10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

pikachu01
post Jan 7 2012, 01:06 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 7 2012, 12:57 AM)
starting after i flash to jw1 there is no lag and smooth on my phone but after 1 weeks use the phone start to lag ord.any idea?
RFS or ext4?
pikachu01
post Jan 7 2012, 11:35 AM

1,510 posts

The Valuepack is out!
pikachu01
post Jan 9 2012, 03:09 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:52 PM)
No la, actually I survey around the forums to look for forumers' settings.  And I found that the one I'm using suits me well.  But I don't know any guidelines to tweak the settings, would be great if some sifus can share the knowledge biggrin.gif
In Voodoo Control app
Thanks! We'll do so
In the gradient, look for neutral grays wink.gif
pikachu01
post Jan 10 2012, 01:03 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jan 10 2012, 10:14 AM)
Used JVU for 2 days, i felt it a ram sucker, ate more ram than usual. Will lag when playing game compare with previous rom. Any of u test on it??
Did you use ThunderBolt!'s LMK addon?
pikachu01
post Jan 10 2012, 09:43 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:23 PM)
haha, I had this problem too few days ago, semaphore doesn't come with root, so you must flash CF-Root from Chainfire 1st to root, then only install semaphore
Semaphore requires the manual downloading of superuser app after install smile.gif
pikachu01
post Jan 11 2012, 12:48 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 11 2012, 10:28 AM)
is pikachu's thunderbolt is good? can someone explain to me what it does actualy? what are the cons?
It's good. To know about the cons, read the original post smile.gif
pikachu01
post Jan 11 2012, 01:41 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 11 2012, 01:22 PM)
i've been reading and seriously, pening woo. haha. can i just flash directly like that and no problem at all? like whenever i flash kernel (eg. speedmod) or fugutweaks? (sorry if i say somthing that offended u ya.)

and lastly, finally am proud to see there's one malaysian ppl famous at xda. lol
Yeah, but be sure to read the big red bold letters and also understand that remount and libsqlite has a risk to corrupt data (not that big though).
pikachu01
post Jan 12 2012, 10:50 AM

1,510 posts

All the custom kernels can't work properly as more RAM is required for the FFC and snapshot at video mode. Most custom kernels tweaked the reserved memory to be fewer to get ~340MB RAM. With JVU's features, it needs another 9MB reserved RAM :S
pikachu01
post Jan 12 2012, 10:22 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jan 12 2012, 09:47 PM)
pikachu or any sifus

for the thunderbolt addon 50mb LMK - better multitasking but less smooth, while 60mb LMK - smoother but multitasking will lag

is the above correct? pls correct me if i am wrong ey.

thx for your advice, mate. cheers
Lower LMK - Better multitasking, but less smooth sometimes
Higher LMK - Less multitasking, but more smooth
pikachu01
post Jan 13 2012, 06:31 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jan 13 2012, 05:46 PM)
biggrin.gif seem so damn smooth this rom  drool.gif
Installing ThunderBolt! with 80MB LMK and other addons would achieve the same thing :/
pikachu01
post Jan 13 2012, 10:42 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 13 2012, 09:07 PM)
why only when the wifi connection is active then only the signal strengh is in blue color but when wifi is inactive then it go back to original color
Umm, it's a feature? When connected to Google, then only it'll be coloured. Useful to determine if a wifi/data connection is faulty.
pikachu01
post Jan 14 2012, 10:27 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 14 2012, 08:38 AM)
does semaphore virtual cache same like 80MB LMK? is it good for smoothness playing game when i activate it? i just try it and i feel it a little bit faster and smooth, but i thought it just my feeling thou...
It's not the same. Semaphore only tweaks the Linux LMK. ThunderBolt! tweaks them both.
pikachu01
post Jan 16 2012, 01:20 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 16 2012, 10:47 AM)
just flash Thunderbolt...

really dont know how to benchmark it once flashing.

however, i ran Quadrant and the score increase from the previous 1.6k+ to now nearly 1.8k.

can anyone advise on the significant improve in performance after flashing??

thanks!!
You'll see the performance as you use. The battery life would also be good smile.gif
pikachu01
post Jan 16 2012, 01:34 PM

1,510 posts

60MB or 80MB should do you good smile.gif
pikachu01
post Jan 16 2012, 11:45 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Jan 16 2012, 09:38 PM)
but ext 4 have more cpu overhead..will cause lag...not sure about this...haha
Nope. Not true smile.gif Ext4 is just as good as RFS actually. It's just the Ext4 is much more tweakable.

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 16 2012, 09:40 PM)
Currently on miui Gb with Thunderbolt script... Realized the the response time is better than previous... The scripts are really working, like wonder!!
Cool smile.gif
pikachu01
post Jan 18 2012, 09:21 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(sasoji @ Jan 18 2012, 03:19 AM)
i am trying to install thunderbolt but why when i'm on step 6 which is Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/sqlite_optimize as Root (The skull icon) and press run but it comes out Error and was unable to CLOSE but only able to KILL
Hmmm, it's a Script Manager issue. Try reporting this to the dev. I'm sure he'll be interested to help smile.gif
pikachu01
post Jan 18 2012, 10:44 AM

1,510 posts

A busybox issue I guess? Try installing stericson's busybox installer and install busybox 1.1.9.x into /system/xbin.
pikachu01
post Jan 18 2012, 10:51 AM

1,510 posts

Did you install the superuser app? Go to market and install it, then update the superuser binary.
pikachu01
post Jan 18 2012, 11:06 AM

1,510 posts

You can install the superuser app over the one that comes with the ROM smile.gif
pikachu01
post Jan 19 2012, 10:16 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:04 PM)
can someone tell me how to do this?
"Mount /system, /data and /sdcard before flashing"
In CWM, go to mounts and mount those?

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0510sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:03 AM