DOTA2 V2, The sleeping dragon wakes

sai86
post Dec 15 2011, 09:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Dec 15 2011, 06:44 PM)
just finish a game with Na'Vi, dunnoe is real or not, but nice game any ways. rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=2587409][attachmentid=2587409]
Don't think its the real 1, as mostly if the pro play in a group, their hero will consist of a good combination and not all is carry/killer. there are no support in the combination.
too many Wanna-Be wink.gif
sai86
post Dec 17 2011, 01:05 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, wtf is the item "CHEESE" which heal 2500 hp and 1000mana?? wat item is tat....zzzzz
sai86
post Dec 17 2011, 01:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^thxs for d info...me NOOB...haha
sai86
post Dec 17 2011, 06:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

at gosu, got some match like Navi and other pro team. what competition/cup they are going for?
sai86
post Dec 18 2011, 02:27 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

U guys notice the broadcaster is not as good/pro as the valve championship 1?

dunno y, it juz annoy me lol...
sai86
post Dec 18 2011, 02:32 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

yaya, tat guy is awesome. btw, what time start wor...so boring looking 2v2 ==||

Added on December 18, 2011, 2:32 pmthe gosu there state start at "0.00" ==||

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 18 2011, 02:32 PM
sai86
post Dec 18 2011, 02:34 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Match starts 3 minutes, 54 seconds ago

^wafak...lolo

yah,. i think it use the same rules as valve championship 1. winner more advantage.

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 18 2011, 02:35 PM
sai86
post Dec 18 2011, 03:31 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

LoL-ed hard, 400ms n current 500ms+++ @@". my/sg server somemore... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 18 2011, 03:35 PM
sai86
post Dec 18 2011, 03:51 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

See this, then u will laugh.gif

Then theres a reply that the organizerr state "He not sure if the save file is actually saved, and he dunno how to load it into another server" sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 18 2011, 03:52 PM
sai86
post Dec 18 2011, 07:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Huh, dunno connect me to where....@@"
sai86
post Dec 19 2011, 05:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

There was much joking about if they tried to play through the mind-bending latency that the only way to fight would be to attack move in fights because using skills would be near impossible. Everyone thought this was just joking as it seemed obvious the admins would find a way to reload the game in a lag free environment, but it didn’t happen. In the future it would be wise of tournament organizers to inform the tournament admins (who already had their hands full with casting all day) of emergency procedures to address situations like the one we just described.

Unlike in Kiev when a Valve tech was able to save the Na’Vi vs M5 game, nobody came to save the day. Mith and Orange had to play through the lag, and it was comically bad. Any and all semblance of competition was stripped from the end of a very important game.

This situation brings back the question of, “Is Dota 2 ready for prime time?” Every tournament seems to be having some serious, game altering, latency issue. Valve and tournament organizers have got to get their ducks in a row because these issues are threatening the legitimacy of these early tournaments which have very real money on the line.

I would said it is not 100% ready for tournament due to latency and spike issue which we all saw during Grand Final. it is really wasting time and de-morally player. If they insist of having a tournament, a knowledgeable tech person must be there to assist to save game and fix it.

I am so shakehead.gif when the organizer insist the match need to go on even though it need to finish the game with AUTO ATTACK mode. doh.gif jk

Hope Valve able to get their server better or the server provider as well as organizer be prepared for the worst case.
sai86
post Dec 23 2011, 03:18 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Dec 23 2011, 02:56 PM)
Just wait for the even tonight around 8pm
the key i get still doesnt know either its 3 key or 1..
if 3 then we will have 2 moar even giveaway...
as usual the rules
must have 1 buy game in steam wink.gif
I have around 100 games +, and i ady hav dota2 beta. but i wan a key to trade it with "Arrow in my knee". so what i can do to get the key? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 23 2011, 03:23 PM
sai86
post Dec 23 2011, 10:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Vesto @ Dec 23 2011, 08:30 PM)
yes i really do. need consistent ppl. too many noobs around. my ah beng blood inside me boiling. i feel dulan everynight. cant sleep properly. how to settle?

maybe will play 1-2 games tonight. many work need to. codes wont write itself. answers wont appear itself. god plays no role in my life. im gods ******* child.
add dendi to your steam profile and play against him if u need pro player.
sai86
post Dec 26 2011, 12:13 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Dec 26 2011, 12:03 AM)
GGwp guys haha sempat make private lyn match
even though its 4 on 4 haha
Haha, that game i feel like practicing to avoid pudge hook laugh.gif
sai86
post Dec 26 2011, 12:35 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^ bcoz u at btm dunno for how long @@", at last wind n riki came up, n few times miss by mm of your hook...phew....

n i hate Queue order is full, wafak is this? auto attack kar @@"
sai86
post Dec 27 2011, 05:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^abandon game = 24 hr low priority matchmaking.

but in SEA server, finding match was not tat fast. getting a match in europe n US is fast but high ping @@"
sai86
post Dec 27 2011, 11:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Dec 27 2011, 11:12 PM)
ggwp last game was awesome just himitsu u need to train more on coordinating ur way just follow me roam can kill lots ok ppl lol anyway good game haha
Himitsu should kill u by swapping him into sladar + butcher whistling.gif
sai86
post Dec 28 2011, 02:39 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Dec 28 2011, 02:25 PM)
dota is more on teamwork game nuff said..
ive meet lots of hon/lol player who only know to farm n not ganking..
not sure why coz i never play hon/lol but from what i heard its more on farming game rather then dota who gank & stratergy based game lul

Owh who want free lesson of dota ill be gladly to help out..
Willing to learn & listen is enough already&nbsp; icon_rolleyes.gif
i wan to know how to farm radiance in 15min without killing heroes n dying once using BS. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

or at max kill 4 hero = lvl 15 = sacred relic in 15min. (against 1 player n i was shock) too bad my team win d game smile.gif hook like dendi yo XD

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 28 2011, 02:39 PM
sai86
post Dec 28 2011, 04:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Dec 28 2011, 03:25 PM)
but if you compare the average time for a HoN game to complete to a Dota game, HoN is shorter

as for the ganking part, depends on which part, i still see the farming mindset in SEA region while in europe and US, they gank
Carry = farm till fat to help end game (critical coz can turn the game around) (Na'vi vs Ehome Valve tournament Grand Final game 5 or 3) 4get dy...
Support/Ganker = Keep def/push lane and ganking while minimizing death/avoid being ganked.

Though only applies if there are 1 carry which u trust, and not some noob playing carry and being a coward even holding roshan heart doh.gif
Also, not a team of 4 CARRY, 1 SUpport doh.gif

i nvr play HON, therefore i did not knew how it works. but DOTA is more on strategy i believe. C tournament too much....
If u say noob/newb play, surely they will be selfish and farm till end game yawn.gif

My opinion blush.gif
sai86
post Jan 4 2012, 11:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Death_Scythe @ Jan 4 2012, 11:14 PM)
hmmmm any considering streaming their games?... we're lack of other gamer to steam their games..... mostly malaysian streamer are sc2 player~~ =_=....
^why not stream from Navi dendi and other player from gosugamer?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0340sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:59 AM