BaRCraft in Malaysia, Do you guys think that this is possible?
Nov 2 2011, 09:22 PM
377 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang |
I have to say, as interesting as the idea sounds, I can begin to imagine how the crowds will be separated between the hardcore sc2-ers and the casual sc2-ers and the smokers and the none smokers and the drinkers and the none drinkers.. Good idea though.. I think I'll start it at home..
Nov 2 2011, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 2 2011, 09:23 PM) I wish there's one in Malaysia, but what i have to say, something that isn't supposed to happen, won't happen. You know, when you say it like that, we could be ISAed for watching and get arrested for something ridiculous like "planning a war" or something like that.. |
Nov 3 2011, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 3 2011, 09:43 AM) u cant screw a chicks when u r not a master/GM leaguer sc2 player coz they wont interested in lower leaguer APM and lower league dunno do multiprong wah, bro.. dun say until like that la.. you're spoiling the dream.. XD btw, honest question, how many girls does anybody know who actually games? and out of those people, how many play/understand starcraft 2? I'm trying to get my girl to get what sc2 is all about and you know what is the first thing she says? "you mean that ugly tiny people one ah? why you play that one? can you please go play my smurf?" This post has been edited by yuvster: Nov 3 2011, 10:04 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 12:17 PM
Well said dear sir (points up).. The thing right now is that at the way Malaysians view professional gaming, we should just build Barcraft up. Start off by a few friends meeting up and watching GSL/MLG at someone's house, at least we know that the internet connection would be up to a certain standard and the videos CAN be watched. Sincerely doubt we'll have a decent enough internet connection in public places cause somehow somewhere there will be some clown piggybacking on the connection and hogging all the internet streaming speed.
I like the idea though. Getting a bunch of people together to watch GSL and with everyone chipping in, it's going to cost nothing and having company when watching a good game is just awesome fun. I just need to find someone in Penang who shares the same level of interest.. |
Nov 4 2011, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 4 2011, 04:39 PM) Penang here Penang here, I can ask my friends to join too. Use my stream bcos I subscribed d, can watch HQ. GSL final will be interesting event to watch together. But I like the Barcraft idea, I love to drink and during the time btwn the match, we can go find other girls to chit chat. With SC2 here, I might just got another new dimension of chatting topic with them. COOL! |
Nov 5 2011, 06:11 AM
If this does go down in Pavillion, I might actually make a trip down to KL over the weekend for this..
And what boss said is true, no such thing as satisfying everyone, so make do with whoever interested and start off from there.. |
Nov 6 2011, 09:08 PM
Just a curious question, is the community of avid SC2 players in Malaysia lurk around the Lowyat's SC2 forum? Because if boss really does want to organize Barcraft, it's always good to try to reach out the mass of the community and starting off in KL is a great idea as it will hype up the event. I'd really love to see this event come to happen so.. yeah...
Nov 7 2011, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 6 2011, 10:16 PM) Haha, then must post in TL's site or any other places like the local SC2 clans or something just to create mass marketing and if the first event successful, there will definitely be lounges and pubs just waiting to host their very own Barcraft.. |
Nov 8 2011, 09:09 PM
Nov 9 2011, 03:45 AM
very OT now..
Nov 18 2011, 09:02 AM
This doesn't look like it's going to be happening anytime soon.. So I'll be watching from home already..
Nov 19 2011, 02:59 AM
much easier said than done la man.. especially when we don't even have a proper place to sit down and watch..
Dec 16 2011, 04:01 PM
| Change to: | 0.0169sec