haha,anyway congrats!
[V6] Battlefield 3, Play It Now!
Oct 31 2011, 08:09 AM
2,152 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
First page is always full with spam posts like "congrats!"
haha,anyway congrats! |
Oct 31 2011, 09:10 AM
Oct 31 2011, 06:28 PM
If anyone remembers the screenshot taken by a forum member here during BATTLEFIELD 3 ALPHA BETA TEST (not Beta), the chatbox is different from current BF3 chatbox. It is located at the top right corner, and its translucent/black in colour, not that obvious but u can still see the chat....i hope they use this chatbox instead of the current one....the current one is so annoying to be honest....so big and so blue and it covers almost half the screen
and another thing....a very common multiplayer gameplay in maps like Grand Bazaar, Operation Metro....where you and your squad members and other team mates just prone and camp at an area. And the enemies also camp at another area not far from you. Then our team members keep spam the medic and ammo box. And we keep shooting and fragging, and keep reviving one another....hmm, is this normal in Bad Company 2? i never thought BF3 will turn out like this....prefer the gameplay to be like in Operation Firestorm no offence btw... |
Nov 1 2011, 12:19 AM
You guys no exams meh? only me have exams...sadding yo~
cant play BF3....keep thinking about my exams, keep dying |
Nov 1 2011, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(ET-Force @ Nov 1 2011, 10:18 PM) My GT540M can support Battlefield 3 at 1366x768 at some settings on ultra, with constant 30 - 50fps....i dont see why a GT555m cannot...but depends on which GT555m you're talking about....GT555m in Alienware is different from that crippled version of GT555m in asus SF laptops.. This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Nov 1 2011, 11:57 PM |
Nov 3 2011, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:23 PM) I finally got the damn thing to work!!!! got difference, try texture LOW and texture ULTRA, and you look at the walls and some other terrains...I adjust settings like mad because of the stupid performance issue. I adjust and adjust and adjust still damn buggy. So got pissed and turn everything to low, whatcha know, is worked. But the graphics dont look like they are on low...........what is happening here? Try SSAO and HBAO. Try MSAAx4 or OFF. Try Anisotropic On and Off..... got difference actually, unlike Beta, but yeah, all the settings on low also look great...its the graphics on consoles...better than consoles actually |
Nov 5 2011, 12:37 PM
That Back to Karkand trailer posted by one of you really fapable. |
Nov 6 2011, 05:46 PM
HD5850 1GB GDDR5 can run the game at Full HD 1920x1080 or not?
What about HD6770? |
Nov 9 2011, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 9 2011, 02:38 PM) wont finding ways to knife ppl to death is moar challenging and increase the suspense of warfare? pistol is cheesyyyyy Bro, your HD5850, hows the performance with BF3? what setting and what fps you get?dunno bout SG, but in LYN, most of us is working heck im tired of seeing ppl ask y no ppl in MBT server as well as SG im thinking of building a rig next month with core i3 and HD5850 |
Nov 9 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Nov 9 2011, 02:47 PM) Processor power should be the same, but my laptop graphic card is like the bare minimum to play this game....the frame rate keeps dip below 30fpsso i need a desktop gpu, and GoldFries(Lyn Admin) stated in his blog that HD5850 is the best bang for buck currently haha QUOTE(gbwedward @ Nov 9 2011, 02:48 PM) build a better rig for future proofing, if not u might have to upgrade again when a more demanding game comes out.. nvm, can always upgrade next time when new games come out....cause my budget can go up to rm1500 only (without monitor and keyboard, only rig)well.. the probability of it is low thx to console.. but u'll nvr know right? yea but u'll be fucuked if u encounter an enemy face 2 face QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 9 2011, 02:48 PM) its great especially with 11.10 driver, now all high (off d DOF,SSAO and AA = 2x) getting min40+ max 60+, avg 50+. is it you play at Full HD?no graphic lag at all. lyn forumer, juzjoe and sasaug is also hitting the same FPS wit me. u found 5850 2nd hand? if next mth, c d price of 6xxx series how 1st, as 1st hand of 5850 around rm400+, still it worth it, but it doesnt perform strongly in dx11 than 6xxx series. advise, get 6950 since the price is juz rm7xx+ can get ady. does it matter if i get a core i3 for my rig? will bottleneck or not? and i prefer first hand gc..and i confirm between HD5850 or maybe GTX460..dunno which one better... at least can let me play 1400x900 resolution with high settings smooth.. |
Nov 9 2011, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 9 2011, 03:05 PM) playing at 1920x1080 huh since when got core i2?dunno much bout bottleneck, but pairing of 5850 with i3 i doubt can cause much bottleneck. but games using cpu intensive, u might feel/suffer from it. i think it will be best to get i2400(i2500 also juz few bucks away) + 5850. ur 1.5k inclusive of = cpu+mobo+4gb ram+gc+psu+hdd? casing need bo? my rm1500 consist of all the things in the rig like psu, motherboard, gpu, proc, wireless adapter (i need this, my room no router), casing also need, hdd |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:04 AM |