127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

DOTA2 V2, The sleeping dragon wakes

drakeria
post Nov 4 2011, 07:40 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 4 2011, 07:35 PM)
LoL sucks so bad, especially when we cant deny creeps. That sucks so bad....

HoN still the best

ur SC2 original? when Blizzard dota come out?
The game is not that bad, man. The scenes of LoL grow better thn HoN in europe country.
HoN i felt they just copying dota, some heroes. At least LoL dint copy at all.
ya, my sc2 is original, blizzard dota is coming with Heart of the swarm expansion which the date of release is unknown yet.
friendly_ip
post Nov 4 2011, 07:41 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 4 2011, 06:05 PM)
I lost every game in dota 2 since yesterday. Just now, fine I dont want to play support and go up with carry because most game my team carry memang cannot pakai. I farm quite well and end up 1 malaysian in my team left the game after feed 3 times...great...and then another 2 keep on feed and left the game also. 5 vs 2..and it's safe to left so me and my friend also cabut...spoil the whole game.
Haha i saw someone's status showing playing as Spectre for 2 games lol

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Nov 4 2011, 06:31 PM)
You got chance play with them good lo,so far i only play with leavers and a few core beta tester only and thats it.
Nvr see u online @,@, if i saw then might have ask to played with u

I have joined HON beta 2 years back, i feel like HON beta players community > dota2 beta players community.
Flamers and leavers are always there z
Grif
post Nov 4 2011, 07:45 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Nov 4 2011, 07:41 PM)
I have joined HON beta 2 years back, i feel like HON beta players community > dota2 beta players community.
Considering the original community of DotA, you shouldn't be surprised. There are good reasons why some people consider DotA to be a cancer to the Warcraft III community.
friendly_ip
post Nov 4 2011, 07:59 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Nov 4 2011, 07:45 PM)
Considering the original community of DotA, you shouldn't be surprised. There are good reasons why some people consider DotA to be a cancer to the Warcraft III community.
The game is a cancer cell to start with , sometimes we just need to live with it smile.gif .

Good stuff that could be easily addicted always come with poison icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by friendly_ip: Nov 4 2011, 07:59 PM
keretapir
post Nov 4 2011, 08:02 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

just had my 1st game on Dota 2. versus AI of course,since i havent played Dota in like.....ages!
..totally new interface...even the AI is quite hard to face for me.they gank much better than any old Dota AI maps on W3:FT... but i reckon 3-5 games more,& i should have grasped back all my lost skills
TSJigoku
post Nov 4 2011, 08:19 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Nov 4 2011, 07:41 PM)
Haha i saw someone's status showing playing as Spectre for 2 games lol
Nvr see u online @,@, if i saw then might have ask to played with u

No kawan play in dota 2, i go play dota in gayrena with friends lo.
evofantasy
post Nov 4 2011, 08:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Nov 4 2011, 07:40 PM)
The game is not that bad, man. The scenes of LoL grow better thn HoN in europe country.
HoN i felt they just copying dota, some heroes. At least LoL dint copy at all.
ya, my sc2 is original, blizzard dota is coming with Heart of the swarm expansion which the date of release is unknown yet.
nt many people are aware but LoL is currently the biggest MOBA scene internationally...
the tournament stream viewers count for LoL has been really crazy breaking several records up to the point tat some tournaments pick them up as their main event...
heck even korean pro sc2 players play LoL...

thing which i really like about LoL is how the character roles are well defined compared to other MOBA games...
the tanks in LoL do actually tank and it is not dominated by auto-attack carries...
as for the whole u cant deny thing part, each to its own as it promote more harassment than staying back and denying...
ZeratoS
post Nov 4 2011, 08:39 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

^I used to diss LoL until I actually played it. Its AS challenging as DotA, just on a very different scale. Just because you can't deny doesn't make the game any more dumbed down.

They may have the same root concept, but the two games play very differently. The only stigma they need to fix is the whole every-class-has-same-skillset mentality as is with their latter releases for champions.
drakeria
post Nov 4 2011, 10:57 PM

93 posts

I found out something. I dc-ed from the game and reconnect back. After reconnected, its lag but after a while all stable again.
sasaug
post Nov 4 2011, 11:55 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

I won a f-ing dota 2 game after so long I got the key...phew...

p/s they recommended phase boot but i feel it doesn't suit well since most of time these supporter we go for power threads...but if they cant kill you so why not phase boot xD

This post has been edited by sasaug: Nov 4 2011, 11:57 PM
drakeria
post Nov 5 2011, 12:07 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 4 2011, 11:55 PM)

p/s they recommended phase boot but i feel it doesn't suit well since most of time these supporter we go for power threads...but if they cant kill you so why not phase boot xD
Haha. Nice one! Also won my first match just now.
ZeratoS
post Nov 5 2011, 03:06 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Phase = Good! Can run, can chase and slow with Nova. Also prevents those situations where you're retreating only to OHSHI- to a creep blocking you.
keretapir
post Nov 5 2011, 03:44 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

not to mention,increased atk dmg.particularly useful for last hits..

drakeria
post Nov 5 2011, 07:52 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 5 2011, 03:44 AM)
not to mention,increased atk dmg.particularly useful for last hits..
But but but, when you out phase boots, you already no need compete deny or last hit with your enemy. anymore and lich not farmer and should ganking your enem. I think they recommend phase boots because you are magic user, phase boots boost your base attack a bit, so that after you use all of your skill, you still can normal hit to kill. biggrin.gif
mekboyz
post Nov 5 2011, 10:55 AM

438 posts

dota 2 is out?
Tamsin
post Nov 5 2011, 10:58 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Nov 5 2011, 10:55 AM)
dota 2 is out?
Yea is it out ? Anyone got their keys ?
TSJigoku
post Nov 5 2011, 11:17 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Tamsin @ Nov 5 2011, 10:58 AM)
Yea is it out ? Anyone got their keys ?
Closed beta,and go do the survey to try get urself ur own beta key.Its a lucky draw lot so dont put too much hope on it.
sasaug
post Nov 5 2011, 11:47 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

At 1 point of the game my kills was 5 and my creep last hit was 1/0. lol....

My score cacat la in dota 2, 1 win 9 losses
TSJigoku
post Nov 5 2011, 12:07 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 5 2011, 11:47 AM)
At 1 point of the game my kills was 5 and my creep last hit was 1/0. lol....

My score cacat la in dota 2, 1 win 9 losses
Slowly once you grasp back your skills you will be good icon_idea.gif
drakeria
post Nov 5 2011, 12:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Nov 5 2011, 12:07 PM)
Slowly once you grasp back your skills you will be good icon_idea.gif
not skill prob yo, is teammates prob. I also just got my 1st lose, we are even in the teams. And as the games go on, they manage kill my teammates alot.
They can stick together and gank, hunting but not my teammates. We tried ganked but some always dint follow up.
We 4 finding heroes to gank but they 5 ganked the 1 heroes not following us. Always playing with himself not with the team.
So, oh well, i dun blame them, cause MOBA games is like that when you not playing with ur friends.

This post has been edited by drakeria: Nov 5 2011, 12:53 PM

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:48 AM