134 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

xpalax
post Nov 10 2011, 06:28 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 10 2011, 06:27 PM)
No harm in trying that. More info on battery can also be found here at first page.
Okay thank you.
wayfeel
post Nov 10 2011, 06:34 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Nov 10 2011, 06:17 PM)
for what i see... wifi can eat up alot of juice...
beg to differ, fr my personal experience, wifi use very little juice (less consuming than edge)...i m always on wifi so im sure i dont get very far from the real result. i think the more battery killing is 3G. even edge is far juice saving than 3G. i think his wifi consuming cuz screen time when browsing or gaming

my daily usage for 3 months have been consistently 3-4hrs screen time , 1+ hrs calling, bluetooth connecting to jabra,, edge or wifi whole day...and still got battery about 10-30% end of day. if wifi n edge on overnight, barely drop more than 5%. partly my house wifi very strong otherwise ur phone will work harder locating wifi signal at all time that would consume alot battery, same like phone signal weak compare to strong signal, dfferent impact on battery.

if use 3G, wont last till dinner time (from full charge lastnight before to bed )

just sharing

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 10 2011, 08:35 PM
raul88
post Nov 10 2011, 06:35 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

hi

i've read page 1
but still unsure about how to root my phone
scared will brick it

how should i start?
Mollai
post Nov 10 2011, 06:49 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 10 2011, 06:23 PM)
I went and google a lil bit about the battery info.
People commented that on the 1st to 5th times, the phone should be used till it auto close down.
And charged to the maximum and stop to enhance a better and longer battery performance.
Is that right?
I never bother to google about it. Jz used it like normal. Lol
williams2011
post Nov 10 2011, 06:51 PM

615 posts

hi everyone!!!!!
im new user for S2! just bought it 2nd set.
i think the owner had rooted the phone, im now in 2.3.5 kernel 2.6.35.7
build number sensation ROM 1.8.
honestly, no idea on wat is that....if i wan to go bk to official firmware, wat should i do.
I worried rooted phone cant be unrooted bk and then void my warranty

Thank You in advance
devil94
post Nov 10 2011, 06:53 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 10 2011, 06:35 PM)
hi

i've read page 1
but still unsure about how to root my phone
scared will brick it

how should i start?
read more and watch video if you still dont understand biggrin.gif
raul88
post Nov 10 2011, 06:58 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Nov 10 2011, 06:53 PM)
read more and watch video if you still dont understand biggrin.gif
because i bought an ap phone
so i scared the frimware/kernel/baseband (no idea what all that mean) are different from you all

how do I backup phone before try to root?
devil94
post Nov 10 2011, 07:05 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 10 2011, 06:58 PM)
because i bought an ap phone
so i scared the frimware/kernel/baseband (no idea what all that mean) are different from you all

how do I backup phone before try to root?
ap phone is still same with the original phone just different on warranty biggrin.gif
basically u can go xda forum and download a CFROOT kernel and flash it through and flash it with ODIN. and you get root biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 10 2011, 07:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 10 2011, 06:51 PM)
hi everyone!!!!!
honestly, no idea on wat is that....if i wan to go bk to official firmware, wat should i do.

Thank You in advance
Just flash back official firmware and you'll lose your root. Or go to service centre and ask them to flash latest official firmware for you.
Shizuru
post Nov 10 2011, 07:17 PM

3,699 posts

hi everyone!!!!!

Thank You in advance
Technically your warranty already void but sc plaza berjaya are pretty lenient and like wave said if you are unsure can just ask them to flash latest firmware for you.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 10 2011, 07:22 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

hi everyone!!!!!

Thank You in advance
go whack the seller for not flashing back stock firmware for u before handling it to u laugh.gif
TSbenny888
post Nov 10 2011, 07:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

PINK Galaxy S II launched in South Korea:

http://sammyhub.com/2011/11/09/samsung-unv...in-south-korea/

waveweaver
post Nov 10 2011, 07:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 10 2011, 07:43 PM)
PINK Galaxy S II launched in South Korea:

http://sammyhub.com/2011/11/09/samsung-unv...in-south-korea/

I thought the left one is Pink Note. Looks quite big in the picture. shizuru will sure be tempt to get one ~~lolol~~
botakbin
post Nov 10 2011, 08:04 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

No new thread yet?
williams2011
post Nov 10 2011, 08:29 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 10 2011, 07:09 PM)
Just flash back official firmware and you'll lose your root. Or go to service centre and ask them to flash latest official firmware for you.
can i do it at my own?
alvin_lee
post Nov 10 2011, 08:33 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(alvin_lee @ Nov 10 2011, 05:55 PM)
hi bro,how about my apps save file,whatsapp conversation and game save file???

noted that my backup only backup the apk which didnt restore all the save file...thanks
Anyone can help?

noted that my backup only backup the apk which didnt restore all the save file...thanks

wayfeel
post Nov 10 2011, 08:34 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 10 2011, 05:57 PM)
Yea, i was using a noob phone before switch to sgs2.
I fully charged at phone at 1 o clock and now its left 63%
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 10 2011, 06:15 PM)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
if u see the time that ur screen on is the time when the battery drop the most...after that, ur screen off already but the wifi still on all the way but the battery graph reaches a plateau/has flatten already n stop dropping...so it is the screen that is soaking up battery, not wifi. if i had wifi overnight, the battery hardly drop, mebe in region of +/- 3%

just to share with u my opnion that wifi power consumption is almost negligible

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 10 2011, 08:37 PM
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 08:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alvin_lee @ Nov 10 2011, 08:33 PM)
Anyone can help?

You need to root your phone and use titanium backup.
williams2011
post Nov 10 2011, 08:36 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 10 2011, 07:22 PM)
go whack the seller for not flashing back stock firmware for u before handling it to u  laugh.gif
can i get any thread to flash bk to official one?

Added on November 10, 2011, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 10 2011, 07:17 PM)
Technically your warranty already void but sc plaza berjaya are pretty lenient and like wave said if you are unsure can just ask them to flash latest firmware for you.
dun scare me plz

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 10 2011, 08:36 PM
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 08:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 10 2011, 08:29 PM)
can i do it at my own?
Yes you can. Read the first page on the How.

Added on November 10, 2011, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 10 2011, 08:36 PM)
can i get any thread to flash bk to official one?

Added on November 10, 2011, 8:36 pm
dun scare me plz
Its not scaring its the truth. Technically your warranty is void. Just that you and most of us are lucky cos samsung dun care. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 10 2011, 08:38 PM

134 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:41 PM