QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 2 2011, 04:35 PM)
I remember someone posted the gold replacement for the filco emblem. o.o from taobao.Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
Dec 2 2011, 06:29 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
Dec 2 2011, 07:32 PM
2,906 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: hurrr durrrrr? |
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 2 2011, 06:29 PM) yea, i remember seeing one of those in taobao as well. there's cherry logo too btw, anyone interested in a KBC poker after CNY? cos i might be getting 1 as well, can tumpang with me if want |
Dec 2 2011, 08:55 PM
1,726 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Taiping Perak |
QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Dec 2 2011, 10:37 AM) Hi guys, is there any mechanical kb in taobao worth buying? My sis is joining spree so maybe i wan tumpang. i would recommend you, keyboard with MX Brown/Red switch.Usage-wise... little gaming and chatting. If your total is RM500, and you wanted to buy one for yourself and your sis, which splits to RM250 per keyboard. i think Ducky might near that price tag. QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 2 2011, 12:31 PM) Since you got the budget, why not you order it locally? Think it will be better since got local warranty, you order from taobao anything you have to send back to China. Agreed on this one, local warranty is better. but... refer to top, scare he only got RM250 per person, if he buy 1 for himself and 1 for his sis QUOTE(0300078 @ Dec 2 2011, 02:28 PM) hi guys i was told to come here to seek advice frm u all. Budget within RM300, is Ducky, add a RM50 is Leopold, add another RM50 is Filco.I am looking for a keyboard that is nice to typed (smooth and no jammed key), But got requirement is tat dun want it to be noisy (too much clicky sound) best is it got wireless My budget is within RM300. Wireless not available anymore, In Old time, Filco do offer wireless mechanical keyboard, but they Axed the product. and it's not available anymore. QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Dec 2 2011, 02:39 PM) I believe it is RM150ish, that is FC200R LITE which uses ALPS switch.QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 2 2011, 04:35 PM) Added on December 2, 2011, 4:41 pm@Clyclone Any news or ideas about this keyboard(from Leopold)!?!?!??!?!?!?(from GH) http://geekhack.org/attachment.php?attachm...00&d=1322732472 i already got a few pictures from some connections in leopold. Anyway, i'm not allowed to show them until the actual sample. so, please wait. |
Dec 2 2011, 09:38 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 2 2011, 08:55 PM) That's a fake picture actually, i will provide real pictures 2 week later. but i don't think the design are the same as the one you given. i already got a few pictures from some connections in leopold. Anyway, i'm not allowed to show them until the actual sample. so, please wait. |
Dec 2 2011, 10:48 PM
Updated for PBT Nyancat, looks like they updated the price tag.
Edit : Removed PBT information. scare poison too much, your wallet will superduper bleeding. This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 2 2011, 10:48 PM |
Dec 2 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 2 2011, 10:48 PM) Updated for PBT Nyancat, looks like they updated the price tag. LOL... cyclone, removing the PBT information will only (maybe) save some newbies... but it will be no effect on those who have been in this thread for some time (a.k.a. people like me Edit : Removed PBT information. scare poison too much, your wallet will superduper bleeding. |
Dec 3 2011, 12:02 AM
313 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: JB to Shah Alam |
hello,what the important part make the keyboard more silent when we press it?
Dec 3 2011, 12:22 AM
Dec 3 2011, 01:39 AM
1,613 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Sg Long/Serdang |
any one have link at tabao for selling cherry black switch only?
Dec 3 2011, 02:04 AM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:39 AM) What kind are you looking for?Vintage Black New (101 switches whole board) Vintage Black Used (101 switches whole board but about Rm50 a pop before shipping) unknown condition Modern Black Used on PCB (amount varies but I saw some TG3 boards floating around) Modern Single black switch New (If Cyclone's price is similar to the one on the Leopold kr website, I suggest you wait, otherwise, they go for 3RMB each) Or, get from armygroup. NT$10 a pop. NT$500 shipping fee via EMS. You can order more to offset the shipping fees. Vintage blacks are smoother. Add 50g springs on to it and you get medium heavy Reds. I think it might be nice. This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Dec 3 2011, 02:07 AM |
Dec 3 2011, 02:40 AM
nvm i found it already, I hate tabao search function sometime keep giving unrelated stuff ==
This post has been edited by bai1101: Dec 3 2011, 02:57 AM |
Dec 3 2011, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 3 2011, 12:22 AM) #1 if you're bottoming out the keys when you type, then try not to bottoming out the information i removed about pbt are not the nyancats, xD. i'll announce them soon after i have given permission by them.#2 if it's due to the key switch's nature, then suggest use O-ring.... @bai1101, if you can wait until this month's end, yes, the switch will be available. =D This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 3 2011, 03:44 AM |
Dec 3 2011, 05:26 AM
5,595 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Between Hell and Heaven |
Its been long i last posted here. XM ALPS Green, any one interested? Dont know what quantity to order...
