Samsung Galaxy W, GT-I8150

Ruzumaki
post Nov 1 2011, 10:17 PM

328 posts

got any official galaxy w thread??? >_<
I just bought it yesterday, feel damn nice!!
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 10:30 AM

328 posts

I own a samsung galaxy w, how to check izit reach 1.4ghz???
I use antutu run benchmark, it seem can reach 1.4ghz
The score is 3818 >_< almost 2k less then samsung galaxy s2

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 10:31 AM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 08:25 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 4 2011, 10:45 AM)
of cos wanna fully utilize lah. if like that u buy icore 3 w/o turbo boost laugh.gif what for TB applied? same with smartphone.

1.4 GHz Scorpion processor, Adreno 205 GPU, Qualcomm MSM8255T Snapdragon "T" meaning turbo. so must hit lah if can't hit use 1.0GHz & sell us 700 for ori set. or change to gorilla glass + samoled~ rclxm9.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 10:52 am
drool.gif really? can print screen? TYVM~
How to print screen in android sweat.gif
Im pure newbie... XD
Galaxy w is my 1st android hp
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 08:36 PM

328 posts

Added on November 4, 2011, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(seearoundyou @ Nov 4 2011, 08:32 PM)
Are there any problems with the phone so far?? Since this phone is soooo new that there's no full reviews by normal users yet, I don't know if this phone has any problems, (e.g. SE mini pro has electrostatic problems, which made me think twice whether to get it or not)
I feel super great for this hp XD rclxms.gif
So far no problem for me!!! Under heavily usage and this hp still able to survive 2 day XD

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 08:38 PM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 08:47 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 4 2011, 08:42 PM)
i did the reverse but im glad it works this way though LOL  biggrin.gif

@Ruzumaki: define heavy usage lol. and did you use any battery monitor app? my battery is kinda gg for me.. lasts only 1 day.. maybe im more heavier usage LOL.
@_@ lolz!!! I use battery solo widget in market.
I youtube, play mp4, mp3, facebook, whatsapp, gps, bluetooth transfer file, play games almost all the time.
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 08:50 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 4 2011, 08:47 PM)
you are right. it should be reversed laugh.gif
I was so smart to reverse the command at the 1st time I input.
Thanks for the help rclxms.gif
Anyone got any idea to limit the home screen page???
I have 7 home screen page and I feel annoying becos most of them are blank

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 08:54 PM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 09:03 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Nov 4 2011, 08:54 PM)
since both of you already got the phone, can you make review? like the camera, gaming etc.  notworthy.gif
front camera is very basic only, girls that like to 自拍(take self photo for profile picture) will certainly dissapoint >_<
The back 5mp camera is very good for me!!! Can touch and focus like galaxy S. Very sharp in capturing text screen.
I myself a students sometime nid to take photo of class note, samsung galaxy W really help me a lot!!!
However, there is some website claim that it can detect smile, I still haven got chance to test that feature yet.
The wifi receiver is super great and superfast in this hp compare to my galaxy ace.
I can download big game within minute!!!!!!
Galaxy w can detect weak wifi!!! I can use my hp at toilet now while doing big business XD tongue.gif
Last time my galaxy ace only can detect connection that near to AP.
I can really said that I am damn enjoy when I use this hp to surf net.
U can pinch to zoom and zoom out SUPER SMOOTH even at the webpage with flash!!! thumbup.gif
Gaming part, I just downloaded angry bird season and fruit ninja, still haven further explore it.
So far no lag for me, very smooth thumbup.gif
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 09:07 PM

328 posts

wat is pf???? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 09:08 PM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 09:10 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 4 2011, 09:08 PM)
OMG!! MY monitor windows pecah by your picture sweat.gif
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 09:13 PM

328 posts

@Cliffrison
My house dun hv something nice to capture.
I will one photo for u or if u dun mine I can show u some of my note XD

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 09:14 PM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 09:28 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Nov 4 2011, 09:14 PM)
but...but... money not enough  sad.gif
but i know you will pay for me right?  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 9:14 pm
ayam okay with your note  icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 4 2011, 09:16 PM)
how about video recoding? does it have autofocus?
for example

Not sure, goin to try it nod.gif

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 09:18 PM)
i will IF u r da gal on ur avatar ytd..............LOLOLOLOL

but too bad u gt a penis...........

sory kid............. tongue.gif
XD hahahaha, really ah? jpeg???

