riding from JB to KL with my Modenas Elegan 200 before. quite tiring and long hours. i ride 120kph through out the journey, but need to stop 2 time to pump petrol. tiring is because being hit by the wind for so long until the body also feel numb.

Hope that answers all your queries.
Really need to convert license ar?
If so, then I can't buy 250cc liao leh. :'(
Shit... Please tell me not true..
kapalterbang_737
post Nov 5 2011, 11:36 PM

859 posts

how frequent ur gonna travel from KL-SG? every week?

TSdhzh4x
post Nov 6 2011, 05:14 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Nov 5 2011, 11:36 PM)
how frequent ur gonna travel from KL-SG? every week?
If everything goes well on license side, 2 week once jb to Kl.. daily from jb to singapore..
archonixm
post Nov 6 2011, 10:57 PM

774 posts

KL - SG , u need 1liter not 250cc lol.
TSdhzh4x
post Nov 9 2011, 02:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Nov 6 2011, 10:57 PM)
KL - SG , u need 1liter not 250cc lol.
Hi archonixm,

My concern is more to the license part instead of petrol consume..
Do you know anything bout the license?

tampinmy
post Nov 9 2011, 03:05 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(dhzh4x @ Nov 5 2011, 11:25 PM)
Really need to convert license ar?
If so, then I can't buy 250cc liao leh. :'(
Shit... Please tell me not true..
WP / Spass /EP holders are allowed to ride malaysia Bikes, NO NEED TO CONVERT YOUR LICENSE
Only upon obtaining PR, one are not allowed to use foreign registered vehicle, and you'll need to convert your license to use Sg registered vehicles.

This post has been edited by tampinmy: Nov 9 2011, 03:07 PM
TSdhzh4x
post Nov 14 2011, 08:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Nov 9 2011, 03:05 PM)
WP / Spass /EP holders are allowed to ride malaysia Bikes, NO NEED TO CONVERT YOUR LICENSE
Only upon obtaining PR, one are not allowed to use foreign registered vehicle, and you'll need to convert your license to use Sg registered vehicles.
thanks tampinmy for the answer.. smile.gif i just find out also.. hehe.. now the problem i left to think about would be how long would the jam be for motor at kastam ad.. rclxub.gif

T600: 250 cc might be small but it is good enough for me, i think.. if bigger i think the longer i gonna jammed at kastam..

This post has been edited by dhzh4x: Nov 14 2011, 08:40 PM

0.0215sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:40 AM