does anyone know somewhere that has a better deal for sigma 70200 HSM II under rm3.2k (new locat unit)? AP is fine too
i wanna try zoom n may skip G for now
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V55!, The Orange Legion
Nov 6 2011, 08:21 PM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
does anyone know somewhere that has a better deal for sigma 70200 HSM II under rm3.2k (new locat unit)? AP is fine too
i wanna try zoom n may skip G for now |
Nov 11 2011, 11:30 AM
since its black in OVF, its mirror lockup
im not sure if u should try using tweezer to pull down the mirror |
Nov 12 2011, 05:34 PM
Todays haul
![]() The color just fits nicely on my alpha ![]() The offerings from bro GTZ cannot tahan.. too good (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2039166) Sorry Chiahau, next time i try shop from u >_< oh well, i opted the sigma instead of G as its cheaper, n black. surprisingly its small(short) too im not sure bout image quality, but its my 1st ever FF zoom |
Nov 12 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 12 2011, 05:39 PM) oh shit!!!...u bought this!!..i want too but cant afford.. quiet hsm so my subject dont run awaybut why u choose this over tamron 70-200 F2.8? (well, at least they wont until the loud shutter mechanism the hsm is smooth yes, but drains battery fast =__= so far as my testing goes, wide open at 200mm is not crisp.. will test more |
Nov 14 2011, 05:40 PM
if u want fast, cheap n sharp n can live w/ screw drv noise, go for tamron.
only go for sigma is u want fast n silent AF(hsm) n want to do workouts.. i still havent get accustomed to my 70200hsm, so i cannot comment on pic quality yet. you want longer reach, 70300ssm |
Nov 14 2011, 06:17 PM
yep, the decision making goes back to what he wants to shoot.
its best he tried the lenses before deciding. i once tested the 70200G sometime ago before the siggy 70200. if 120300F2.8 siggy exists for alpha, i might test that too lol.. for the time being i suck when using the 70200hsm as i have been long spoilt by my primes which is a stop faster n sharper ~_~ |
Nov 17 2011, 11:29 AM
i think for new a850 unit should be in rm5k range, while the market for used unit i see see is around 4.5k =.= a900 will be around rm6k++
i got my a850 for 4.8k used-unit over a year ago, good deal eh. i suggest you to wait for the new FF lineup. at that point you can get the latest n greatest, or get the used a850/900 used unit from ppl who is upgrading to new FF |
Nov 18 2011, 12:00 AM
Nov 18 2011, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 18 2011, 12:09 AM) so far sharpness is okhavent test in sunny condition yet (so i can test with lowest iso) also haven't finetune microadjust yet i find the color is a lil yellowish cast.. need to get used to it/custom wb QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 18 2011, 12:09 AM) i'll try to get used w/ the range 1st before gettin any TC .. if i need some, i find youyes, on crop aps-c the reach is better.. will test more this weekend my longest reach, n closer mfd than my 85z and...... its friggin heavyyyyyyyy~ |
Nov 19 2011, 09:21 PM
![]() Light trails by e-jump, on Flickr does anyone know any small scale open-air funfair in kl/pj ? i wanna try more light trails >_< This post has been edited by e-jump: Nov 19 2011, 09:58 PM |
Nov 19 2011, 11:07 PM
@terdit
you can actually get a new unit of tokina/tamron/sony for under 3k for aps-c WA zoom. visit the garage sales section do you have particular focal range you're looking at? |
Nov 19 2011, 11:20 PM
im not sure what lens did the shope owner tells you that is rm5k. Sony 24F2 ZA?
Anyway, lets start by listing what do you have (camera and lens) and what kind of wideangle you are interested in. wideangle and ultra wideangle on APS-C and FF is different |
Nov 19 2011, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(terdit @ Nov 19 2011, 11:27 PM) @e-jump alamak... it seems like you are unsure what is wideange, makro n portraitthe shop staff say 5k+ for is total cost of Wide angle lens ( 2k+) ,macro (<1k) and portrait (1k+) kind of like that, so total up is RM5k+ I'm currently using alpha 200, with 18-55mm and 75-300mm. but do you mind to explain what means "wideangle and ultra wideangle on APS-C and FF is different" ? (sorry i really very noob ) for wideangle, the focal range that is small where you can fit such a big scene into the camera frame. and for macro, the magnification and ability of small minimal focusing distance to your subject, and theres no definite lens for portraits, but usually ppl will go for long focal lenght for isolation and tight framing your 18-55 is wideangle, while you can use your 75-300 for portraits.. unless you want to play with bokeh and true makro, thats where the Tamron SP90(for macro) and 85F2.8(recommended for portraits) comes into suggestions Fullframe sensor is bigger than the aps-c on the a200, thus it needs a larger glass to cover the resolution |
Nov 20 2011, 06:45 PM
Nov 20 2011, 08:17 PM
It may not be as solid dadicated SP90, but it does the job for me
![]() Meido Rider by e-jump, on Flickr 70200hsm @ 200F2.8 |
Nov 22 2011, 02:17 PM
Nah, regardless of whats the date you reg it, they still refer to the reciept anyway during the warranty claim.
they should have a reference when they start giving the 6month bonus. Thus regardless when you reg it, they can refer back to the receipt date n cross check when they start giving 6mo bonus This post has been edited by e-jump: Nov 22 2011, 02:24 PM |
Nov 30 2011, 11:43 PM
Dec 1 2011, 12:10 AM
this one i played with photoshop, but bokeh is legit/not pp
![]() Kotetsu Kaburagi by e-jump, on Flickr 85ZA |
Dec 1 2011, 11:49 AM
let me know if anyone interested to try 85za and 70200hsmII.
I however dont really fancy crowded places >_< |
Dec 2 2011, 08:36 AM
unfortunately its not easy to find 12-24 DG for alpha mount, which is why i ended up w/ 70200.
oh well i'll wait for 1224hsm2 or distagon14, whichever available when i need it |
| Change to: | 0.0568sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:21 PM |