134 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 3 2011, 09:07 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:05 AM)
hi five brother!
high five! I hope ICS can properly utilize dual core processors. I also wish google would do something about the android market, there's TONS of crap apps there, hope they can remove those fake apps and porn apps or apps that have viruses in it. Hope they can implement some feature like what Apple does, before uploading their app to the android market, they have to send it to Google first, only when Google approves it then it can be uploaded to the market. This way, i think it can make the android market full of more polished games.

Added on November 3, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 3 2011, 09:05 AM)
+1 on no regrets thumbup.gif I'm also planning to use up to at least 3 years. Just not in my nature to change phone if it's still useable blush.gif
im also not a fan of changing phones all the time

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Nov 3 2011, 09:08 AM
mydragoon
post Nov 3 2011, 09:10 AM

7,044 posts

i guess today is the day i contemplate moving to the dark side... since it seems my understanding about ROMS is incorrect...

many thanks to all...

ya, i guess first thing i will look at is Cyanogen since the tea got SGS2 from Samsung, right?

Errr... would anyone be kind enough to roughly let me know which ROMS are based on stock ROM and which one is almost built from ground up?

i guess i now have to ask myself... what is it i want that i cannot get from the stock rom...

btw, if flash to custom roms... save to also say that updates cannot be via OTA? as in... if there's a bug fix or sth for that rom, i have to re-flash?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 3 2011, 09:12 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 3 2011, 09:10 AM)
i guess today is the day i contemplate moving to the dark side... since it seems my understanding about ROMS is incorrect...

many thanks to all...

ya, i guess first thing i will look at is Cyanogen since the tea got SGS2 from Samsung, right?

Errr... would anyone be kind enough to roughly let me know which ROMS are based on stock ROM and which one is almost built from ground up?

i guess i now have to ask myself... what is it i want that i cannot get from the stock rom...

btw, if flash to custom roms... save to also say that updates cannot be via OTA? as in... if there's a bug fix or sth for that rom, i have to re-flash?
If im not mistaken, roms like cynagenmod and miui are build from ground up, other roms like checkrom or batista70 are based of stock roms, but with improvements. If theres a bug in the custom rom, the developer will release a patch, you can just download the patch and flash it in clockworkmod recovery
iori57
post Nov 3 2011, 09:14 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 3 2011, 09:07 AM)
high five! I hope ICS can properly utilize dual core processors. I also wish google would do something about the android market, there's TONS of crap apps there, hope they can remove those fake apps and porn apps or apps that have viruses in it. Hope they can implement some feature like what Apple does, before uploading their app to the android market, they have to send it to Google first, only when Google approves it then it can be uploaded to the market. This way, i think it can make the android market full of more polished games.
actually i think they are trying to increase the number of apps to compete with apple app store that's why they're so loose on the rules.. but even you say like that, I found that a lot of my favourite apps keep getting removed from android market and later readd back which i find annoying... do you know why is that so? why they allow some shitty apps to be available in market but remove those useful ones...

apps like:
-tubemate (constantly removed and re-add back very annoying)
-mango (not in market anymore)
-tiger arcade (not in market anymore)

haihz..

btw, yesterday night i went crazy and went to order one IControlPad lol! anyone using it or plan to buy it? maybe wait for me review first... if they manage to ship to me (scare the mail lost or stolen by postman..)
http://www.icontrolpad.com/
muahahahaha
teepee
post Nov 3 2011, 09:18 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:14 AM)
btw, yesterday night i went crazy and went to order one IControlPad lol! anyone using it or plan to buy it? maybe wait for me review first... if they manage to ship to me (scare the mail lost or stolen by postman..)
muahahahaha
LOL icontrolpad? looks cool but not cheap bro. i'm not a frequent action game gamer but i do wanna read some review from u haha. good luck!
waveweaver
post Nov 3 2011, 09:18 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ destEX and all
Uncle Benny confirmed that Note battery NOT ngam to be fitted into SGSII. Sorry for the bad news. :-(
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 3 2011, 09:19 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:14 AM)
actually i think they are trying to increase the number of apps to compete with apple app store that's why they're so loose on the rules.. but even you say like that, I found that a lot of my favourite apps keep getting removed from android market and later readd back which i find annoying... do you know why is that so? why they allow some shitty apps to be available in market but remove those useful ones...

apps like:
-tubemate (constantly removed and re-add back very annoying)
-mango (not in market anymore)
-tiger arcade (not in market anymore)

haihz..

muahahahaha
I dont care about numbers,numbers are like benchmarks to me, only for showing off. Quality beats quantity. I'd rather have apps that are polished than tons of others app that are not polished. It doesnt really bother me much as im not really into apps, but i hope google can do something about it, as average consumers likes smartphones, first thing that comes to their mind is games, and thus iPhone pops out in their head. If google forces developers to polish up their games so that it can look more nicer and smoother, im sure android's market share can improve further. but it would be hard for developers as there are tons of android smartphones out there, it will probably take ages for them to optimize their app for all the different processors and GPUs.
iori57
post Nov 3 2011, 09:21 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Nov 3 2011, 09:18 AM)
LOL icontrolpad? looks cool but not cheap bro. i'm not a frequent action game gamer but i do wanna read some review from u haha. good luck!
ya expensive like shit, but i play emulator too much and the touch screen really sux... so far icontrolpad looks most promising...
teepee
post Nov 3 2011, 09:25 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:21 AM)
ya expensive like shit, but i play emulator too much and the touch screen really sux... so far icontrolpad looks most promising...
check out the Duke Nukem 3D game. graphic was crap but it should be pretty fun for u. if u need link for the apk do pm me smile.gif
Eiraku
post Nov 3 2011, 09:32 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 3 2011, 09:18 AM)
~~@ destEX and all
Uncle Benny confirmed that Note battery NOT ngam to be fitted into SGSII. Sorry for the bad news. :-(
Well, from all the Note backside pics I looked at, I suspected as much. Thanks anyway.

