Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

Mr.Lonely
post Jan 27 2012, 10:29 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

hi can i join the club? i just got my very first mechanical keyboard today! =) its a ducky 9008s brown switch
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 28 2012, 01:57 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jan 28 2012, 03:52 AM)
you get better price by selling it to foreign users, but i doubt they would pay extra to the shipping fee thou.
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 28 2012, 12:43 PM)
This seller claims to have local warranty for Crucial M4 though:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...6393&hl=crucial
bro can add me to the owner list of ducky? =) wink.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 29 2012, 10:26 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 28 2012, 06:34 PM)
Guys I need some help here.
Just got my Ducky 9008 just now.
But i noticed that when using it with my mac the scroll lock and Num Lock keys wont light up.
But when i use it with Win 7, ALL keys light up.
Is this normal?
Thanks! notworthy.gif
that is normal bro, dun worry i use my ducky with my mba too =) only caps lock will light up , scroll lock and num lock wont light up =) even u use mac-compatible logitech G series keyboard same thing happen too rclxms.gif

and for all the FN-keys its work out of the box without driver atleast on my mba =) so just sharing my experience with u. i m new to ducky 9008s too! i just got mine for the 3rd days!!
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 31 2012, 12:34 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 29 2012, 11:09 PM)
How many people are using the Ducky or Ducky Shine with Mac? How is the media keys working? Also how are the lights?
under normal condition/ only 1x key will light up
if u turn on light all keys light except caps(on upon activation of caps) , scroll and num(these two wont on at all except in windows).
all media key working like a original mac keyboard =) if u wan to know more about how mac tread fn-key can try to look around in keyboard shortcut setting page
MacOS actually assign F13~F20 for special function key which u can replace it with keys u like, the FN function of the keyboard actually simulating the F13 n above keys on ur F1 to F12 keyboard

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 30 2012, 07:00 AM)
Thanks man!
Now i feel better!
rclxms.gif

Added on January 30, 2012, 7:16 am

I m using a Ducky Shine with my Mac.
Current only tested the Volume and it works.
And also only the CAPS lock will light up.
Scroll lock and Num Lock wont light up.
The rest of the lighting works as usual.
haha enjoy ur mech keyboard bro!
btw i kinda disappointed when i know the new 2012 batch stock of ducky 9008s come with wrist rest >< i just bought mine few days ago from modernoPC without wristrest!
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 31 2012, 02:23 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Jan 31 2012, 03:37 AM)
Interested to get the ducky 9008s, where did u get the info that the 2012 batch stocks comes with the wrist rest... is it the same price as previously ?

most of the seller online now offer wrist rest =D
price is still the same!
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 1 2012, 02:28 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Feb 1 2012, 08:21 AM)
Don't worry la. Any ducky shining purchased within this year, you eligible to redeem it later from your respective dealer smile.gif
rclxms.gif how true is this? and how do we redeem? =D! if ducky really do so the after sale service will consider top note man! UK/US style liao no longer malaysian style
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 1 2012, 05:08 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

ok guys! i just got a confirmation from my seller that all ducky 9008s buy from 2012 onward are possible to redeem your wristrest! =) i just dropped my phone number to my seller!

remember to REDEEM yours !
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 16 2012, 10:08 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

just wanna drop by to c is ducky wristrest available for collection for previous 2012 purchase customer alrdy?

0.0406sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:34 AM