°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

Rexx
post Jul 16 2012, 08:36 AM

Hey folks,
It's has been so long since my last posting here, happy to be back as well.
I think some of us here are from COCM too, in case you haven't notice I am Wesley. smile.gif
Cheers~

Added on July 16, 2012, 9:01 am

Added on July 16, 2012, 8:56 am
QUOTE(adrian23 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:54 AM)
hi bro,

happy to find this thread first of all..

i m currently driving a civic 2.0 8th gen and very interested in cr z.....

but i have a few concern here and hopefully u guys can help....

(*first of all i never test drive a unit b4 because all the 3 showroom do not have a test drive unit and no stock at the moment*)

1)i m currently driving a 2.0 (145hp) DOHC compare to 1.5(122hp)SOHC
-will it be very noticeable in speed recline-

2) 5 seater to 2 seater?

this 2 ques will be my main concern...

3) i would like to know the interior colour? is it black or white (referring to cvt model)

can u guys crz or non crz owner... pls advise...has been considering it for a week already...

is it worth the change?

many thanks in advance...and looking forward to hear from u guys..
I m owning both FD 7th 2.0 & CR-Z now.
IMHO its all back to a basic element or question which is how do you enjoy modification
or learning just about something new, to be specific a hybrid sustem with such a sexy outlook.
Clearly we knew that CRZ won't be as practical or any faster than a FD but from FD to CRZ isn't considered downgrade either but switching to a better and newer platform thts all, we too have a member who sold his FD2R for a CRZ. smile.gif

Just my 2 cents. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rexx: Jul 16 2012, 09:01 AM
Rexx
post Jul 16 2012, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Jul 16 2012, 06:02 AM)
Join the official CRZ Owners Club Malaysia. http://www.facebook.com/groups/139540872821410/

We currently have 190+ registered CRZ owners in our club, here we are mostly concentrating on technical and performance stuff, we already have 3 supercharged CRZs in our club !

Do check out our mega gathering during Super GT, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1SQzVZh-TE
http://www.facebook.com/groups/139540872821410/
SUPPORT SUPPORT! A true sport hybrid enthusiasts club!
If not mistaken a Turbo-Charged one might be coming soon... notworthy.gif
Rexx
post Jul 16 2012, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(estcin @ Jul 16 2012, 09:30 AM)
Went to your shop yesterday to check out some bodykit. Too bad you were not there. Anyway got the info and pricing from ur bro Alan di.  thumbup.gif
Oic, perhaps next time you can call me directly at 0126842212.
I went out with bunch of CRZ fellas since afternoon yesterday. Sorry ya.

Rexx
post Jul 16 2012, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Jul 16 2012, 09:47 AM)
thank you for all of u guys advised..

but about the interior, i mean the seat,

i saw once b4 is in grey, is the same now or already change to black...?

any other to concern summore other than those mentioned....

dun wan to regret after change it.....

All should be black color interior for local spec.

Added on July 16, 2012, 10:22 am
QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 16 2012, 10:08 AM)
owh... hmmm, I test drove it at the glenmarie showroom, you might want to try your luck there? maybe you can phone them up before you drop by, just to avoid disappointment...
Yes, thts right, test drive it and feel it yourself then your decision...lol. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rexx: Jul 16 2012, 10:22 AM
Rexx
post Jul 16 2012, 01:41 PM

Yes, must test drive and feel it yourself, found out quite some FD owners here too huh...

0.0385sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:56 AM