Nov 6 2011, 12:19 PM
288 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 6 2011, 12:18 PM) Bolded: There are only 6 more pages to go. Kinda hard to see if something epic is in the making. Shitty wizard?I must be blind which page?Oh BTW, just in case you guys don't know, there is a "shitty wizard" in each of the chapters so far. No prize for finding them though. |
Nov 6 2011, 10:39 PM
Nov 7 2011, 03:00 AM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 7 2011, 02:32 AM) damn sien, start game already people leave because he say enemy damn pro.. so scare then don't play the game, take back the beta key..total spoiler. Well the dota comic ended with the statue thingy,which i dont get it. |
Nov 7 2011, 08:54 AM
Nov 7 2011, 09:21 AM
Nov 7 2011, 09:37 AM
Looking forward to hero comic now
Ahem ahem between CM n Slayer |
Nov 7 2011, 12:33 PM
Valve time Y u make me wait for my extra beta key and troll me.
Nov 7 2011, 01:09 PM
If Valve dev listen to the majority of player in CB forum requesting a forfeit button in DOTA2.It will be the cycle of hon concede button spamming starting.
We already have leavers in DOTA and now DOTA2 is the same no argument here.Implementing Forfeit button is like giving leavers a legal way to leave a game and encourage players to give up easily without the fact that there is always a small chances of turning the tide. Seriously whats with people and forfeit button why wont they get it.It bring more cons than pro in pub,every game will end at the minimum mark of 5-15min and game is remake every single time if anyone of you press the NO button then ur team mates will start feeding,break your item and whatever they can to make you lose faster.Experience that in HON and a few of my friends playing in HON doing the same thing i said feeding the enemy on purpose so that their game can end faster. Maybe some of you here would want a forfeit button after all,just ranting nothing much thats all. |
Nov 7 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 7 2011, 01:06 PM) There a few types of people in dota. The stone is known as playing RPG in their own world xD» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Feel free to add more in. I wrote this based on my years of DoTA experience I thought Noob is they are not open-minded,do not take critics well and no matter what you said they wont listen? And Newbie is the one who is willing to learn? |
Nov 7 2011, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 7 2011, 01:12 PM) To be honest, the match making will get even more worse when more people comes in and it's time for them to release dedicated server software. Sorry,I am not really familiar with Steam and i have no idea the meaning of dedicated server software.Something like what Gayrena is doing as a hosting server for DOTA1?Community servers need to popup and they had to manage these spoiler and starts to ban them. Back in dota1. one of the best place to play will be RGC's Asia Gaming room or Gayrena Clan War room. Well both uses CM mode while RGC private channel maintains player quality where people there are mostly pros. Heard about RGC a little bad comment here n there and most of my friend cant play well against those pro in RGC or Clan War room. You play with me before you know my standards is up until where.Gayrena Clan War Room bad experience there playing one game takes about 2 hour of my time just playing one game. QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Nov 7 2011, 01:19 PM) Noob is usually a term for "new guy, but thinks he knows everything and brags about it, and thinks other new players are shit" Any link or source that said it is delayed due to technical difficulties?Newb or newbie is "new guy, doesn't know much about complex stuff, but willing to try. Encouragement will affect a lot" Also oww got my tooth extracted out and anesthetic is going off. Also I heard that 2nd beta key giveaway supposed to be earlier today but was delayed due to technical difficulties. This post has been edited by Jigoku: Nov 7 2011, 01:26 PM |
Nov 7 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 7 2011, 01:32 PM) It's more like everyone can host their server but normally these server are hosted in datacenter rather than from home. I think i get it,Its something like lowyat TF2 server thats been hosting for so long right?So indirectly, Valve can get more servers up without wasting money. People can manage their own server like ban list etc or use to host a scrim or match. For the community, they tends to choose their preferred server,normally with a good community playing it and also will good latency/ping. |
Nov 7 2011, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 7 2011, 01:41 PM) yup.. CB forum staff did not mention anything about any dedicated server.Hopefully something good would come up soon enough.Well when dota 2 gets alot player, you cant find your opponent through matchmaking. You can't find them in practice. So it's hard to setup a 5vs5 match against a team which you guys had agreed on. |
