Oh hi just started playing from November after long time didn't played it. Currently using Ra, any suggestions on items other than the usual? GPM not a prob for him since he can fat easily usually i go for helm, headdress boot and heart. if drags on mock heart etc can usually end up being immortal with good teammates i played with might wanna try different items. Other than Ra I always prefer Cthulhuphant
This post has been edited by Tiger I: Jan 2 2012, 05:22 PM
wha tank player like me. hehe. im a huge fan of lifesteal so on ra i usually make abyssal and whispering after helm and headress (and steams ofc). later on can upgrade to symbol of rage.
easy to use, i always pick tank. most from i read stated that don't spam q vigorously, but heck so far so good for me. placing is the key, and i always suprise 'em with q followed by w usually by that time in earlier level with a friend of mine using gauntlet, we can surely kill one by lvl 3 will try lifesteal later on. did read somewhere since he easily fat try getting codex to ensure easy kill
i like spamming q during laning phase. use it to lasthit creep as well as harassing the enemy at the same time. altho i usually max everything else before taking w. lifesteal is good. it's my default ra build. really helps getting back to full health after ulting in the middle of the team fight. never heard ppl build codex on ra. he got severe mana issues. dont think it would work well
might try ur build tonight if playing if got bored with switching to trying parasite still haven't played well with him yet, because whenever i used him pepel surely wanna find me, although i farm nc as much when i use cthulhuphant .__.
I prefer laning parasite. very fun punya. skill learn 2 1 2 lane with a ranged stunner.
hehe will try later just now played using Ra dominating
Added on January 5, 2012, 3:02 amguys any way to report if a game is spoiled? my prev games was supposedlt to be easy win, but got one prick using ruining it all by farming like hell and never participate. he was only good in ks, badmouthing other team and in the end we lose due to other team being damn fat. i was furious at him for being such a dumbass, so is there any legal action can be taken?
This post has been edited by Tiger I: Jan 5 2012, 03:02 AM
wow legal action lolz. you can report the said offender in-game using the RAP function but it must be done while the game is still going on. after finish kenot d. think can consider griefing case but from what you described i don't think it's that big of a deal to warrant any action taken against him. i found ksing and thrash talking a pretty standard feature in most of the game i play. just banlisting the annoying ones works for me so far. i have only reported one guy who purposely feeding and thrash talking to everyone. even got him to admit that he did it on purpose on chat. after warning him a few times i reported him. not sure if any actions were taken on him afterwards tho.
what i mean by legal is any action taken the game moderator thingy. i dont mean by lawsuit i dun mind the trashtalking and all, im just not happy with the fact the game could end very early at around 20mins, but since he never participated, and no one would want to kick him from the game, it drags to around 80mins
yeah nevertheless the damage is done, im gonna make sure later on in any game i wont help any pinoy killer in my team. so far most of them are pricks, ive to say
even in int got rare cases had to play with pinoy. got one time there's one pinoy in our team and one in the opponents team. the one in our team keeps on blaming the team for everything and when he finds out that the other dude is a pinoy as well they ended up chatting in pinoyspeak all day long and didn't cooperate with the team at all. i almost killed myself during that game.
i always type in oh sorry i dun understand alien language in which case they retorted in typing bobo wateva most of them are more talk than action
i think mmr is down tonight have been waiting for an hour still not connected to server and whenever connected when team mmr one will surely disconnected while queuing
lol too bad ra should always be played aggresively when with a carry i always do path of destruction and gv em last hit so they rack up money easily in a lane
Not to induce flame war or anything but its funny how after 2-3 years HoN just barely reached v4 where as Dota 2 reach v3 thread roughly around 2 years or more/less re-
brb running
┌─┐ ┴─┴ ಠ_ರೃ Splendid observation there chap! DotA is the starter, of course it will be more popular