4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

del_Piero10
post Nov 2 2011, 08:20 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 2 2011, 08:09 PM)
apparently yes wo.. im interested to buy one too
here's the pictures guys. please don't pay more than rm139.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

this is the standard package that u will get from SME authorized dealer.
del_Piero10
post Nov 2 2011, 09:14 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(chem85 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:07 PM)
what is the latest lowest price for original galaxy s2? thanks.
check here mate:

http://www.1handphone.com/shop/
del_Piero10
post Nov 3 2011, 12:26 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 3 2011, 12:03 PM)
ur handsfree probably is faulty already  hmm.gif
try disable the noise cancellation option. that might help

P/S: my bad, i thought your phone mic got issue. try use other handsfree than

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Nov 3 2011, 12:29 PM
del_Piero10
post Nov 3 2011, 12:32 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(chindian @ Nov 3 2011, 12:27 PM)
Tq for the advice. notworthy.gif
no need antivirus if you don't browse to some 'miscellaneous website' whistling.gif
don't install any cracked or pirated apks on the phone, that might contain virus also
del_Piero10
post Nov 4 2011, 08:51 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 4 2011, 08:01 AM)
No idea what happened last night, battery drained 38% doh.gif, ever since flash 2.0,battery draining like crazy grrr mad.gif
same with me. so revert back to androidmeda 2.8.7 + DNR kernel v3.1 for now. batista fh 2.4 + abyss kernel v1.8.1 also should be ok for battery life.

i think now, the best way to measure the battery performance is based on the display on time. what do you guys think? hmm.gif
del_Piero10
post Nov 4 2011, 09:37 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

this is a nice one guys. please read it:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=3397
del_Piero10
post Nov 4 2011, 09:51 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Nov 4 2011, 09:42 AM)
Is there any chance that i9100 custom roms will work on i9100G so there's no worries getting the G version? :|
i don't think so bro.check xda developers for more info
del_Piero10
post Nov 4 2011, 06:39 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

guys, i'm on batista foxhound 2.4 rom now. each time i reboot, the notification for GT free HD game will always appear. i tried to disable it from the game option but didn't find any setting to do so.

did you guys got the same issue?
del_Piero10
post Nov 4 2011, 06:46 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 4 2011, 06:43 PM)
tit backup?  blink.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 6:43 pm

Same here, I just ignore it. SO I have a racecar icon in my notifications  tongue.gif
ha, so that means this happen on other ROM too right? its ok then. i just select clear to remove it.
del_Piero10
post Nov 4 2011, 07:20 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

why got gap on my display???

del_Piero10
post Nov 4 2011, 07:29 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 4 2011, 07:25 PM)
ur phone reboot izit?
no, not the gap on the graph. the gap on the apps info.is this normal?
del_Piero10
post Nov 6 2011, 06:05 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

Guys,got problem with my device.after reload androidmeda rom,i ran into 'logo.jpeg draw failed'.tried to reload d rom but still got the same problem.please help!?
del_Piero10
post Nov 6 2011, 07:06 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 6 2011, 06:28 PM)
Seen this problem in androidmeda thread but dunno the cause. Never use the ROM before. Better you go search in androidmeda thread or ask there.
The funny thing is i loaded other rom after that but the issue still occurs. i think this might coz by the logo.jpeg files got corrupted.
del_Piero10
post Nov 8 2011, 01:17 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

tried all the rom; androidmeda, x-power, batista foxhound, checkrom, cognition.

but still haven't got the best one for my phone..
del_Piero10
post Nov 8 2011, 01:32 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:27 PM)
How about trying out the stock one?  tongue.gif
tried that on the first week. got bored quickly due to bad battery life.hmmm...reverting back to checkrom again...for now
del_Piero10
post Nov 9 2011, 07:04 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

guys, i think i'm getting some wakelock issue here. i'm running my sgs2 with checkrom 2.0 with dk 2.1 kernel. in my screen shot below, it shows that the phone is not used but it still awake for quite some times.

i've install battery stats but didn't find any long partial wakelocks.

p/s: how to take screen shot with checkrom? tried home+power button combo but it didn't work.

del_Piero10
post Nov 9 2011, 10:33 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

how to remove unwanted apk like social hub from checkrom? this apps is syncing in the background.
del_Piero10
post Nov 9 2011, 10:39 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 9 2011, 10:34 AM)
Freeze Social hub by using Titanium Backup or use AutoStart to prevent it autorun..  laugh.gif
do we need the TB pro version to freeze the apps?
del_Piero10
post Nov 9 2011, 10:55 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

kernel DK 2.1 is the same with siyah 2.1.1 right?
del_Piero10
post Nov 9 2011, 01:30 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 9 2011, 11:13 AM)

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:14 am
Just look for the apk you dun want in system/apps and remove it.
i'm using the root explorer to view the apk. i change the setting to mount read/write (R/W) but cannot select remove or delete the apk. hmm.gif

Added on November 9, 2011, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(scofield @ Nov 9 2011, 01:03 PM)
Almost 20 hours on battery and battery level at 44%.

Running on Foxhound 2.4 and Siyah's beta 3..

p/s: result may vary depending on your usage..
any lag? did u use voltage control for UV? i tried once but the system hang right away! mad.gif

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Nov 9 2011, 01:34 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0389sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:59 AM