°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid
Jun 16 2012, 04:23 AM
23 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Maybe some of the CRZ enthusiasts here can clear this rumour for me... My friend told me Honda Japan plan to cease production of CRZ manual transmission model after June/July batch. Can anyone clarify on this matter?
Jun 16 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 16 2012, 11:17 AM) Your friend must be bullshitting you. How can it be called a Hybrid hot hatch when there isn't an option for manual transmission. To be honest, CRZ comes best in manual transmission. Those auto / CVT transmissions aren't meant for pure sporty drive. Yeah it sounds kinda contradict to me too since CRZ is a global car model, how can the Japan side can stop production for no apparent reason. Anyway my friend is a CRZ owner too and he managed to top 196km/h. That's what he said to me lah... BTW, I would like to know what is the CRZ top speed (Manual variant)? |
Jun 17 2012, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(estcin @ Jun 17 2012, 06:27 PM) U can go to Honda branch at Glenmarie or Serdang. No CRZ owner wiliong to let u test drive their baby Hahaha, yeah the Glenmarie has one unit even though they didn't put on the official test car sticker. And because of 2 seaters only, you cannot let friend(s) sit together for the feel. Anyone who go there for test drive remember to press the Sport button!! Last time I forgot about it and ride in Econ mode... This post has been edited by Ryos: Jun 17 2012, 07:45 PM |
Jun 18 2012, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(ryuichilph3 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:57 AM) Anyone from Penang have news about the arrival of CVT version? Rest assure it's coming soon. CVT model gives you better FC but rip off the fun of manual transmission. Oh well, not everyone likes the stick I guess. Because im looking forward to CVT version arrive before making a booking. Any owner regret on getting the car and plan to sell? I'm looking forward to that. |
Jun 25 2012, 03:22 PM
Jul 16 2012, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(adrian23 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:54 AM) hi bro, happy to find this thread first of all.. i m currently driving a civic 2.0 8th gen and very interested in cr z..... but i have a few concern here and hopefully u guys can help.... (*first of all i never test drive a unit b4 because all the 3 showroom do not have a test drive unit and no stock at the moment*) 1)i m currently driving a 2.0 (145hp) DOHC compare to 1.5(122hp)SOHC -will it be very noticeable in speed recline- 2) 5 seater to 2 seater? this 2 ques will be my main concern... 3) i would like to know the interior colour? is it black or white (referring to cvt model) can u guys crz or non crz owner... pls advise...has been considering it for a week already... is it worth the change? many thanks in advance...and looking forward to hear from u guys.. QUOTE(adrian23 @ Jul 16 2012, 09:47 AM) thank you for all of u guys advised.. I can sense alot of doubts here. Haha, since my family members own both vehicle, maybe I can give an opinion or two. but about the interior, i mean the seat, i saw once b4 is in grey, is the same now or already change to black...? any other to concern summore other than those mentioned.... dun wan to regret after change it..... thanks 1) First of all, Civic 2.0 has 155ps, not 145. It might have a slightly higher torque than CR-Z but also heavier in weight. I think around 80kg and more. For pick up CR-Z will win due to its lighter-weight and aerodynamic body shape, and also assistance from IMA (that is, if it's charged and run on Sport mode). But when it comes to mid-high acceleration Civic still win. And more stable too. 2) 5 seater or 2 seater? Well, just imagine this scenario: You have 5 family members, do you prefer to drive 2 CR-Z out for dinner (with 1 guy suffering from the tight seat) or just 1 Civic with all members on board? Do bear in mind that no matter how fuel-efficiency CR-Z is, it still doesn't beat 2 trips of fuel consumption. 3) Interior wise, CR-Z also adapted the futuristic design like Civic and Insight, with the digital display and stuffs. The seats are tight, might be tiring for long journey compare to Civic's comfy seats. Change from Civic to CR-Z might not be considered as downgrade in terms of pricing and technology features, but you get a smaller car with smaller engine capacity, smaller seats (minus rear passenger seats too), smaller fuel tank, and small presence. Better go test drive before regret! Try the Glenmarie Honda, I tested over there before. |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:56 PM |