°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid
May 17 2012, 11:36 PM
316 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KJG |
any crz owner that has tried driving at high speed and hear sounds like the key maker grinding the key sound coming from mayb the engine or somewhere in the car? it's very short and disappear fast and dun occur everytime. I've experience it 3 time in a journey..
May 18 2012, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(MetalMic @ May 17 2012, 11:41 PM) Yep, some of the owners already experienced this and one of them even captured it in video. Any Major problem of this? I think i hear this in the range of 120 - 140.. never go more than tat cos it's stil virgin.. will highlight this during my coming 1k service. Myself also have heard this noise in one of the YouTube video showing a Japanese driving the CRZ in track, can't remember which video though. QUOTE(MX510 @ May 18 2012, 08:17 AM) Mine not accepted yet.. |
May 18 2012, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(MetalMic @ May 18 2012, 12:28 PM) I'm not sure if its a major issue, perhaps you can try to find the answer in international CRZ forum. Even if its not it is something major but can be irritating and kinda spoil the driving feel. alrite.. mayb will try that channel. Thanks. it is very irritating.. Add on my worry. |
May 23 2012, 05:33 PM
Jun 14 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(MetalMic @ Jun 13 2012, 09:30 AM) LOL..thanks, its just a simple experience sharing.. Bro where to buy that filter? can also fit in honda city 2009?I think you will fall in love even more after a test drive. You can get a test drive at this Honda showroom in Glenmarie, there is where i got my test drive and my decision was stone cast right after that... Added on June 13, 2012, 9:30 am Coool.... Added on June 13, 2012, 9:43 am Just a hypothesis here, could it be that you are now used to the power of the car and now you tends to throttle it more? Btw i'm also using Petronas Primax 95 here.. If you confirmed that the smell that comes into your car is from the outside, then the problem could lie in the seal or the flap that closes the fresh air intake. In that case you should really send the car back for inspection. I have some funny smell from the aircon too but its not from the outside and this may got something to do with the filter.. If you want to change your aircon filter then can consider this http://www.blitzpowerusa.com/products/acfi...a_c-filter.html Will check with my friend if Blitz has this for CRZ as well... |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:31 AM |