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 3 2011, 09:01 AM)
S2 as the brains for a rubic cube solver - http://youtu.be/_d0LfkIut2M
Which means the SGS2 is actually smarter then I am. Sigh.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 3 2011, 09:33 AM
snigapoe
post Nov 3 2011, 09:34 AM

2,388 posts

do i need to recalibrate battery after flashing new rom?
the battery drop too fast under normal usage

mydragoon
post Nov 3 2011, 09:35 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 3 2011, 09:32 AM)
Which means the SGS2 is actually smarter then I am. Sigh.
if its any consolation, its probably smarter than some of us... myself included. dun think i've ever solved the cube (all sides) besides peeling off the stickers. smile.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 3 2011, 09:39 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 3 2011, 09:35 AM)
if its any consolation, its probably smarter than some of us... myself included. dun think i've ever solved the cube (all sides) besides peeling off the stickers. smile.gif
Myself - half smart. Solved three side only..!?
~~haha~~
Bugeca
post Nov 3 2011, 09:58 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 3 2011, 09:39 AM)
Myself - half smart. Solved three side only..!?
~~haha~~
3 suku? Hahahaha

Last Sunday, one of my office mate purchased SGS2. He confidently said it is a G version but when I looked at his phone, it was the non-G.

RM1699, SME with 2 years warranty and bought it @ Digital Mall. DXKF1 which I believe from August or September stock. A very lucky man I would say smile.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Nov 3 2011, 10:02 AM
wayfeel
post Nov 3 2011, 10:01 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:51 AM)
Eh... you of all people are a bigger tech-nut than I am.

You WILL upgrade.

quadcore... 1.5GHz...

2GB RAM.

Exynos processor.. hopefully?

ICS...

4.65' display.... oh... may I add... it'll be HD-SUper AMoled.... yum yum

You WILL upgrade
thats an s3 right. if not mistaken,if it retains the SAME SIZE as the s2 w/ the above specs...cfm many will convert lol

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 3 2011, 08:45 AM)
just wondering... and please correct if my understanding about custom ROM for sgs2 is incorrect.

my understanding: there is no one complete ROM for sgs2. complete here means everything works -- like the BT, wifi, etc...

if my understanding is wrong and there exists such ROMS, anyone care to share the ROM name? smile.gif

thanks.
touch x power rom is okay...but antt said it's an obsolete rom cry.gif

ps/ dono why my market cannot download already. it just got stuck at the downloading process but no progress . ive to cancel it. familiar? i clear cache d ,even reinstall the market updater to still no avail
waveweaver
post Nov 3 2011, 10:10 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Nov 3 2011, 09:58 AM)
3 suku? Hahahaha

Last Sunday, one of my office mate purchased SGS2. He confidently said it is a G version but when I looked at his phone, it was the non-G.

RM1699, SME with 2 years warranty and bought it @ Digital Mall. DXKF1 which I believe from August or September stock. A very lucky man I would say smile.gif
Wow.!! Sort like hitting a 4D ehh?
So somebody heading to Nexus S already
:::wink wink:::
Fallenangelz
post Nov 3 2011, 10:14 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 3 2011, 09:00 AM)
Oohh...that one is The Darkest Side.!!
Everyone here must embrace willingly when the time comes. Resistance is futile o_O
hmm. have to save and save and save doh.gif

not sure wanna save until SGSIII come out then trade in, or trade in SGSII and get note, den when SGSIII come out trade in note and get it doh.gif

which one is more cost saving? hmm.gif hmm.gif (of course i noe stick to SGSII is the most cost saving way)

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 3 2011, 10:01 AM)
thats an s3 right. if not mistaken,if it retains the SAME SIZE as the s2 w/ the above specs...cfm many will convert lol
touch x power rom is okay...but antt said it's an obsolete rom  cry.gif
ps/ dono why my market cannot download already. it just got stuck at the downloading process but no progress . ive to cancel it. familiar? i clear cache d ,even reinstall the market updater to still no avail
switch to data network (3G) and download again. sometimes it will stuck with wifi.

Added on November 3, 2011, 10:16 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 3 2011, 10:10 AM)
Wow.!! Sort like hitting a 4D ehh?
So somebody heading to Nexus S already
:::wink wink:::
nexus S?

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Nov 3 2011, 10:16 AM
duckness
post Nov 3 2011, 10:19 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 3 2011, 10:01 AM)
touch x power rom is okay...but antt said it's an obsolete rom  cry.gif
used new market..they fix this problem with new market..

http://lts.cr/BDW_
kazama82
post Nov 3 2011, 10:43 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(duckness @ Nov 3 2011, 10:19 AM)
used new market..they fix this problem with new market..

http://lts.cr/BDW_
using new market now also.. thumbup.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Nov 3 2011, 10:52 AM

2,583 posts

anyone knows where the call records files are located? installed it from kitchen app but dont know where the file is saved in

edit: found it!

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Nov 3 2011, 10:57 AM

134 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:38 PM