i m thinking of buying it....
Samsung Galaxy W, GT-I8150
Oct 30 2011, 01:49 AM
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
who owns it already? i need some feedback and reviews...
i m thinking of buying it.... |
Oct 30 2011, 02:14 PM
Oct 30 2011, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(wyonneh @ Oct 30 2011, 02:16 PM) the galaxy W is very fast and responsive as compared to my previous galaxy Ace. definitely a nice budget phone, but in terms of looks, probably not that great. would rate it 6/10 compared to Ace. but in terms of performance wise..i would rate it 8/10.. it's responsive and fast with the 1.4ghz processor. i saw your comment in garage sales...you bought this phone...does it feels "cheap" i mean for the build quality...how does it feel? any problems you encounter so far? btw why u say 6/10 against ace? ace looks better? i thought they look kinda same... |
Oct 30 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(wyonneh @ Oct 30 2011, 02:23 PM) it kinda feels like plastic type of material, that's why its light. Ace design looks similarly to the iphone. somehow the galaxy W feels lighter..you need to have a look at it and hold it to know what i mean i see i see....i think i will get it next week...if there is any 1st batch problems update it over here....i would like to know if there is any |
Oct 30 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 30 2011, 02:48 PM) i intro this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1776894 i thought there is 2 version of it? 1 is 2gb & another is 4gb? i think asia gets 2gb? no? i could be wrong tho... happymonk: http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_w_i...eview-635p3.php got this issue > Folders cannot be put inside folders and they use the icon of one of the apps inside, making them terribly hard to spot. We hope Samsung fixes that since we spent a few minutes looking for our new folder when it was right in front of us.We wish it was possible to place folders in the bottom row of four shortcuts. Added on October 30, 2011, 2:49 pmhttp://www.samsung.com/uk/consumer/mobile-devices/smartphones/android/GT-I8150FKAXEU-spec stated 4GB User Memory *** |
Oct 30 2011, 03:02 PM
screen size is not a problem...just it dosent have gorilla glass
Oct 30 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 30 2011, 03:46 PM) Y nt wait for htc desire S price 2 drop?..wud nt b too long I guess...gt ap set somemore...n oso gt gorilla glass+aluminum unibody....nt bad I wud say... htc phone price hard to drop much...plus i found ap set only in garage sales...no ori set...unless you buy from maxis i guess... |
Oct 30 2011, 05:17 PM
the only way to know how if it have gorilla glass is to scratch it i guess....
Oct 30 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 30 2011, 05:19 PM) But will drop eventually... juz a matter of time....ap set price shud b nr 2 ori galaxy W pricing I guess....maybe slightly more...+100 or so nah it wont drop that much...even htc desire until today isnt that cheap...desire s (ap set) if i m not mistaken is 1.2k |
Oct 30 2011, 06:42 PM
Oct 31 2011, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 31 2011, 03:26 PM) XeactorZ: i long time din go 1U if no mistake must be old wings mind sharing the link? i cant find s+ for 1099 mitodna: u can find at garage sales but they claimed ori but i'm doubt! |
Oct 31 2011, 09:08 PM
Nov 1 2011, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 1 2011, 07:22 AM) they got open their thread in garage sales...try search & see how much they are selling...shouldnt be far from 900...there is 1 more person selling in garage sales too...he provide cod to sunway....try do some searching in garage sales |
Nov 1 2011, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 1 2011, 08:47 AM) oh i thought first hand for 1099...if it was first hand i already stand in line anyway about the warranty, 24months are provided only from samsung elite partner. Only SEP will be able to sell their phone with 2years warranty...those other shops that provide 1 year warranty is standard from SME. in this forum there are few SEP sellers.... Added on November 1, 2011, 9:16 am QUOTE In addition, customers who purchase mobile phones from SEP will enjoy an additional 12-month warranty, making it a total 24-month warranty service directly from Samsung! http://www.samsung.com/my/news/newsPreview...?news_seq=24061 This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Nov 1 2011, 09:16 AM |
Nov 1 2011, 10:08 AM
Nov 1 2011, 01:38 PM
everyone can say anything they like...heck if i m a seller i can simply tell u stuff so that u will buy from me rather than buying from outside. not that i m saying he is lying or anything...just without source dont simply say...everyone can talk...
SME warranty is 1 year. SEP is samsung elite partner, those who are SEP will get additional 12month extra warranty. didnt the link i gave explained clearly? anyway if that seller is SEP then yeah your total warranty will be 2 years...if he is not then 1 year. just ask him...he he say is 2 years that means 2years...if not then no...u can check your warranty by sms to samsung or call them... |
Nov 1 2011, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 1 2011, 01:48 PM) confused ma. website said SEP 2 yrs. seller said SME 2 yrs not SEP. mostly seller ignored this so i doubt cos i asked twice or thrice only they answered. all warranty is from SME (samsung malaysia electronics)....SEP is just the partner....i think u are confused with SEP & SME....just think SEP as a dealer....if any problem with the phone u will need to bring it to SME to claim warranty. thanks bro~ |
Nov 1 2011, 07:19 PM
Nov 2 2011, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:18 PM) same here,at 1st i interested with arc s but now more n more interested with galaxy w...... i oledi try the phone out last 2 days at sunway piramid... nice phone... now waiting for my pay meanwhile waiting for more user feedback... sunway pyramid got display set d? where is it? the samsung shop there or shops at the digital center? o.O if w have gorilla glass,it would b perfect... |
Nov 2 2011, 11:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 PM |