SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Dark_Angel85
post Nov 3 2011, 08:44 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Nov 3 2011, 07:32 AM)
i have sold my s2 yesteday....

mcm goreng pisang panas.. put at 6.41pm, at 8pm someone reserve it already.. at 11pm, he comes to my place to cod the phone..

~reason, cant tahan with galaxy note laa...
hahaha... the SII is still very hot and marketable. Most phone shops I see in my place are selling EVEN the G version like hotcakes... which makes owning the SII seem less of a fancy now... hehehehe... since I'm very used to the N900 where it's a rare thing to see others using it...

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 3 2011, 08:33 AM)
Seems like nice phone. Might consider to switch from iPhone to this in future smile.gif
SII and Galaxy Note? ahhaha...

My gf and I are planning to trade ours in for the SIII next year if it really matches up to what they say in the web about being quad core and what not... why not wait for that?
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 3 2011, 08:49 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 3 2011, 08:45 AM)
just wondering... and please correct if my understanding about custom ROM for sgs2 is incorrect.

my understanding: there is no one complete ROM for sgs2. complete here means everything works -- like the BT, wifi, etc...

if my understanding is wrong and there exists such ROMS, anyone care to share the ROM name? smile.gif

thanks.
wow...

before I answer that, I would like to know where you got the idea that NO ROM is complete in that sense that you have just mentioned.

share a link? article?
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 3 2011, 08:51 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 3 2011, 08:48 AM)
Oi, one year change phone edi eh? Kaya lah you.

Truth be known, if the specs are true (and it has a better dac) I myself might upgrade.
Eh... you of all people are a bigger tech-nut than I am.

You WILL upgrade.

quadcore... 1.5GHz...

2GB RAM.

Exynos processor.. hopefully?

ICS...

4.65' display.... oh... may I add... it'll be HD-SUper AMoled.... yum yum

You WILL upgrade
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 3 2011, 12:23 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

hahahah... for those who said that the SII can last them another 2 years and stuff like that... well... I know... and I also know that many apps and stuff do not fully utilize the cores and stuff like that...

but if you're a real tech-freak...

... you just can't stand it, can ya? Muahahahhahahahahhaa. you just gotta have it.

Oh, just for fun, ran a quadrant (i know it's not fully optimized for dual-core and shit)... but

that was the first time i scored a 6700++ on a benchmark test. consistently 6000++ on 3 attempts at 1.6Ghz.

at default, it was consistently 5000++ on 3 attempts.

Checkrom v2.0, Siyah v2.1. ondemand.

Cheers
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 8 2011, 01:57 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Nov 8 2011, 01:53 PM)
Time for v19 now?  rclxms.gif
BTW, our rival,HTC sensation is confirmed to receive update to Ice Cream Sandwich next year. SG S2?  hmm.gif
really? source?
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 9 2011, 06:55 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

RM28? then how much is the payment for the phone?
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 9 2011, 07:53 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

with checkrom, you can add the screenshot button to the power menu
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 9 2011, 08:45 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

eh? you mean you buy the phone for RM1799 (which is kind of retail price) and you're tied to a 2 year contract?

Bah
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 9 2011, 06:21 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

custom stock base rom?

custom roms or stock roms you mean?

0.0383sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:51 AM