SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

SilverCrimz
post Oct 31 2011, 10:53 PM

864 posts

New user reporting in. Non G biggrin.gif
SilverCrimz
post Oct 31 2011, 11:14 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 31 2011, 11:09 PM)
wah ap set is it ??
btw welcome join this big family
haha
thanks man. mine is ori set.
SilverCrimz
post Nov 1 2011, 04:43 AM

864 posts

ahh nvm...i did a factory reset.

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Nov 1 2011, 05:31 AM
SilverCrimz
post Nov 1 2011, 10:37 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 1 2011, 07:12 AM)
I thought you just got a new phone. What happened to it that you need to do factory reset.??
cuz i installed an update of adobe flash 11 but then i realize i dun really need it so i decided to delete it but then it still leaves the app icon there and i couldnt find a way to remove it.
SilverCrimz
post Nov 1 2011, 10:47 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 1 2011, 10:42 AM)

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:45 am
Adobe flash player is a preinstall app. Don't think you can remove it. Why don't you just uninstall update if you don't want flash 11.
oh i did that but it still leaves the icon there so i no choice. the factory reset was really the last resort sad.gif
SilverCrimz
post Nov 1 2011, 10:52 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 1 2011, 10:50 AM)
Factory reset won't removed it cos it comes with the phone.
hmm. when i first got the phone it wasnt at the app menu. it only came when i installed the update.
SilverCrimz
post Nov 1 2011, 11:03 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:00 AM)
May i ask is there anything wrong with the icon being in the app drawer.  hmm.gif
actually theres nothing wrong to it. just me being fussy x_x
SilverCrimz
post Nov 1 2011, 11:12 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 1 2011, 11:07 AM)
r u using other launchers? you can hide/remove it from displaying in apps drawer.
i havent used any launchers. Im still reading up stuffs on rooting and roms so i don't screw myself over but for the moment everything is at stock but heart very tempted to root it and do some customization lolols

SilverCrimz
post Nov 1 2011, 10:42 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(steven92 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:30 PM)
@@.....ok ......heheh im new in galaxy s 2 .......what is the different between g and non g version??i quite confuse cause i seach google overall result seem like non g version is better XD...
I used to ask this alot so i shall do the favour of answering for you.
http://www.jayceooi.com/2011/10/17/samsung...9100-vs-i9100g/
you can read most of them here but to put it short

If you wish to root and customize the phone with different kinds of roms then go for the non g

If you wish nothing more out of your phone and ur fine with everything phone has and ur not fond of touching anything technical which will void your warranty or ur just plain not interested in personalizing ur phone then go for the G.

I think i missed out some points but u can read them all in the link above.
SilverCrimz
post Nov 2 2011, 01:30 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 2 2011, 01:24 PM)
does that mean g versions will definitely get a boost hmm.gif
SilverCrimz
post Nov 5 2011, 10:33 PM

864 posts

today saw some big pamphlet in my mail box and is some electrical promotional stuffs and then i saw the s2 on it which u can pay a monthly installment of rm77. However, im not sure how credible is this shop. I bought my phone already but i have a friend whos interested in getting one thought he has a limited budget and when i saw this i thought this might be ok for him. Nonetheless would prefer to have some inputs from you guys before i let my friend jump into this.

*edit*
oops i forgot to add the link for the shop
here it is
http://www.yessupport.com.my/index.php?ws=latestnews

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Nov 5 2011, 10:34 PM
SilverCrimz
post Nov 6 2011, 12:29 PM

864 posts

is it normal for the back to home button delay for a short second instead of immediate.
SilverCrimz
post Nov 6 2011, 11:24 PM

864 posts

Heart pain. Just drop my phone. lucky nothing broke n nothing is wrong with the phone...
SilverCrimz
post Nov 9 2011, 06:22 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Nov 9 2011, 05:31 PM)
numbers are still numbers. i believe really depends on how you use your phone.

0.0225sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:48 AM