[V6] Battlefield 3, Play It Now!

slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 11:41 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I silap tengok la....the list of most popular platoons are the number of FANS, not the number of members doh.gif
slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 11:55 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(blitzio @ Nov 4 2011, 11:05 AM)
I just had an idea. Since we have a 48p server, big enough for most of us maybe we can get OMGeek and LYN guys all together in 1 team and coordinate tactics and teamwork to annihilate the opposing team. Thats 3 full squads each.

Lets show these guys (campers, cawdplayers, non objective players) what teamwork and tactics can accomplish.
Easier said than done I think. That involves getting 12 people up at the same time in the same server, joining mumble (provided they have mic, voip is optional but necessary for optimal teamwork) and then the admins need to disable server balancing so that all 12 will be on the same side.

This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 4 2011, 11:56 AM
slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 01:01 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(yijinchua @ Nov 4 2011, 12:53 PM)
Hey guys, this is the video I promised. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ywGbBTM28FY
Submitted to bf3 twitter
slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 01:55 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(yijinchua @ Nov 4 2011, 01:02 PM)
OK, just to be clear I'm not hacking K? XD
No sweat, it was taken as a bug report. Zero mentions of hacking or glitching by player wink.gif

That mentality of die die also must survive? That's a direct result of this stigma that +ve K/D ratio = you are the man. Now with people generally obsessing about showing off K/D ratio in forum signatures ( no one in particular this is referring to, serious! tongue.gif ) we know that +ve K/D not necessarily means skill, but sometimes ..... cowardice?

On the flip side, this means that those with -ve K/D ratio does not mean that they SUCK, but can also sometimes mean they willing to sacrifice and take risks in battle.

This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 4 2011, 01:58 PM
slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 03:19 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Nov 4 2011, 02:22 PM)
Encountered a bug when i was revived and my HUD all gone! Can't even differentiate fren or foe after that.  laugh.gif
[attachmentid=2518755]
Oohhhh I think this is what sir nothIng meant last night. He had the same problem
slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 05:22 PM

2,149 posts

Gameserver deploy from 10:30 am CET to 14:00 am CET

There will be a rolling restart of the gameservers. If you are currently on a gameserver that is currently deploying the latest gameserver, you will be disconnected. This maintenance applies for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

* Crashfixes
* RCON bugfixes; banList.add can now ban on player name
* Fixes for team & squad handling, both during and between rounds

This starts about right now.
slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 07:45 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jaz90 @ Nov 4 2011, 07:33 PM)
anyone have tried this before?

This has happened since the first BF I think. Nothing new. Even worse they do it to unwilling victims. One pilot picks up one teammate and flies in heli transport to remote area of map. Heli lands and victim goes out of heli. His accomplice comes from other team and snipes him. Then sniper comes near and the pilot revives the victim and Sniper kills him immediately. Victim cant respawn back cause he is revived. This is repeated many times until player screams out over general chat or ragequit.

That's why now you have option to reject revive in beta. Did they implement it here?

This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 4 2011, 07:51 PM
slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 07:49 PM

2,149 posts

That's a f***ing yes mate. It's called statpadding and you can get wiped from leaderboard.

This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 4 2011, 07:49 PM
slickz
post Nov 4 2011, 08:38 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Nov 4 2011, 08:12 PM)
how to use mumble???
What's the prob ur facing ?

just download and run the audio setup wizard. This is very important. We don't want players accidentally turning on mic and transmitting because their gun is shooting. Very bising.
slickz
post Nov 5 2011, 11:01 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Nov 5 2011, 08:41 AM)
http://www.geforce.com/GamesandApps/games/...d-3/GPUAnalyzer

check ur gpu is ready for bf3 or not

HELL YES! I only knew about karkand and was dreaming that sharqi peninsula and wake island to come back! So happy! rclxms.gif

slickz
post Nov 5 2011, 03:29 PM

2,149 posts

No words can be said.....

slickz
post Nov 5 2011, 06:56 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Nov 5 2011, 06:53 PM)
No..Malaysian style is..camp and wait for enemy..Capture points is other people's problem.
It wasnt always like that, I played on PS3 for BFBC2 and..... oh wait that was auto match.... for all I knew I was playing with aussies.
slickz
post Nov 6 2011, 02:15 AM

2,149 posts

So simply put, if you're not good enough, you'll never get the medal. Not a question of farming anymore. Just play so-so but every day will not net you the award compared to person who plays less but grabs ribbon every match.
slickz
post Nov 7 2011, 10:12 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Nov 7 2011, 01:56 AM)
if you frustrated with assault who does't throw med -kits,
i frustrated with support who does't throw ammo. damn,
already spam asking for ammo many times d,
in the end, nned to follow him untill he drops it.
I also get annoyed with people who DON'T want to accept ammo resupplies. Kept throwing it to them but they don't want to wait and take. Type in general chat pun no reply. Mangkuk Hayun. doh.gif
slickz
post Nov 7 2011, 12:30 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 7 2011, 11:52 AM)
when people running out of ammo or going to run out, a bullet sign will appear above the player's head, then throw to them, same goes to medic but a cross sign
Exactly what I mean, it's those players who refuse to take ammo.
slickz
post Nov 7 2011, 05:06 PM

2,149 posts

Going to stop BF3 for about a week or two. Probably in time for Karkand. Complete media blackout for BF3. No fragging, no visiting forums, no peeking at battlelog, delete origin icon on desktop. Gooooodbaiiiii ^ ^

0.0395sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:44 AM