123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

SUSHuman10
post Nov 29 2011, 02:28 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 29 2011, 03:24 AM)
Might find limited market for them.
Seems like we have not reach the stage where not many people are willing to spend a lot of money on keyboards/customizing. Either that or they are all lurking around.
As to the keyboard, the PCB and Controller is not a really big issue compared with finding a case for it. Btw, I'm a metal/opaque plastic kinda guy. Don't dig transparent acrylics as cases.  tongue.gif
Considering the amount of Group Buys currently occurring, plus a KMAC being available for purchase soon, I heard that it is after new yeras, together with those coveted springs, I don't have any appetite for more custom stuff.

You should consider buying that brand new WYSE keyboard from Taobao. They have SP type doubleshot keys with Vintage Blacks. Pretty sweet for Rm200 shipped.
These springs are pretty coveted, but they are cheap. 1000won for a lot of them I think.
Sixty claimed that these are really smooth.

Shipping weight for SSK is about 2.3 - 2.5KG
It depends on luck as to what you would get. I've gotten a nice one, and also some cosmetic damaged ones. But my friend has got a cracked one. Try to order one at a time. 2 keyboards means they stack them on top of each other and you don't know what would happen. Plus when combine shipping, some Taobao forwards like to unpack for you, but charge you price for the full weight, that means less protection. I have been fortunate to find forwarders that do not do that.
SP style WYSE at below RM200? hmm.gif Mind post/pm the source?
Or maybe you mean this?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5969069846

EDIT: Hmm, i think you mean this
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=14251780612

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 29 2011, 02:31 AM
TSCyclonechuah
post Nov 29 2011, 02:29 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 29 2011, 02:24 AM)
Might find limited market for them.
Seems like we have not reach the stage where not many people are willing to spend a lot of money on keyboards/customizing. Either that or they are all lurking around.
As to the keyboard, the PCB and Controller is not a really big issue compared with finding a case for it. Btw, I'm a metal/opaque plastic kinda guy. Don't dig transparent acrylics as cases.  tongue.gif
Considering the amount of Group Buys currently occurring, plus a KMAC being available for purchase soon, I heard that it is after new yeras, together with those coveted springs, I don't have any appetite for more custom stuff.
mind to provide the link to the WYSE keyboard again? my PC autoshutdown few hours ago, by zeus spamming lightning.(hujan lebat kuat sampai i shitbrix)

i will go solo misson for custom keyboard. cool2.gif
kaiserreich
post Nov 29 2011, 02:32 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

My Korean sucks
스프링 : 1000개 1셋트당 37500원 (신청수량제한없음)
Does this means 37500 won for 1000 springs?

WYSE keyboard link:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=13211593417

TSCyclonechuah
post Nov 29 2011, 02:36 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 29 2011, 02:32 AM)
My Korean sucks
스프링 : 1000개  1셋트당 37500원 (신청수량제한없음) 
Does this means 37500 won for 1000 springs?

WYSE keyboard link:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=13211593417
yes, i pun agak agak, my Korean pun suck juga
kaiserreich
post Nov 29 2011, 02:39 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

That's cheap.
about RM0.10 for each

I should pester them to sell me some. They love foreigners brows.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 29 2011, 02:41 AM

6,774 posts

Dafuq?!?!?!??!
Those Taobao sellers even managed to source Kinesis Advantage(ergo)?!?!?!!?
Time to buy them and profit at ebay...
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1319744...=&cm_id=&pm_id=
TSCyclonechuah
post Nov 29 2011, 02:41 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9951734645

Doubleshot keycaps!!! RM70 = PROFIT!?!?!?!?
SUSHuman10
post Nov 29 2011, 02:42 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 29 2011, 03:41 AM)

Typical "throw the keyboard, send me the keycaps" whistling.gif
BTW, most cherry doubleshots at taobao are used and thus require some sandblasting/papering to make it look better.
kaiserreich
post Nov 29 2011, 02:50 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 29 2011, 02:41 AM)

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 29 2011, 02:42 AM)
Typical "throw the keyboard, send me the keycaps" whistling.gif
BTW, most cherry doubleshots at taobao are used and thus require some sandblasting/papering to make it look better.
These look like crap honestly. Plus 1800 style keycaps are the worst of the bunch, bad layout.
Do know that you both posting like that gonna spark some MOD activity in this thread if goes unchecked.

If you know your way around, you can check for other stuff, like a set of G80-3000 Beige keycaps for 200RMB. Just ask the seller for keycaps if you see some nice keyboard that you fancy stripping the keys off. They were a bit shiny. Ascaii taught me to use 1000grit to sand, and finish off with 1200grit to give it some texture.

Previously sourced a set of 1800 Black DS for 138 RMB, came with a MY keyboard. Piece of shit wasted my postage fee. Don't buy MY switch if you want to try it out. Waste of time, waste of postage fee. If you look for the G80-3000 ISO layout, they have a set of front row keys that are good to complete the Black DS set, if you do some stem mod. I've spent too much time in Taobao already.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Nov 29 2011, 02:52 AM
TSCyclonechuah
post Nov 29 2011, 02:56 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 29 2011, 02:50 AM)
These look like crap honestly. Plus 1800 style keycaps are the worst of the bunch, bad layout.
Do know that you both posting like that gonna spark some MOD activity in this thread if goes unchecked.

