5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

<<XV>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V15 ] <<XV>>, 2 Stroker Pros Are Invited Here ! =)

NewGUY
post Dec 25 2011, 05:43 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Dec 25 2011, 12:22 PM)
budget abis whn lepak at queensbay mall ... so got to balik ASAP  ... need work leh .. i balik on thursday  ... sampai KL friday 1am++  .... sempat i mandi and biar all bag bag tinggal at the bike ....  pastu i layan katil  laugh.gif
Tim, u go there on Thursday early morning and go back around evening?

How many hrs? Since u burning in , I guess u traveling at speed less 100 km/h so it will bout 6 hrs
for 400km ++?

NewGUY
post Dec 25 2011, 06:52 PM

515 posts

anyone TT, yum cha or etc??
NewGUY
post Dec 27 2011, 01:40 PM

515 posts

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Dec 27 2011, 01:41 PM
NewGUY
post Dec 28 2011, 11:01 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Dec 28 2011, 08:23 PM)
wana play at nite ??? jalan jalan at nite dgn relax  ...  drool.gif
i super free from tomolo to 1st Jan 2012 anytime can go.....

Tomolo go change mono & reset carb, carbon increase d so fuel too much d....i think tat day can play wit the new LC 2011....I estimate their speed about on GPS no more than 130km/h....
NewGUY
post Dec 28 2011, 11:27 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 28 2011, 11:19 PM)
but, I think for the new LC, they different models have different exhaust.
Notice the outlet, SS one is standard like LC4, but ES one is bigger...

Tell me if I'm wrong... because I was sure LC5 can go pretty fast behind me.

Added on December 28, 2011, 11:19 pmwhat is on thianz's mind? CBR400RR?
even is bigger not that obvious, if obvious is operated exhaust, is operated and painted nicely hard to differentiate if u x hav std exhaust to compare....
NewGUY
post Dec 28 2011, 11:31 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 28 2011, 11:29 PM)
ok, i'll take pics.
std exhaust not sound at all from bike, can only hear engine sound (INM)

got sound normally did something 1....
NewGUY
post Jan 16 2012, 10:10 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Jan 16 2012, 02:54 AM)
if downhill i press half throttle can reach 170km/h..
btw.. based on ur weight.. i think u should change ur sprocket size..
15-38 the ratio is too small.. added extra burden to ur engine.. too heavy for ur engine..
try use 15-40 or 15-41..
i kind agree with you...

My top speed also kind of inconsistent, sometimes if RXZ 2 rider, bike can follow them is about 127km/h GPS.....

Sometimes oni 116km/h GPS, i found throttle kenot pulas habis need wait awhile then suddenly can oni reach....

Maybe standard sprocket will be better in my case.....

Small sprocket calculation can go certain top speed which thru but the main is the still RPM....

Base gearing commander, with 15/39, rear tire 100/80, RPM 9000 already 128.5km/h,

15/38 with others same can get 131.9km/h, i reach 134km/h but with a bit slope.....

So, if getting good top speed but not consistent also makes wonder where went wrong....

After this, all get to standard size, goin to tapau RXZ with 2 rider..... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
NewGUY
post Jan 16 2012, 11:34 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(CHARISMA12 @ Jan 16 2012, 11:06 AM)
so does it means that my rear sprocket is still too big?
he is saying if using 38 then is too small.....

Added on January 16, 2012, 11:37 amsome 62mm user also use 37 the smallest...

ppl who use 37 n smaller r rider like maybe bout 60kg or less...

u can use but lag, need sometime and longer road oni reach the top speed....but when take time to reach again.....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jan 16 2012, 11:37 AM
NewGUY
post Jan 17 2012, 09:59 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(163119779 @ Jan 16 2012, 05:29 PM)
Lol...at least in the end i can let go and rugi abit..XD Like brembo and racing boy .XD

Added on January 16, 2012, 5:30 pmAdvice..Mom didn't give me buy bigger bike and i still loyalty to my lc..XD eric maybe leave us after 6 months le...>< He upgrade to 250r if possible..T.T
no plan yet.....long way more....
NewGUY
post Jan 17 2012, 03:25 PM

515 posts

mine expiring feb

motorshop quote me P&O for 4000, pay 340 include road tax....