Dec 3 2011, 08:35 AM
2,906 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: hurrr durrrrr? |
Dec 3 2011, 01:25 PM
1,210 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Enjoying my Leopold so far.
Black MX key are alot lighter than i thought. Seeing how everyone says its heavy as heck when i was deciding what switches should i get. And, well, geez, spending 300+ on a mouse and 300+ on a keyboard is already seriously overbudget, compariing to public's choice of RM15 keyboard and RM10 mouse (Of course, they will never understand how superior a RM300+ M+KB is if they are that ignorant...), but getting 5-6 alternate keyboards and 500~1300++ Keycaps? @_@ Just... how many hands do you guys have to type at 4-5 keyboards at once, and they are all NKRO to boot? (LOL) Unrelated: Hey, if i want to write a review for a VPN service offered on Lowyat service board, where should i write? |
Dec 3 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Dec 3 2011, 01:25 PM) Enjoying my Leopold so far. If you still know to ask this question, meaning you're still not poisoned yet... Black MX key are alot lighter than i thought. Seeing how everyone says its heavy as heck when i was deciding what switches should i get. And, well, geez, spending 300+ on a mouse and 300+ on a keyboard is already seriously overbudget, compariing to public's choice of RM15 keyboard and RM10 mouse (Of course, they will never understand how superior a RM300+ M+KB is if they are that ignorant...), but getting 5-6 alternate keyboards and 500~1300++ Keycaps? @_@ Just... how many hands do you guys have to type at 4-5 keyboards at once, and they are all NKRO to boot? (LOL) Unrelated: Hey, if i want to write a review for a VPN service offered on Lowyat service board, where should i write? your advice: get away from this thread once you got your item, else... the consequences is yours to face..... |
Dec 3 2011, 03:22 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Dec 3 2011, 01:25 PM) Enjoying my Leopold so far. Lol bet you never climb up this topic before, so now let me tell you.Black MX key are alot lighter than i thought. Seeing how everyone says its heavy as heck when i was deciding what switches should i get. And, well, geez, spending 300+ on a mouse and 300+ on a keyboard is already seriously overbudget, compariing to public's choice of RM15 keyboard and RM10 mouse (Of course, they will never understand how superior a RM300+ M+KB is if they are that ignorant...), but getting 5-6 alternate keyboards and 500~1300++ Keycaps? @_@ Just... how many hands do you guys have to type at 4-5 keyboards at once, and they are all NKRO to boot? (LOL) Unrelated: Hey, if i want to write a review for a VPN service offered on Lowyat service board, where should i write? My first owned mechanical keyboard were Filco Majestouch AI-1 Blue (about RM500 + 104 blank key set), the one with gold emblem (now all comes with grey Filco emblem which sucks), but sadly the alt key decide to fails on me after 3-4 months of usage, so i send it back for warranty, it cost me RM200 to send them, i don't mind. Then after that Edifier announced they will bring in the Filco Majestouch AI-2 Blue (grey Filco), i pre-ordered it, and cost me another RM400+. Yesterday i just ordered 104 orange blank keys set from wasdkeyboards.com, price about RM230, so you do the calculations. Once you've touched it, you will never turn back and will even grind deeper to it, sadly i'm not fancies of those Darth Vader (or any other logo) double shot keycaps, and its hard to source for 104 blank keys double shot keycaps, if they are exist, i will go for them for sure. This post has been edited by kEazYc: Dec 3 2011, 03:22 PM |
Dec 3 2011, 03:28 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 3 2011, 03:22 PM) Lol bet you never climb up this topic before, so now let me tell you. haha i am happy with what i have.. not sinking any deeper.. although already 3 kbs purchased..My first owned mechanical keyboard were Filco Majestouch AI-1 Blue (about RM500 + 104 blank key set), the one with gold emblem (now all comes with grey Filco emblem which sucks), but sadly the alt key decide to fails on me after 3-4 months of usage, so i send it back for warranty, it cost me RM200 to send them, i don't mind. Then after that Edifier announced they will bring in the Filco Majestouch AI-2 Blue (grey Filco), i pre-ordered it, and cost me another RM400+. Yesterday i just ordered 104 orange blank keys set from wasdkeyboards.com, price about RM230, so you do the calculations. Once you've touched it, you will never turn back and will even grind deeper to it, sadly i'm not fancies of those Darth Vader (or any other logo) double shot keycaps, and its hard to source for 104 blank keys double shot keycaps, if they are exist, i will go for them for sure. |
Dec 3 2011, 04:23 PM
I not step deeper in KB but i am desperate with Keycaps ><
I am also waiting and see any DS keycap available or not if not i might get myself a 104 key from WASDkeyboard also >< |
Dec 3 2011, 04:33 PM
1,210 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hm... must be quality stuff then.
For me, i just use sticker papers, transparent sticker, and elbow grease to make my own custom keycaps. 1.50+ for a keycap is way out of my league XD |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:40 PM |