DOTA2 V2, The sleeping dragon wakes

wilsonphua
post Nov 3 2011, 01:56 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Just completed the survey. Finally, able to launch the survey through steam and email.

But the survey, i lied a lot...

Cause i dont play Dota. I play HoN only....started with HoN, never dota b4

hope i get key leh
wilsonphua
post Nov 3 2011, 06:44 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 3 2011, 04:40 PM)
Seriously, stop asking for keys as it is getting annoying to see every post asking for keys in this thread.

If you want your beta key, do these 3 simple steps:
1. Get a Steam account.
2. Do the survey.
3. Wait for your keys with fingers crossed.

If you got the keys, congrats and enjoy the game. If you dont have any, do the 3 important things and stop begging for keys.
i think we only get the survey if we applied for the beta during the Dota 2 1million championship
wilsonphua
post Nov 3 2011, 06:52 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Nov 3 2011, 06:46 PM)
No, there's a link on Kotaku which will link you to the survey. I did it earlier.
oooo....i didnt realise haha

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 3 2011, 06:48 PM)
Not sure why people can't be patient. Got so many good titles coming out that I won't have time for all the betas :/
No game is as addictive as Dota for some people like me.

Certain games like Battlefield and Call of Duty and Assassins Creed, after playing for 8 hours, you start to feel bored. But dota, you dont get bored. Especially when u keep losing, u just wanna win a game....i ever play HoN and dota from morning until night time with my friends, thumbup.gif
wilsonphua
post Nov 3 2011, 09:43 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 3 2011, 09:01 PM)
You should ask here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2088254

Do you let it for awhile? Steam is famous for not handling thread well, they always hang. Buy new game, hang. Download game finish, hang. Quit 1 game, hang. Start 1 game, hang.
Your steam signature: In Game: Dota 2.

I really jealous! haha tongue.gif
wilsonphua
post Nov 4 2011, 11:36 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:19 AM)
already have ur key ah? graz rclxms.gif

still waiting mine doh.gif
i submitted survey yesterday, i thought i would get it....but dont have

so i think we have to wait for the second batch of keys. lol
wilsonphua
post Nov 4 2011, 07:35 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Nov 4 2011, 07:01 PM)
I play HoN, dota, LoL, sc2.
LoL sucks so bad, especially when we cant deny creeps. That sucks so bad....

HoN still the best

ur SC2 original? when Blizzard dota come out?
wilsonphua
post Nov 6 2011, 08:11 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Nov 6 2011, 06:47 PM)
getting tired and tired watching teammates feeding and play like explore the map. ~.~
how to explore the map? =.= Dota map is always the same lol

maybe explore the suitable areas to put ward? hahaha
wilsonphua
post Nov 13 2011, 12:58 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Nov 13 2011, 12:37 PM)
Same here, hon getting worst and worst

Beta key !!!!!
HoN is still good. Just that connection problem is a major problem...

wilsonphua
post Nov 14 2011, 06:36 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Valve, just make it open beta man.

Anyway, other than waiting for the beta key, any other way to initiate the first move to get the key? like do the survey many times?
wilsonphua
post Nov 15 2011, 11:16 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Is there anyone who has extra key? can kindly give me one? i cant believe i asking for keys here sad.gif im desperate..lol
wilsonphua
post Nov 15 2011, 12:06 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Nov 15 2011, 11:35 AM)
Yesterday there was 4 keys sold in games thread... so sad to c ppl taking advantage of fellow gamers...  sad.gif

Join the club... Im waiting for a key too....
hmm, how much they sell? let me try go and check if got more
wilsonphua
post Nov 15 2011, 06:41 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Add me to the waiting list too. Really appreciate it. smile.gif
wilsonphua
post Nov 16 2011, 10:14 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Nov 16 2011, 09:11 PM)

Anyway let me noe ur price if u planning to let it go...  laugh.gif
i scared buy the beta key at RM50 / RM100 / RM150++ or trade Skyrim/BF3 for a dota 2 key, suddenly next month they release open beta
wilsonphua
post Nov 17 2011, 08:29 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

I'm glad that I can run Dota 2 at maximum settings at 60FPS. I gues all of you are running at max settings also lol. I'm watching the replay only, don't have beta key sad.gif

And those who dont have beta key, maybe u can follow my steps, quite enjoy also watch replay.....forever alone user posted image

wilsonphua
post Nov 17 2011, 08:37 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 17 2011, 08:31 PM)
How do you do that?
*Forever Alone*
Actually its illegal....but anyway, we can't play it but we can watch replay only..

You need the whole original Dota 2 client, then start the replay and watch....

i think its illegal so i can't post the link and tutorial here
wilsonphua
post Nov 17 2011, 08:49 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 17 2011, 08:40 PM)
Okay no worries.
I watch replays from PurgeGamers on YouTube.

Picked up some tricks from him.
Recommended! He's from Gosu iinm
It's better if you run the replay using the real Dota 2 game on your own PC. Can benchmark your PC and watch at Fullscreen clearly, while waiting for beta key drool.gif
wilsonphua
post Nov 17 2011, 09:09 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

PM-ed already. I hope I can get beta key this month la.....the game is so amazing.
wilsonphua
post Nov 17 2011, 09:16 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 17 2011, 09:11 PM)
Thanks thanks. Hope my laptop can run at ultra.
Me too man, idk why but the graphics seem so freaking amazing to me.

Added on November 17, 2011, 9:13 pmEh let's make a deal. If i get, i give you one. if you get, you give me one.
hahaha
Ons?
Sure. I dont have friends to give beta key also, if i get. But we're not that lucky to get one.

btw,

dota_start_ai_game in console brows.gif

wilsonphua
post Nov 18 2011, 03:11 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(acad615 @ Nov 18 2011, 02:57 PM)
I think I received the beta, but since I am away overseas with no computer to verify, can't actually be sure till I get back, and apparently I have two extra invites.
Can give me one? if you don't plan to sell it.. biggrin.gif
wilsonphua
post Nov 18 2011, 03:13 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Nov 18 2011, 03:12 PM)
Check your mail that is tied to your Steam. You should have receive an invitation for Dota 2 but there is no CD-key. This shows that you already have Dota2 in your steam account. If you are still unsure, you can always login to steam website to check your gamelist
bro, you got extra 2 invites right? are u giving to anyone? can sell?

0.0385sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:05 PM