Wonder how the insurance price is count???hmm....
NewGUY
post Jan 17 2012, 03:40 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jan 17 2012, 03:35 PM)
go check ur insurance ... see how much u insured to ur bike ...  example ur bike sudah lah ... u lower it lah .. dun keep insured 5-6k  like new bike .. ofcoz lah mahal .....  now i insure 4k to my bike jer ... see the market value .. agak agak .. u set it at 4-4.5k lah .....  even u hilang ur bike or bad thing happened ... very hard to claim 1 ... so dun give too big hope on MSIA insurance ... all nak untung duit kami ... not to protect kami ....
then like tat better buy 2k oni less than 200....
NewGUY
post Jan 20 2012, 04:14 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(mers0000 @ Jan 20 2012, 03:38 PM)
anyone can suggest any shop that sell for nice bodykit or custom airbrush around kl?
just want to ask if i want to change it, can i sell the ori n how much i can get?? and if i want to airbrush on my old kit usually how much they charged?
my bike LC 1st batch blue
yes, motorshop do take back ori coverset which is good condition where there is no broken pins as rebate if buy from the airbrush coverset, however, the air brush design kenot choose, u can oni choose wat ever is there.....

price depends on location......
NewGUY
post Feb 1 2012, 01:33 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(crappy123 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:06 AM)
yamaha s6. my forman recommend to me. rm180 but very nice

this being discuss before
is nice but the pomen must carb cun2 bcos 2 high d & x hav decomp hole....
quality good...got decomp hole will be perfect..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
NewGUY
post Feb 2 2012, 09:51 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(crappy123 @ Feb 1 2012, 07:58 PM)
mine setting so far so good. always long dst and drag sometimes. whats decomp hole?
hole at cam to fit in the pin for easy start with starter & x burden the batt....
NewGUY
post Feb 13 2012, 12:16 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 11 2012, 11:49 PM)
Erm..new guy 1 57mm almost die already..><
still alive, still can run with RXZ...hehe....

RXZ 12X km/h GPS still can pecut....
NewGUY
post Feb 13 2012, 04:02 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 13 2012, 02:58 PM)
buy switch make sure 5A or above, else don't last long. Imagine stock bulb already 35W, later change halogen 55/60W.

@newguy: how fast can rxz go? 150kmh GPS possible, right?
theoritically, possible and maybe faster.....i feel like they no rasa like tat at 130 km/h GPS......

if i got 62mm block then can verify..... base of feedback 62mm on LC can go this fast.....
NewGUY
post Feb 17 2012, 10:21 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 17 2012, 07:21 AM)
I sell my kips and i now need to find a rx-z
not ori i got but need find certain screw went missing d, the carb 10 yrs d....

Added on February 17, 2012, 10:23 amselling cheap, open price less than RM 50 include send to door step for CCS oni....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Feb 17 2012, 10:23 AM
NewGUY
post Feb 17 2012, 02:42 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 17 2012, 01:41 PM)
what screw missing? the float bowl mia 4 bijik?
i think is to adjust the air 1.....others shud hav....

i do not how to the get lost, when i removed the carb still hav, after take back from fren motor shop after 7 yrs the screw lost d.....
NewGUY
post Feb 22 2012, 01:02 PM

515 posts

My bike bulbs all change to LED d except headlamp...

Aux, signal front and back(get 12.8v condenser, the signal will blink) & brake light (trying to LED brake bulb on my car also)....

Voltage increase d, max reach 15.4V....

Batt live goin to increase and better sparking .....
NewGUY
post Feb 22 2012, 01:38 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 22 2012, 01:07 PM)
@TryX: I think so.

@NewGuy: 15.4v at what RPM? I thought charging voltage should not exceed 13.6v? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Automotive_ba...oding_batteries

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:07 pm
Niasing, how late?
at moving RPM 3k and above.... fluactuates betwen 13.8V to 15.4V with voltage stabilizer

not really it depends on the alternator size...

For example my car alternator for 55Amps charge up to 13.4 V but after grounding, voltage stabilizer and etc it gets to 13.8 V

but when on headlamps, air cond, wiper,radio, keep pressing brakes it goes to about 12.2V

I replace to 70 Amps it charge up to 14.2V with the above, now using LED brake blub, the voltage is more stable...

Maximum i remember is 16V, the wires limit.....

I feel if the voltage this the bike is more smooth 1....

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:41 pmactually the prob is not the batt, is whether the wiring in ur car tahan high voltage = high current....

I have been using my car with such voltage batt never explode before, in fact the batt last longer....

My car dry batt is already running for 2 yrs +, only happen 1 time the batt total 0V, no idea why....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Feb 22 2012, 01:41 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0472sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:30 AM