Samsung Galaxy W, GT-I8150

kyu85
post Nov 1 2011, 06:48 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

hmm,might b getting this phone... any1 who have gotten this phone mind to give ur feedback regard this phone? there r 3 thing concern me about this phone at the moment...
1. does this phone get BSOD like Ace?
2. gsmarena review said the earpiece quality not good,which earpiece it refer to? is it the hand free or the build in ear piece? if build in ear piece,then how bad is the quality? i mean it is loud enough for normal usage...
3. does this phone support Adobe flash?
kyu85
post Nov 1 2011, 07:35 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 1 2011, 07:09 PM)
1 & 2, need to confirm by the user

ya,that wat i waiting from use feedback now...
kyu85
post Nov 1 2011, 07:46 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 1 2011, 07:38 PM)
well b patient & good luck on waiting user feedback biggrin.gif

my pay only b out 20th this month (i hope) so i still have a lot of time to wait... biggrin.gif
kyu85
post Nov 2 2011, 09:05 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 2 2011, 08:56 AM)
kyu: at bp can u find this hp? charlie dun have lah~

1) not sure but heard some1 said new firmware will solved this issue

2) x pasti

3) yes but 10.1 if no mistake. now 11.2 beta on computer solved the green shit!

i oledi back in KL... LOL...
1. new fw? u refer to Ace or W?
3. 10.1 is good enough...

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 2 2011, 06:33 PM)
nod.gif must handle the phone with care.
for example, galaxy ace
even though it has gorilla glass, it will still break.

Ace with gorilla glass meh?
kyu85
post Nov 2 2011, 09:18 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 2 2011, 09:08 PM)
The more I come into this thread, the more I feel like getting one doh.gif

same here,at 1st i interested with arc s but now more n more interested with galaxy w...... i oledi try the phone out last 2 days at sunway piramid... nice phone... now waiting for my pay meanwhile waiting for more user feedback...

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 2 2011, 09:10 PM)

o.O
if w have gorilla glass,it would b perfect...
kyu85
post Nov 3 2011, 09:20 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 2 2011, 09:37 PM)
sunway pyramid got display set d? where is it? the samsung shop there or shops at the digital center?  hmm.gif

a shop near the digital center... it is not really a display unit but he on the phone for me to test... tongue.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 2 2011, 09:37 PM)
Actually I was aiming for SGSII or Galaxy Nexus but have to really save up a lot for it since they cost a lot more than Galaxy W.

lol... for me,my real aim is SIII which next year,so for now get a cheap android phone for the app n surfing... later get SIII...

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 3 2011, 09:50 AM)
kyu: when u b oh? will u come b bp? we yumcha lah.. i talking W lah bang.. cos ace is abang adik v W so might got SOD or hang issue. who know?? hmm.gif

i no more study at BP oledi... now working in KL...

QUOTE(fensiang @ Nov 3 2011, 12:44 PM)
normally no included sd card, u need to pay extra to buy sd card
yesterday i going to shopping centre and ask for galaxy w price they sell at 1050 and 8gb micro sd sell at 70
anyway i just bought this phone and trying to discover it
by the way why my phone show the ram is just 300 only the running applications already used about 200++ ram

Added on November 3, 2011, 12:45 pmanyone know in market where can download xxx videos and need to download  what application to see the video

doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 3 2011, 07:35 PM)
can tell me which shop can test? would like to know, might go there this weekend

cannot try at normal hp shop? i always try it at normal hp shop...

0.0278sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:54 AM