QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 3 2011, 08:33 AM)
No need consider, just switch SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Nov 3 2011, 08:34 AM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Nov 3 2011, 08:38 AM
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 3 2011, 08:44 AM
956 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Nov 3 2011, 07:32 AM) i have sold my s2 yesteday.... hahaha... the SII is still very hot and marketable. Most phone shops I see in my place are selling EVEN the G version like hotcakes... which makes owning the SII seem less of a fancy now... hehehehe... since I'm very used to the N900 where it's a rare thing to see others using it...mcm goreng pisang panas.. put at 6.41pm, at 8pm someone reserve it already.. at 11pm, he comes to my place to cod the phone.. ~reason, cant tahan with galaxy note laa... QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 3 2011, 08:33 AM) SII and Galaxy Note? ahhaha...My gf and I are planning to trade ours in for the SIII next year if it really matches up to what they say in the web about being quad core and what not... why not wait for that? |
Nov 3 2011, 08:45 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
just wondering... and please correct if my understanding about custom ROM for sgs2 is incorrect.
my understanding: there is no one complete ROM for sgs2. complete here means everything works -- like the BT, wifi, etc... if my understanding is wrong and there exists such ROMS, anyone care to share the ROM name? thanks. |
Nov 3 2011, 08:46 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Nov 3 2011, 08:48 AM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:44 AM) hahaha... the SII is still very hot and marketable. Most phone shops I see in my place are selling EVEN the G version like hotcakes... which makes owning the SII seem less of a fancy now... hehehehe... since I'm very used to the N900 where it's a rare thing to see others using it... Oi, one year change phone edi eh? Kaya lah you.SII and Galaxy Note? ahhaha... My gf and I are planning to trade ours in for the SIII next year if it really matches up to what they say in the web about being quad core and what not... why not wait for that? Truth be known, if the specs are true (and it has a better dac) I myself might upgrade. |
Nov 3 2011, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 3 2011, 08:45 AM) just wondering... and please correct if my understanding about custom ROM for sgs2 is incorrect. wow...my understanding: there is no one complete ROM for sgs2. complete here means everything works -- like the BT, wifi, etc... if my understanding is wrong and there exists such ROMS, anyone care to share the ROM name? thanks. before I answer that, I would like to know where you got the idea that NO ROM is complete in that sense that you have just mentioned. share a link? article? |
Nov 3 2011, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:44 AM) My gf and I are planning to trade ours in for the SIII next year if it really matches up to what they say in the web about being quad core and what not... why not wait for that? personally for me... i've yet to really find an apps that really maxes out the dual core on the sgs2. but what i'd like is a bigger screen and note is able to provide that. so for me... if i can choose, i'd look at note. that's me la... diff ppl got diff needs.i was also checking and reading the galaxy w thread. single core with processor running at 1.4ghz. some owners were kind enough to test two games i considered quite taxing (coz they lagged on the Transformer tablet). owners reported both games ran smoothly. the two games: Destroy Gunners & GT Racing: Motor Academy. so this does makes me wonder... do i need even need quad core for now? |
Nov 3 2011, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 3 2011, 08:48 AM) Oi, one year change phone edi eh? Kaya lah you. Eh... you of all people are a bigger tech-nut than I am.Truth be known, if the specs are true (and it has a better dac) I myself might upgrade. You WILL upgrade. quadcore... 1.5GHz... 2GB RAM. Exynos processor.. hopefully? ICS... 4.65' display.... oh... may I add... it'll be HD-SUper AMoled.... yum yum You WILL upgrade |
Nov 3 2011, 08:53 AM
2,388 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Nov 3 2011, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 3 2011, 08:45 AM) just wondering... and please correct if my understanding about custom ROM for sgs2 is incorrect. 90% of roms are fully functional, the other 10% would be roms that are still in beta form. my understanding: there is no one complete ROM for sgs2. complete here means everything works -- like the BT, wifi, etc... if my understanding is wrong and there exists such ROMS, anyone care to share the ROM name? thanks. i would recommend checkrom or batista70 |
Nov 3 2011, 08:57 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
lol, dual core also haven't fully utilize, quad core is overkill la..
if the rumor is true, i will stick to S2 for at least 2 years no regrets buying this phone man! About the no rom is perfect thingy, i can say there might be some flaws in certain roms but generally they are bugs and already fixed (look at the changelogs), if you got something not working, ask in the xda forums in that specific rom's topic or just use search you mostly can find your answer, maybe a fix or tweak or what not. I'm using Cyanogenmod rom and so far the most satisfying one, all the things are functioning (touch wood) and so far haven't found any major defect yet. If you haven't try other roms that are not based on stock rom you should try Cyanogenmod. It is quite advance and version 7 onwards is looking good. This review give quite some in depth in what to expect in this rom: http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/05/28/13...l-future-proof/ my phone macam reborn after installing it! (sorry for the constant promotion but I earn nothing by promoting it.. just hope that they get more attention from people by creating something this good and for free.. this is also the first time i donated for something that is free) This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 3 2011, 09:04 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 09:00 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:51 AM) Eh... you of all people are a bigger tech-nut than I am. Oohh...that one is The Darkest Side.!!You WILL upgrade. quadcore... 1.5GHz... 2GB RAM. Exynos processor.. hopefully? ICS... 4.65' display.... oh... may I add... it'll be HD-SUper AMoled.... yum yum You WILL upgrade Everyone here must embrace willingly when the time comes. Resistance is futile o_O |
Nov 3 2011, 09:01 AM
6,264 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
S2 as the brains for a rubic cube solver - http://youtu.be/_d0LfkIut2M
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:49 AM) wow... errr... here la... sorry... maybe coz the tread moves too fast for me to catch everything...before I answer that, I would like to know where you got the idea that NO ROM is complete in that sense that you have just mentioned. share a link? article? coz i do recall some members saying this thing dun work on this rom... so flashing another rom, etc... back and forth, back and forth... i pun pening. so, my understanding is wrong? the roms are complete? |
QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:57 AM) lol, dual core also haven't fully utilize, quad core is overkill la.. yes, i agree, dual core not fully optimize, i dont think any current games can full utilize dual core at the moment, i got s2 instead of galaxy s1 was so that it may last me at least 3 yrs without needing to upgradeif the rumor is true, i will stick to S2 for at least 2 years no regrets buying this phone man! |
Nov 3 2011, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:51 AM) my understanding of HD Super Amoled is that is still uses Super Amoled (and not Super Amoled plus). This is the case with the Note and there are some sites that talk about the pentile thingy... Supposedly Super Amoled Plus is better.from my understanding (which again can be wrong), HD just means the resolution is HD or near HD). |
Nov 3 2011, 09:05 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 3 2011, 09:01 AM) yes, i agree, dual core not fully optimize, i dont think any current games can full utilize dual core at the moment, i got s2 instead of galaxy s1 was so that it may last me at least 3 yrs without needing to upgrade hi five brother!maybe grand theft auto can push the limits of this beast This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 3 2011, 09:05 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:57 AM) lol, dual core also haven't fully utilize, quad core is overkill la.. +1 on no regrets if the rumor is true, i will stick to S2 for at least 2 years no regrets buying this phone man! |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:44 AM |