Hi guys...i juz received my iphone 4s yesterday...my bro using SGS 2, my lil bro using HTC Sensation...we compared...smoothness, mine win...speed...on par with SGS2...Gaming, iphone 4s far ahead!!! Camera...iphone perform almost like DSLR's especially in low light, htc sensation also doing ok...i'm goin 2 upload sample pic from ip4s real soon..
Here are some of the samples taken from Iphone 4S. Sorry guys, i have to resize coz i can't upload on its original size.
Added on November 10, 2011, 7:26 pmBefore this, i feel sgs2 was the smoothest phone. But when i received iphone 4s, i was blown away by the fluidity, especially when scrolling thru pages. There is almost no lag.. Siri works well too, but don't expect it to be perfect.
This post has been edited by maxwell91: Nov 10 2011, 07:26 PM
My bro been using his sgs2 for 4 months. In terms of speed, i can see that sgs2 beats ip4s in some cases. For example, when loading angry birds, sgs2 loads faster by few milliseconds. But when playing asphalt 6 on ip4s, the framerate is superb. It's like playing on PSP GO. And the pixel is superb, really can see difference between the 2. On sgs2, can see the graphics not that crisps as ip4s due to lower resolution.
i've played my iphone 4s for 1 week now...all i can say iphone 4s did impress me. The smoothness, iOS, speed, camera are great!! SIRI is quite useful but not perfect..it functionality is quite limited..u can't ask siri to open ur file in ur menu, can't open camera app, cant play video. But it can open up ur music library when u ask to.hehe.
No use waiting 4 local telco...too long waiting. Juz grab any overseas stock...a lot in lelong.com.my. Like me, i already got SG unit..feel happy, satisfied. Overseas n local set only roughly about rm200-300 different. Moreover, let say malaysia got it in early 2012...by dat time iphone 4s is juz normal phone oredi.(message to those who are impatient to get ip4s)
no..pliz dun misinterpret what i meant by "normal". What am i trying to say is the feeling of "ommph!"... and not showing off. N furthermore apple gonna release ios 5.1 this year end...let say malaysia receive it early next year... local people like us didnt have the chance 2 feel the beta version and get the chance to feel the phone not until next year(if official launch is next year) ..that's what i mean. People nowadays tends to catch up with latest gadgets, including myself.
siri is still in beta version...give her the chance to grow up... imagine 2-3 years from now.......
Added on November 18, 2011, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 18 2011, 11:46 PM)
true. one thing i luv is the sharper camera.
Added on November 18, 2011, 11:49 pm
it's call 'bragging right' lar bro. , not 'special' or 'oomph!'
thx..hehe.. juz wan 2 make my sentences more simple.
Added on November 18, 2011, 11:54 pmiphone 4s only has 512mb ram n yet so fast...n minimal lag. What if they out in 1gb ram earlier on...i can't imagine the speed..haha
Added on November 18, 2011, 11:57 pmjuz bought asphalt 6 adrenaline in appstore....superb game. it utilize the iphone 4s's processor n gpu. Smooth n responsive
This post has been edited by maxwell91: Nov 18 2011, 11:57 PM
bro where u from? u get ur sg set from lelong.my? why i asked so becoz i m staying in sarawak...it's difficult for me to buy item online becoz COD is safer ...
i'm from sarawak also..to be exact kuching. Mm...at first thought, i wanna buy through lelong. But during end of oct..the price still high..aroung 3k for 16gb model. So, in the end i ordered 1 unit from lowyat member under WTS section. Mine is through shipping until i received at my door step. If u prefer COD...i think very hard to find in kuching...if got, i think the price is very expensive..
Added on November 19, 2011, 12:22 am
QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Nov 19 2011, 12:14 AM)
i think ip4 not really different from ip4s.. just that faster and have better camera.. the design is still the same..
exactly, u cant distinguish ip4 n ip4s from the outlook...but to me, the speed improvement is huge. I juz went back from Switch(apple retailer shop) onlast sunday n i manage 2 compare my ip4s n ip4(display set) side by side. The ip4 seems very slow when i tried to access the setting..lags few second behind. However, the smoothness is almost the same..
This post has been edited by maxwell91: Nov 19 2011, 12:22 AM
i am from kuching too ... for me i just need a fair price and safer if through shipping ... of cuz u pay 1st right then they ship ? i need a 32gb white btw >.<
if u want fair price, juz wait for local telco to bring in then...
Added on November 19, 2011, 12:34 am32gb expensive ooo.hehehe. I only afford 16gb.
This post has been edited by maxwell91: Nov 19 2011, 12:34 AM