5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 31 2011, 10:00 AM

2,583 posts

whats u all favourite governor in setcpu? smartassv2 and ondemand are my favourite.

edit: wow, im the first post, yipee! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 31 2011, 10:01 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 31 2011, 10:01 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mat7mat7 @ Oct 31 2011, 10:01 AM)
hey all, do ur phone auto restart when receiving a call or playing game?
nope. is your phone rooted? stock rom or custom rom?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 31 2011, 10:05 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mat7mat7 @ Oct 31 2011, 10:04 AM)
not rooted
no idea what could be the cause. its definitely not normal... did u install any black market apps?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 31 2011, 10:55 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(pskk @ Oct 31 2011, 10:49 AM)
hi,

juz want to ask what is the latest firmware, official for Msia for this hp?
my android version is still 2.3.3...

bought tis hp abt 2 mths back but no one added me into the list.
official my firmware still 2.3.3
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 31 2011, 11:04 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Oct 31 2011, 11:00 AM)
I want to buy GS2... The G version don't have custom rom? If no better get Galaxy R....
g version have no custom rom, if u want custom rom, get the non g version
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 31 2011, 11:08 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(pskk @ Oct 31 2011, 11:06 AM)
hi slekerz,

thks for info n reply....another question...how do u chk if your hp is 19100 or 19100G? what does it mean? with "G" is US version set?

thks.
behind the box at the bottom left corner, it will say if its a g model or not. g model uses different processor, could be samsung cant produce enough exynos processors to meet demand, so they buy the processors from different manufacturers. g version is only in asia
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 1 2011, 08:32 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 1 2011, 12:17 AM)
what the apps show is determined by your internet searches brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
no larh, i also get that ad sometimes, i think its the only ad in malaysia for admob. friendcaster even worse, at least 5 dirty ads doh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 1 2011, 10:33 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:19 AM)
G version users here is your first developer kernel for rooting. Have CWM as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1327509
sweet! does that mean if developers put in this kernel in their rom, doesnt that mean i9100 roms + i9100g kernel can be flashed to g model?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 1 2011, 10:34 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 1 2011, 10:33 AM)
Anyone update their Google+? It's seems after update widgets is not available anymore sad.gif
i dont use google+, still a loyal facebooker smile.gif mainly cuz my frens all still on facebook
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 1 2011, 06:31 PM

2,583 posts

Weird,when i install jkay,i set the toggles to phone messages and everything,they dont appear like a custom icon in jkay,it appears as the default icon. like phone should be translucentish,but it is the green icon. Reinstalling jkay doesnt work sad.gif currently on checkrom 2.0 + dk siyah 2.1
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 1 2011, 06:49 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 1 2011, 06:40 PM)
did you try long hold the lockscreen toggle option? can change icons wan
If i do so,let say for messaging,if i get a new message,the icon will appear as an unknown android app icon
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 10:36 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:53 AM)
I am suddenly facing crappy battery life on my CheckROM 2.0 and Dark Knight 2.1.

8 hours in flight mode, nothing on, all apps closed, app killer every 30 mins and my battery drained 8%.

Checked BBS, found that the longest wakelock was 2 mins, but when check under other, it showed the phone as being awake for 1 hour...

Checked under the system battery usage, my phone was awake for a considerable period of time, no idea what could be causing it. LBE showed that the ADW notifier was accesing things quite a lot, so I froze it.

Went to eat and now I am back, the phone was damn hot and had turned off. Turned it back on and within minutes it was off again. Turned it back on and now it seems to be OK.

The heating up and shutting down took 25% of my battery

Going to try the latest final Siyah 2.1 and see it is any better
Thats weird, because on checkrom 2.0 and dk siyah 2.1, i've been experiencing GREAT battery life. last night standby nine hours, only drained 3% rclxm9.gif 1% in 3 hours, thats a good record for me. really satisfied with this combo, not sure if its checkrom or the kernel that gives me great battery life
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 10:55 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Nov 2 2011, 10:45 AM)
My stock 9100G rom drains 4% within 6 hours while I'm sleeping at night. sad.gif
thats what i used to get on other roms. not sure abt stock rom for i9100, as once i got my phone, i flash to litening rom. is urs on 2.3.4 or 2.3.5?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 10:57 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:56 AM)
with wifi on, sync on? that is great battery life
nope. wifi off, auto sync off, as i dont really need auto sync.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 11:07 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Nov 2 2011, 11:02 AM)
i am hav same on stock rom g set with 2.3.5, data on thru the nite.... kinda reasonble
if data on then its reasonable
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 11:19 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 2 2011, 11:09 AM)
So nice you get to sleep 9 hrs.  tongue.gif
sleeping is my hobby tongue.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 11:20 am
QUOTE(mH3nG @ Nov 2 2011, 11:18 AM)
I'm using 2.3.5 and my phone is using data intermittently.
try turning off data and see if battery drain becomes less

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Nov 2 2011, 11:20 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 06:31 PM

2,583 posts

I dont think BBS is really accurate anymore,just now standby few hrs drained 10% battery,battery log shows it was awake most of the time,but coildnt find any significant wakelock in BBS sad.gif

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 07:22 PM

2,583 posts

cant seem to get logging working properly on siyah 2.1.1, anyone else having this problem? flashing enablelogger.zip does nothing, my perfect applock application still aint working sad.gif well, guess its time to revert back to 2.0
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 08:05 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 2 2011, 07:56 PM)
after looking at those pictures, i would think samsung should have put this battery instead of the 1650mah. looks much more nicer, as its even and camera part oso protected
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 2 2011, 08:09 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 2 2011, 08:07 PM)
That screen on time is for 2000mAh battery.?
Hmm., look like Note can be used much longer than SGSII by nearly double the time. That Note screen time on is with brightness in max
where u get that ss? or u got ur note already, see this pic make me wanna sell my s2 and get the note

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:46 AM