SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
iori57
Nov 4 2011, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 4 2011, 10:34 AM) sell u my SGP ultra capsule wan?  haha i sold my ultra capsule and get neo hybrid.. want try others  QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 4 2011, 10:56 AM) nvm i will send to the store ASAP ... wah wah relax bro, it is definitely not hardware problem no need send to store.. unless you want them to help you wipe + reflash la... u can do self what, anyway not sure what's the problem also maybe after rewipe still got same problem
iori57
Nov 4 2011, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(little_orc @ Nov 4 2011, 11:16 AM) how u do that??? mine is 1% per hr:( mine 30% for 6 hours yesterday
iori57
Nov 4 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 4 2011, 01:40 PM) There are of course few ways to calibrate battery. Easy, medium and hard way. Of course the easiest is downloading battery calibration from market. Check this out if you want to know more about calibration and how to with all methods at here: http://www.emptytalks.com/2011/10/three-ea...ery-on-android/cannot view the link wan... nothing there
iori57
Nov 4 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(duckness @ Nov 4 2011, 04:52 PM) anybody know where to get this keyboard ? tq why use such a dull looking keyboard while you can have... http://www.thesimplest.net/android/simples...-japanese-inputjoking  but seriously go keyboard is the best!
iori57
Nov 5 2011, 01:32 AM
later battery use 2% instead of 1% per hour during idle then send factory.. got app force shutdown then send factory.. flash a new unstable rom with unstable kernel and phone hangs then send factory...
i pity the factory lol
iori57
Nov 5 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 5 2011, 09:37 AM) i will suggest him to move to somewhere near service center, since in future he will be heading there frequently. lol hi five brother, i cant believe he really go send to factory for a software problem. i see the last few pages also dulan.. so more he ask about rooting and custom mod and stuff.. since he is using G version i think he will visit service center very frequently if he starts flashing and stuff lol. so your suggestion is totally valid
iori57
Nov 5 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 5 2011, 06:34 PM) what if i dun wanted to root ? its ok right ? totally ok
iori57
Nov 5 2011, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 5 2011, 06:38 PM) ok  do you know any cool apps ? http://www.thesimplest.net/android for some of the apps that i use, got a whole lot more just haven't have time to write them out.. This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 5 2011, 07:16 PM
iori57
Nov 6 2011, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(kesz @ Nov 5 2011, 11:25 PM) Any1 know about it? Added on November 5, 2011, 11:31 pmur s2 is g version or non-g?btw ur phone solved already? everything is better on the non-g g is made because they ran out of stock for the processor so they settle with less desired one all apps and hacks and cf root and custom roms can run on non-g, but can't say the same for g clear winner
iori57
Nov 7 2011, 06:10 PM
Checkrom so hard to use wan.. yesterday flashed it, then try to use the kitchen pro... download 5kb/s super slow... so i left it overnight, morning see error downloading the thing and failed to apply.. sienz
I'm I doing it right ah
iori57
Nov 7 2011, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 7 2011, 07:00 PM) I have never done that for any of my phone. Never seen any side effect or advantage. Added on November 7, 2011, 7:01 pmWhat happened to your CM7 rom? haha want to see what's all the ooh ahh about checkrom ma since so many talking about it here. CM7 is good and all but the battery life is not something that is proud of.. if checkrom gimme double battery i instantly jump over lol Also when i play street fighter iii, after the phone heats up a bit it starts to lag a bit... wonder if the checkrom which claims 'the fastest and most stable' rom got lag or not.. unless someone willing to try for me if not i have to try myself lor... did an android backup so now i'm back to CM7 lol after the failed attempt, might try again though since nandroid restore is so easy
iori57
Nov 8 2011, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Nov 8 2011, 07:57 AM) foward the sms?  LOL good one QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 8 2011, 08:35 AM) So guys, before i root my phone. I can use TitaniumBackUp and MyBackUp Pro to backup my stuff. And after i root my phone. Nandroid backup which is in the CWM mode is automatically saved from time to time? Or i need to click anything to do anything to make a Nandroid backup before i flash any ROMs? Do Nandroid backup before you flash any roms. It is not done automatically you have to do it manually.. go to CWM recovery mode and then choose Backup/Restore then Backup
iori57
Nov 8 2011, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:17 PM) tried all the rom; androidmeda, x-power, batista foxhound, checkrom, cognition. but still haven't got the best one for my phone.. you haven't try the Cyanogenmod yet, so far the best for me but the more you flash, the more confusing you are... at the end i also dunno if i want functionality, or battery life, or speed, or stability, or artistic value... can't have everything in one This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 8 2011, 01:58 PM
iori57
Nov 8 2011, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 8 2011, 02:02 PM) Im afraid my dad wouldnt allow me to do that. T.T Put it up in trade zone or here to trade with someone with non g, i know some friend's friend who are looking for white version sgs2 that doesn't care about custom roms
iori57
Nov 8 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 8 2011, 02:19 PM) Agreed! For me it is thorn between batista and cm7. Hands down  cool man high five! QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 8 2011, 02:25 PM) I read the link already. But dont really understand it. Sorry im a newbie.  don't need to read anything, since u on g version anyway no custom roms to play for the time being just enjoy the phone as it is, just because everyone roots doesn't mean you have to.. like my friend after rooted, then he say 'like no difference wan?' haha This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 8 2011, 02:37 PM
iori57
Nov 8 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(deora @ Nov 8 2011, 05:06 PM) the headset act as antenna??..but even if i tried it with normal sony headphone which i normally use it with my laptop, it can also hear radio wor, means every headset/headphone is also an antenna???  I googled it for you: the mp3 player has a circuitry that separates radiofrequency from audiofrequency, thus allowing a single pair of wires to be used both for the antena and the output.u can connect a real antena...or a wire for that matter.all u need to do that is a small capacitor...from 20pF to 0.1uF conected from the tip of the jack connector to the metal stick or antena wire....that's it!
iori57
Nov 8 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Nov 8 2011, 08:08 PM) i also want to know!