talexeh
post Nov 4 2011, 08:06 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

The crusade continues

It’s Knight time!

In addition to Omniknight and Dragon Knight, today’s update includes another step in our process of tackling the problem of players abandoning games repeatedly. This is the first time we’ll be moving beyond just gathering data, and into the realm of taking action: players who have been identified as repeatedly leaving games will be moved into a separate matchmaking pool for a period of time. As usual, there’s a variety of other smaller additions and fixes.

We’d also like to welcome the new folks who received Dota 2 invites yesterday. If you weren’t one of the lucky folks, you’ll be happy to know we’ll be pushing out new invites every couple of days.

Finally, we’d like to give a shout out to Dreamhack’s Dota 2 tournament. If your team is in the area, sign up fast – there’s a limited number of slots.

You can read today’s changelog here.

Source: Dota 2 Blog
talexeh
post Nov 6 2011, 11:35 AM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Nov 6 2011, 11:26 AM)
on a side note, no one reading the comics?
I do. Since there's literally no discussion about it here, I moved over to reddit & playdota.com forum to discuss about it. smile.gif
talexeh
post Nov 6 2011, 11:55 AM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Nov 6 2011, 11:44 AM)
lets start one here

OMG SO THATS WHERE CREEPS CAME FROM  ohmy.gif
I don't think it's right to assume that all creeps came from humans / creatures that tried to possess either a dire or radiant cursed item. biggrin.gif

However, I find it peculiar that somehow it's Quirt & not Sithil that escaped the assimilation since Sithil is the who appeared to be the one with sharper mind between the 2. Still, it has to be noted too that Quirt has displayed a few moments of selflessness & brilliance (questionable brilliance though biggrin.gif) such as diverting Roshan's attention away from Sithil.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Nov 6 2011, 11:57 AM
talexeh
post Nov 6 2011, 12:12 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Nov 6 2011, 12:07 PM)
can Quirt save Sithil? they are becoming heroes in a way
I won't be surprised if Quirt went back to the shopkeeper & as part of the deal to save Sithil, they agreed to become the Necronomicon couple. tongue.gif
talexeh
post Nov 6 2011, 12:14 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 6 2011, 12:12 PM)
lulz yeah, Silthil accepted the quest while Quirt kinda want the items for himself.

kecian guys u think Silthil is lost jor?

once jadi creep sure kena bunuh by DOTA "heroes" lulz.
How about the other way around? It's not impossible for heroes to die in the hand of creeps. biggrin.gif
talexeh
post Nov 6 2011, 12:18 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Nov 6 2011, 12:15 PM)
that could be the conclusion and the whole thing might be a prologue of something bigger
then next book shows how Quirt save Sithil (assuming he didnt became part of the cash to make Divine Rapier)
a saving bro story, i like
maybe temporarily lost
Bolded: There are only 6 more pages to go. Kinda hard to see if something epic is in the making.

Oh BTW, just in case you guys don't know, there is a "shitty wizard" in each of the chapters so far. No prize for finding them though. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Nov 6 2011, 12:19 PM
talexeh
post Nov 6 2011, 12:30 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Nov 6 2011, 12:19 PM)
Shitty wizard?I must be blind which page?
It's no fun being told where they were. smile.gif There is 1 in each chapter & I think that's a clue good enough to get you started.
talexeh
post Nov 6 2011, 12:40 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Nov 6 2011, 12:37 PM)
it's in page 8 is it?
Page 8? Nope.

EDIT: If you're too lazy to check & really want to know where they are:

This post has been edited by talexeh: Nov 6 2011, 12:40 PM
talexeh
post Nov 6 2011, 12:49 PM

3,085 posts

If anyone actually didn't catch the sarcasm in my previous post, here you go:

This post has been edited by talexeh: Nov 6 2011, 12:49 PM
talexeh
post Nov 11 2011, 09:42 AM

3,085 posts

LOL! biggrin.gif
Fixed gestures not being properly deleted in some occasions. Fixes Beastmaster never leaving his flail animations (and thus strutting down the middle lane like a boss).

talexeh
post Nov 18 2011, 08:12 AM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Nov 18 2011, 07:46 AM)
Is crystal maiden in the beta? Wonder how her ulti looks like. last time on my lousy comp her ulti always make me lag.
Yes, she's in the beta.
talexeh
post Nov 18 2011, 03:36 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Nov 18 2011, 03:34 PM)
Yes, alot of heroes are still missing...
Luna

Banshee

Phantom Lancer (cannot remmber his full name, the guy who can make clones)

Geomancer (the guy who can have multiple bodies and looks like a pig)

The Strength carry pig (which i also cannot remmber what his name was, his HoN copy is Armadon) = Bristleback

Just to name a few.
Fix'd.
talexeh
post Nov 19 2011, 10:32 AM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Nov 19 2011, 09:54 AM)
invoker icon spell
not sure if this true but invoker will be release on next update?
I'll take that with a pinch of salt since the orbs from the 3 spells are copy-pasted into the Invoke spell icon, which is unusual, considering that it's coming from Valve.

Anyone wanna start a bet on the possibility of Invoker coming next week? brows.gif
talexeh
post Nov 19 2011, 06:04 PM

3,085 posts

So... apparently we can report players for a lot of factors, but not for leaving? rclxub.gif
talexeh
post Nov 20 2011, 11:48 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Nov 20 2011, 10:36 PM)
as i said if u keep play practice mode when u want to play matchmaking ur priority of matching will be very low
so your wait time will be quite long lol..
yes it count lose / win / leave in matchmaking
exp still didnt release yet same goes to achievements
The Win/Lost/Abandon calculation is bugged. It doesn't always register the matches played.

Added on November 20, 2011, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(sayming @ Nov 20 2011, 11:13 PM)
Nola I didn't try playing matchmaking on purpose.
Don't dare to jump in and get steamrolled by pros tongue.gif
Err... this is the beta & we're supposed to play them as much as possible to provide data to the developers. Perhaps you can do more practice once the game goes gold?

This post has been edited by talexeh: Nov 20 2011, 11:49 PM
talexeh
post Nov 20 2011, 11:52 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 20 2011, 11:50 PM)
borrow me a key.
i play at the time when u are not playing.
i wanna play dota2
Not possible. The key is useless once it's been registered to a Steam account & no one will want to share out their Steam login credentials.
talexeh
post Nov 25 2011, 01:19 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Nov 25 2011, 01:13 PM)
Why the buyback button like this??

Even the buyback button has a cooldown period.
talexeh
post Nov 25 2011, 02:23 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 25 2011, 02:09 PM)
They all juz idle, then the enemy all go in mass slaughter at fountain, while i keep pushing on one lane till the game end.

I believe we got a good combo heroes, cause when they kena bang at fountain, they com out and kill and manage to push them, still, they gave up on the whole  game, and its not even worse than the riki game yet sad.gif

sometimes, i hope valve will implement ban system, i rather have them leave, then take their item than idle in fountain or mass spam wards.
Can you even use leaver's items? hmm.gif I tried it once in Dota2 but those items were greyed out.
talexeh
post Dec 15 2011, 07:01 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Dec 15 2011, 06:44 PM)
just finish a game with Na'Vi, dunnoe is real or not, but nice game any ways. rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=2587409][attachmentid=2587409]
I don't think those 3 are genuine but oh well, having 3 teammates in the same team is a big advantage. tongue.gif

0.0396sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:35 PM