Nov 7 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 7 2011, 03:38 PM) i disagree. concede button is good for games that are clearly lost. imagine enemy luna running around with half full items @ 20 mins and void with half full items @ 20mins, and on your team, there is this noob troll(pun intended) at 0-10 kdr, that only have red boots, 2 bracer screaming WE CAN WIN!!! I CARRY U NOOBS ME SUPER LATE GAMER.... 45mins in the game I would still play and thats me and eventually lose or not depending on whether i am good enough for it.do u wish for concede button? in hon, after 30mins, only 4 person is required to concede to prevent griefers and spoilers. once you hit a certain ELO/MMR/DOTA2 point system, theres fewer of those 15mins give up players and certainly more aware of the game situation. concede button will be handy in those games. Since you said 20min half full item that would mean every game you see ur opponent carry is farming well you will ask for a concede.Wont this action if repeatedly being abused it would become a practice in every pub game and wont last more than 20min or 30min eventually you change the metagame of DOTA to a point where carry hero should not even exist. We should discard half of them and change them to ganker or initiator who need carry now since everybody wants to be a winner and they hate being the loser. We should even add in a victory exclamation to both team whether they are winning or losing. If they still want to make a forfeit button make it 30min-40min mark then only you can concede if not whats the point of playing a 20min game. |
Nov 8 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 8 2011, 04:47 AM) I think there are instances where the opponents get overconfident in a push and wipe at your base giving you enough time to push. Rarely, but it does occur and games have been turned as such. Rarely in such that when it occur it make Dota Dota?Well in my opinion that if they do want to implement Forfeit button make it at 35-40min mark then people can start voting for forfeit.If thats not the case than nay. Just play 2 game ysterday 3 vs 5 and we won the game because they are just overconfident and continue sending their carry one by one allowing us to kill and free farm by not pushing our lane.We push hard and end the mid lane straight to their world tree. QUOTE(cheecken0 @ Nov 7 2011, 05:13 PM) The forfeit button should be used based on the momentum of the game. Based on this guy's post: You have to admit dota is not just based on calculation you cant call an outcome and decide that ok by looking at this point and that point we can now declare team is going to lose "POP UP YOU MAY FORFEIT NOW"[URL=http://www.playdota.com/forums/202480/dota-fun-think-imagine/#15] Not based on the fact that some amount of time should pass. People make mistake and one mistake in a team battle turn the tide of the game from losing to winning by pushing one lane and straight to the throne/world tree. The idea is great and all but there is still the part whether or not Valve will bother about implementing this into the system since pretty much 80% of CB forumer wants forfeit but their forfeit is just going to encourage more quitter,leavers and anything that goes along the line if we do not submit to the majority vote of forfeit. It happen to me in hon when my team want to forfeit and i know we can win if we continue playing but knowing that they can forfeit and had a game remake pub player tend to abuse it by purposely feeding the opponent and making the game from a 50/50 to 10/90 because i being the ******* dont want to rmk the game when the majority wants it. Difference in gold and hero kill do not decide the outcome of a game.My experience in a few game has taught me that even if we lose in hero kill we can still win the game by pushing lane and rax tower.Played a game where my team has 10kill and opponenet 35kill and we manage to win the game.Difference in lvl of carry in our team and their is a big gap of mine being lvl16PL and Troll lvl24 This post has been edited by Jigoku: Nov 8 2011, 03:13 PM |
Nov 8 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 8 2011, 03:48 PM) It happens all the time. K,he sum it up for me.REMEMBER GUYS, you win DOTA by destroying enemy's ancient so no matter how fat you are, how many kills you got, it is still destroying the tree/throne/ancient. We dont see kills most of the time. Even if a team is lacking behind on kills but they got the map control, they push until enemy cant do anything about it, it is just matter of time till people push into your base. You can kill but if you cant stop hero like prophet or tinker to non stop pushing or they bruteforce push etc, you might pick a few of them up but you still wont able to do much and they will keep doing it until all your towers goes down and there goes your ancient as well. |
Nov 8 2011, 05:04 PM
Nov 9 2011, 10:19 AM
I cannot confirm this news yet but it seems like 2nd wave beta key is being send just a few hour ago?
To those that have do the survey try checking ur hotmail or logging in your steam and check whether you got it or not. |
Nov 9 2011, 01:10 PM
Good luck to all hope to see you guys in game!
| Change to: | 0.0389sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:42 AM |