SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 10 2011, 10:59 PM)
~~arghhh~~
my eyes nearly go blind looking at all those RED colours.!!
My eyes went blind looking at his screen long ago. tongue.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 10 2011, 10:24 PM)
yours the one on maxis right?

Added on November 10, 2011, 10:30 pm
depending on the question. for example, how to root my phone?, how can I flash original firmware?
These type of questions where all the answer are already been handed on a silver platter by uncle benny.
do you expect user here to write down the instructions all over again just for your sake?

read the the first page, don't understand a certain part then you can ask here, isn't that more convenient for you and people here to help you? (you here as in general, not you tongue.gif )

Added on November 10, 2011, 10:39 pmand be courteous, people here are not paid to be anyone personal helper notworthy.gif
thumbup.gif Well said.

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2011, 09:16 PM)
Um guys, if I wanna downgrade my firmware say from 2.3.5 to 2.3.3, do I have to wipe all data or just flash like usual using Odin ?
Well to answer your question, YES wipe first then flash. I always answer yes to this question.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 10 2011, 11:05 PM
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Nov 10 2011, 10:15 PM)
All of a sudden my earpiece (receiver) isn't working at all. Phone calls can be heard in speaker mode but not in the earpiece. I was in the middle of a call when the earpiece went out, can this be a software problem?

My S2 is rooted and running Foxhound 2.5 Rom.
Sound more like a hardware problem. Reboot and test. Worse come to worse flash back ori rom and test. Since your on custom rom no problem to make nandroid backup, flash to ori rom, test and restore nandroid after testing. If all these still fail confirm hardware failure.
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ken8boy @ Nov 10 2011, 11:11 PM)
How i can disable screen on automatically when i get SMS notification each time~~?
No way that i know of. Use other messaging app.
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:17 PM)
Okay, thanks I will refer.
I'm on stock 2.3.5 KI4
Why do you wanna downgrade? You using G version?
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:21 PM)
Non-G, I find on 2.3.5 the transition is kinda laggy and when you add the task manager widget the homescreen will become slightly choppy. (Slightly as in quite obviously noticable.) And the blue glow on the browser sucks.  biggrin.gif

Good thing is they fixed the overheating issue though.
Dun use task manager widget. It is known to causes lag. Without that widget I am sure 2.3.5 will be smoother than 2.3.3 also with more updated drivers. Blue scroll cannot do anything about it.
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:24 PM)
how do you flash bk to stock 2.3.5 from custom rom?
Sigh. Just download the original rom from intratech thread on XDA and flash using odin, then factory wipe.
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:27 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 10 2011, 11:25 PM)
agree with that
since it got so much ram i never use the task manager at all
even my home screen was total blank without any widget rclxms.gif
hope this will help me save more on the juice tongue.gif
Yes will save you juice but your screen will be boring. tongue.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(vanzheng @ Nov 10 2011, 11:27 PM)
anyone can recommend a good casing that compatible with sgs 2 (extended battery 2000 mah back cover) ? seems like normal casing can't fit anymore after change the back cover to 2000 mah model..
Silicon casing can fit. Or find some bumper casing.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 10 2011, 11:28 PM
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:28 PM)
I'm still considering whether to flash or not to flash, but after using a week since I got the S2 I really can tell although without the task manager widget the transition performance decreased.

It makes me feel that 2.3.3 for S2 is like the perfect match, while others after 2.3.3 is not that "complete" if you know what I mean.  biggrin.gif
Or maybe this KI4 is just a leaked version so I can't expect much from it.
Did you do a wipe flash when u upgraded to KI4?
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 10 2011, 11:28 PM)
hah
if not mistaken the ori rom is around 500mb ++
No lar. I think only 300++
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(vanzheng @ Nov 10 2011, 11:31 PM)

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:28 pm
Silicon casing can fit. Or find some bumper casing.

but i found that silicon is not that ngam, still can feel the gap behind.. don't know why.. i want find the one that really ngam, can snap without any gap.. and i don't want the flip casing (coz i use to play game)
Then look for bumper casing. Sure fit one.
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:34 PM)
Nope, just like upgrade only. Macam from Vista to 7.  laugh.gif
If you wanna test if KI4 is really smoother or not, then factory reset (cos you didn't wipe before) and dun use task manager widget.
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 10 2011, 11:35 PM)
i don mind though
since i'm not really concern on the home screen
as long as i arrange the apps nicely in the app drawer i still can access all the apps easily
mine is 499mb

GT-I9100_SIN_I9100DXKI2_I9100OLCKH1_I9100DXKI1.tar

is this consist of rom and kernel?
Dunno long time never download stock rom. But kernel definately only < 10mb
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:40 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:37 PM)
OWHHH maybe that's where the problem came from.
But meh, I'm lazy to backup and wipe everything again, I guess I'll just live with 2.3.5 and wait for ICS to come.  rclxm9.gif
Tell you what, go flash speedmod kernel and dun use that lagging widget.
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 10 2011, 11:41 PM)
i'm keeping it as backup in case i need to send to sc i can always flash back immediately tongue.gif

how's the new siyah kernel?
better than b13?
Yaya. 2.2 better than 2.1. in terms of performance. But no comment on battery life yet.

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 10 2011, 11:41 PM)
i'm keeping it as backup in case i need to send to sc i can always flash back immediately tongue.gif

how's the new siyah kernel?
better than b13?

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:42 pm
how ever i felt that speedmod kernel taking more juice than siyah b13

not sure on how the other feels
Yes i agree, speedmod is no longer the best for battery life.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 10 2011, 11:44 PM
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:43 PM)
Oh hi Sabahan, the moment I see taruh I knew you're a Sabahan. Apa boleh bikin, phone too famous already haha.  whistling.gif
Meh, I think I'll just stick to stock ROM, I don't really like custom ROMs, I don't know why, I just don't like.  sad.gif
It is not rom, its kernel.
antt00
post Nov 10 2011, 11:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:46 PM)
Did you eventually find out if the mod with the call record has disabled noise cancellation? I hope it doesn't, because it seems to work fine for me
Nope. I never have problem with echo. At least no one complain to me about it. tongue.gif
antt00
post Nov 11 2011, 07:29 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

We should really remove all root method from first post and just leave CF kernel root method. Or make CF kernel the recommended one.

Added on November 11, 2011, 7:32 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 11 2011, 07:11 AM)
A summary of the last few pages, also something that has happened often in MANY if not ALL smartphone threads (and repeated daily in most iPhone related forums/threads).

Sigh. Really guys? Google?

We can handle helping those having problems WHILE already doing something. But to teach people from zero?

No.

If you still wanna be spoonfed, get ready to be shot.

Repeatedly.

With nukes.
Where did you find those pictures? Nice way to start the day. biggrin.gif

Added on November 11, 2011, 7:36 am
QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:12 AM)
after flash CWM also, when i press vol down, home and on button
still go to odin mode

is this because of my kernel DXKI2???
Yellow triangle is normal if you flash a root/insecure kernel using odin. There are ways to remove it in the first post.

Added on November 11, 2011, 7:37 am
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 11 2011, 12:47 AM)
Wah I must say good old ki3 modem gives me da best result. Ki4 was giving linedrop on wcdma. I really duno y.
Mine is terbalik. KI3 modem give me instability with WCDMA, always disconnect. KI4 and KI1 gave me the best result.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 11 2011, 07:37 AM
antt00
post Nov 11 2011, 08:11 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

There first custom rom for G version. Now everyone can be happy.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1341288

So orange. Must be influenced by Eiraku.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 11 2011, 08:11 AM

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0437sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:32 AM