If you know your way around, you can check for other stuff, like a set of G80-3000 Beige keycaps for 200RMB. Just ask the seller for keycaps if you see some nice keyboard that you fancy stripping the keys off. They were a bit shiny. Ascaii taught me to use 1000grit to sand, and finish off with 1200grit to give it some texture.

Previously sourced a set of 1800 Black DS for 138 RMB, came with a MY keyboard. Piece of shit wasted my postage fee. Don't buy MY switch if you want to try it out. Waste of time, waste of postage fee. If you look for the G80-3000 ISO layout, they have a set of front row keys that are good to complete the Black DS set, if you do some stem mod. I've spent too much time in Taobao already.
oh, okay... i better focus on Devlin first. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Btw kaiser, you in for one? if got standard kit set. brows.gif brows.gif

Anyway, thanks for reminding me, if not, i going to let mod rape me.
kaiserreich
post Nov 29 2011, 03:08 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 29 2011, 02:56 AM)
oh, okay... i better focus on Devlin first.  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Btw kaiser, you in for one? if got standard kit set.  brows.gif  brows.gif

Anyway, thanks for reminding me, if not, i going to let mod rape me.
I have no idea what is in it.
You should post more details, then get Koreans to join, can get better volume.
TSCyclonechuah
post Nov 29 2011, 04:25 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 29 2011, 03:08 AM)
I have no idea what is in it.
You should post more details, then get Koreans to join, can get better volume.
roger that, i'm sending email right now!
lucidlts
post Nov 29 2011, 07:16 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

OMG u guys found some nice sh*t!!
check this out:

very cheap IBM Model M:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4149636...=&cm_id=&pm_id=

might be getting 1 as collection!
bai1101
post Nov 29 2011, 09:20 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

cheap thing really risky my blue keycap few font have printing issue. I think is bad printing that why sell cheap.

black printing on blue keycap. I see nothing ><
kaiserreich
post Nov 29 2011, 10:57 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Nov 29 2011, 07:16 AM)
check this out:

very cheap IBM Model M:

Don't pay for too cheap ones. Find those with good feedback even though they cost 20-30RMB extra, otherwise it's gonna come in yellowish, with a mixture of 2 piece and 1 piece keycaps. Talk to the seller and see if they can tell you more. Do ask for Model numbers if you can or they will send you some funny 82G/59G with non detachable cables.
The price is good, but do not shipping weight of these things are close to 3KG. Shipping cost = price of keyboard

ralph_d
post Nov 29 2011, 11:26 AM

847 posts

hello

wanna jump on the mechanical keyboard bandwagon, but don't know which to buy, help
already read some review:
BWU - 2kro - no no
SS 6Gv2 - don't like the layout - no no

what i actually want:
1. full US ASCII layout (104 keys?)
2. NKRO (or at least can pass o2jam test - 7 buttons at once)
3. not flat (like the IBM model M, curve sikit)

so, recommendations?

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Nov 29 2011, 11:26 AM
kaiserreich
post Nov 29 2011, 11:30 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Nov 29 2011, 11:26 AM)
hello

wanna jump on the mechanical keyboard bandwagon, but don't know which to buy, help
already read some review:
BWU - 2kro - no no
SS 6Gv2 - don't like the layout - no no

what i actually want:
1. full US ASCII layout (104 keys?)
2. NKRO (or at least can pass o2jam test - 7 buttons at once)
3. not flat (like the IBM model M, curve sikit)

so, recommendations?
Consider the Leopold/FILCO/DUCKY
Pricing from cheapest to more expensive:
Leopold/DUCKY/FILCO

Quality
Both Leopold and FILCO have almost similar quality, they are good.
Ducky has drawn a bit flak, but it is alright nontheless.
kianweic
post Nov 29 2011, 12:18 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Nov 29 2011, 07:16 AM)
check this out:

very cheap IBM Model M:

How much is that in RM?

I am interested in getting one too.
ralph_d
post Nov 29 2011, 04:05 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 29 2011, 11:30 AM)
Consider the Leopold/FILCO/DUCKY
Pricing from cheapest to more expensive:
Leopold/DUCKY/FILCO

Quality
Both Leopold and FILCO have almost similar quality, they are good.
Ducky has drawn a bit flak, but it is alright nontheless.
thx 4 reply smile.gif
leopold's price is pretty reasonable. too bad cherry brown is out of stock already.

again,
question: anyone from kota kinabalu here? know where can i test? tactile / linear, clicky/non clicky

another question:
wanna ask cherry blue owner, will it make your wife/mother/gf/partner/roommate/colleague go mad with it's clicking sound?

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Nov 29 2011, 04:06 PM
Slythape
post Nov 29 2011, 04:19 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Nov 29 2011, 04:05 PM)
another question:
wanna ask cherry blue owner, will it make your wife/mother/gf/partner/roommate/colleague go mad with it's clicking sound?
my computer was in the hallway with my housemates when i got my blue switches, didn't bother them that much tho, maybe also because they were using earphones/headphones..

123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.2378sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:48 AM