Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

angeluslee
post Feb 16 2012, 07:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Feb 16 2012, 07:05 PM)
i'm imagining i'm biting angelus head for grabbing dat sho fast
Jahaha sorry dude it's mine already now typing on it really nice Black Switch but looking for Cherry MX Blue Switch Tenkeyless after this. Love the sound of click..clack..click...clack on Cherry MX Blue.
I almost buy Razer Blackwidow but after doing some research on it I cancel it due to many complain about the product quallity.
Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 07:25 PM

315 posts

nuuuuu...NEVER EVER buy dat stupid thing from razer...except if u're razerfag..huhue
bai1101
post Feb 16 2012, 07:47 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

Jelous Lvl 9999 for 6gv2 for rm150
C-Note
post Feb 16 2012, 07:48 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

eh guys,

RM295 for DK1008 brown switch a good deal? RM420 for brown switch ducky shine G2 with wristrest
Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 07:52 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Feb 16 2012, 08:47 PM)
Jelous Lvl 9999 for 6gv2 for rm150
i mao waiting for him patiently outside his house tu snipe him.
it's AVA edition tu mang.
andrewtho
post Feb 16 2012, 07:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 16 2012, 07:48 PM)
eh guys,

RM295 for DK1008 brown switch a good deal? RM420 for brown switch ducky shine G2 with wristrest
There are alot of differences in terms of build quality and the DK1008 is considered as budget friendly mech keyboard while the 9008 is the high end Ducky range. What you pay is what you get rclxms.gif If you don't have a strict budget, I would recommend the Shine. thumbup.gif
Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 07:53 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 16 2012, 08:48 PM)
eh guys,

oooo...rm420....

Added on February 16, 2012, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(angeluslee @ Feb 16 2012, 08:14 PM)
Jahaha sorry dude it's mine already now typing on it really nice Black Switch but looking for Cherry MX Blue Switch Tenkeyless after this.  Love the sound of click..clack..click...clack on Cherry MX Blue.
I almost buy Razer Blackwidow but after doing some research on it I cancel it due to many complain about the product quallity.
later if u dun wan ady pm me to sell brows.gif

This post has been edited by Haruyuki: Feb 16 2012, 07:53 PM
wairai
post Feb 16 2012, 07:54 PM

351 posts

Later if u wanna sell the beg..can pm me also biggrin.gif
ZeneticX
post Feb 16 2012, 07:56 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

is NKRO same as Anti Ghosting? hmm.gif
TSCyclonechuah
post Feb 16 2012, 08:06 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 16 2012, 07:56 PM)
is NKRO same as Anti Ghosting? hmm.gif
(Insert Digit or N for unlimited) KRO is the correct way to say it, while Anti Ghosting is a marketing gimmick word used by gaming company.
ZeneticX
post Feb 16 2012, 08:07 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Feb 16 2012, 08:06 PM)
(Insert Digit or N for unlimited) KRO is the correct way to say it, while Anti Ghosting is a marketing gimmick word used by gaming company.
so its the same jz that anti ghosting is the word used by gaming companies?
SUSHuman10
post Feb 16 2012, 08:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Feb 16 2012, 09:06 PM)
Infact, they do had different meaning.

The original term "ghosting" means that prevention of random keys popping out(without being pressed) when some random combinations being pressed.

The erm "X"KRO on the other hand indicate how many keys can be pressed(and registered) at same time.

Ghosting may still occur with a high "KRO"(rare case).

Though, ghosting is rare to occur even in those cheap keyboard, even more rare in most-branded mech kb.

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 16 2012, 08:32 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 16 2012, 10:08 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

just wanna drop by to c is ducky wristrest available for collection for previous 2012 purchase customer alrdy?
ZeneticX
post Feb 16 2012, 10:38 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

thermaltake got mech kb oso. blink.gif meka G1

http://usa.ttesports.com/products/product....?g=feature&s=18

Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 10:48 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 16 2012, 11:38 PM)
yeap...n all it selling them quite expensive
rurushu
post Feb 16 2012, 11:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(angeluslee @ Feb 16 2012, 02:51 PM)
YUPE jehehehe......lucky ler lol.  actually there is something more about the drama here, will let you know tonight with some picture.  will make the long story short later.  I off work 4.00 so after get back then I update you all.
Updated:

Yes all check it already he is really serious now typing on SteelSeries 6GV2.  The keyboard still look new & smell new look awesome without any scratch & dust on it so does the BAG. 

1. My story is, TS send the keyboard to me first without me pay him anything since I don't trust him due to the item selling cheap you all know right how much this keyboard price+this include BAG huh brows.gif  first thing that come on your mind is CONMAN so does me. TS agree without second thought about pos laju it to me first then pay later a big applause to TS  rclxms.gif  so I'm surprise at first so okie lar I said to him after the item arrive & do some checking then I will pay him RM150 instead RM120 as we agree.  So the deal is done successful big thank to brain0empty (TS) I will pay him tomorrow morning.

2.  Before this I did asked for Bro. lucidlts to do COD for me but he can't due to different area.  Then after that I asked for Bro. Apis_Lualua at first he agreed but until the next day when TS want to COD at Pappa Rich @ Gardens at 12.30pm Bro Apis can't make it since he only COD during night day so I ask Bro. Apis discuss with TS at the end I think TS can't COD with Bro. Apis mention time since TS has a busy schedule.  so COD deal is cancel.

So that brought to the first story up there yeah.

Now just waiting for Bro. lucidlts Pre.Order the PLU-ML87 Blue switch from him.  icon_rolleyes.gif
you are indeed one lucky bast*rd!!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyhow, congrats on getting your super insane valued AVA edition 6Gv2!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rurushu
post Feb 16 2012, 11:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Feb 16 2012, 10:48 PM)
yeap...n all it selling them quite expensive
Yea, today go lingering at digital mall, AllIT selling Thermaltake mice and keyboards, the G1 is RM599.... i think it's a Mionix rebranded.... and at that insane price, then there's the smaller compact edition (the layout that Human10 wanted), but with an big-Ass enter key, that one also need RM449 if not mistaken... so it is major ripoff of us locals.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
C-Note
post Feb 16 2012, 11:17 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 16 2012, 07:52 PM)
There are alot of differences in terms of build quality and the DK1008 is considered as budget friendly mech keyboard while the 9008 is the high end Ducky range. What you pay is what you get  rclxms.gif If you don't have  a strict budget, I would recommend the Shine.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Feb 16 2012, 07:53 PM)
oooo...rm420....

Added on February 16, 2012, 7:53 pm
later if u dun wan ady pm me to sell  brows.gif
so is RM420 considered cheap? I don't really need the light coz ..well..who doesn't know where the keys are lol..and i don't use PC when the lights are out...bad for eyes wei
Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 11:21 PM

315 posts

take the cheaper one then...420 jsut for lights n wristpad...expensive
kaysa
post Feb 17 2012, 01:40 AM

1,289 posts

-

Added on February 17, 2012, 2:56 am
the 6gv2 + bags = RM150