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 09:30 PM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 09:32 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 09:31 PM)
wow............studyin IT??? lol...........data structures will kill u.......
yaya!!! I was so enjoyed being killing hahaha XD
Simple program can have 500line... super "enjoy"
The question on the note goin to have thousand+++ line of solution

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 09:33 PM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 09:40 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 09:36 PM)
a question gt 1000+++ lines?? ur lecturer sot sot wan izzit?? hw 2 finish???

whr u study wor? 2nd year ledi?
Uniten kajang, yaya 2nd year 1st sem.
Thats question is not from my lecturer XD
My lecturer only give 500++ line question
That question paper is from egenting programming competition

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 4 2011, 09:36 PM)
the quality is almost the same like galaxy ace. not bad for a 5mp camera smile.gif
>_< Galaxy ace quality wher got so good. My previous hp is galaxy ace. Just sell it today
I facing hard time to take down my note with galaxy ace.
The bad thing I found for this galaxy w hp camera is it only allow u to zoom 1.25x under 3mp if im not mistaken T_T
I try the video recording already, dun hv focus function at all T_T doh.gif
But the video resolution can up till 1280 x 720

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 09:48 PM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 09:44 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 09:42 PM)
ic...........all da best for ur programming course.........cos u will surely fucukin fucukin mindfucukin mindfucuk when u reach linked list....... biggrin.gif
Thank you!!! biggrin.gif
Ya, I was frustrated for 3 day rclxub.gif , but I still able to handle it because I have a good lecturer thumbup.gif
Just finish stack, now my lecturer proceed to queue d.

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 4 2011, 09:46 PM
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 10:02 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 09:51 PM)
wah u actualy joined the egenting competition?? nt bad! i read the question on ur pic but i oso canot do............ sad.gif

stack n queue stil ok , but the most mindfucuk wan is linked list n recursion.......
Actually I also cant do the question, I go to the competition just to learn something XD
U sound like experienced people to me.
I agree linked list is super dupler confusing, but once u understand the concept it is quite okie =)
My lecturer always ask students to imagine 1st and draw your imagination of the linked list on a piece of paper 1st.
Usually after u draw it out, U will have clear image wat to do next.

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 4 2011, 09:52 PM)
laugh.gif but it's quite decent for me
Actually I capture it with normal mode, If i capture it with text mode I think it will look better =D
Still got a lot of setting I still haven discover and try rclxm9.gif
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 10:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 4 2011, 10:04 PM)
well, this is my first smartphone afterall.. and i could say the phone never ceased to amaze me the further i explore.. still don't have alot of time to test out all the detail features but overall im very satisfying for what i paid.. and yes.. the camera got tap to focus..

btw ruzu, did you try connect your phone to your pc? it gives me error: cannot install the driver lol.
Haven try yet, tml goin to buy 16gb microsd card.
I will try after I got the card.
Have u install kies??

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 4 2011, 10:05 PM)
My friend got a nexus s, runs stable on 1.4GHz (sure rooted la~) but he now limit it to 800 only. Everything as smooth as flowing water. Weird? Nope... It's how those custom rom can utilize the limited resources which default rom can't get to that level. Really smooth even though he limited to just 800
You sure it's "CLASS NOTE"?? Not Tutorial solution? Not Lab report? I used to do that xD
biggrin.gif Shhhh, dun "bocor" me

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 10:07 PM)
ahaha........yup, actualy i finished data structures last sem, im oso same as u 2nd year 1st sem..........

i stil remember linked list cos its the oni chapter made me mindfucuk like fucuk for few days...........cos usualy other chapters i very fast cn understand........haha,
Senior!!! laugh.gif
Yeayea.... I also mindfucuk for few days until I almost give up on programming.

Just discover that there is a small protective plastic on my camera lens.

I feel the photo quality improved after I remove it.
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 10:26 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 10:24 PM)
but u shuld learn data struct last sem wad? i tot shuld learn programming II(data struct) at 2nd sem of 1st year?

wat major u takin?
I major in system and networking
Hmmm... Uniten have programming I, programming II (advance programming) and data struct.
They seperate the basic programming into 2 part sweat.gif
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 10:43 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 10:31 PM)
LOLOLOLOL.........WTH! omg........means my uni actualy cramped 3 semesters of programming into 2!! fucuk fucuk!! no wonder 1st sem we ledi mindfucuk like fucuk.........imagine learnin OOP, polymorphism n recursion in the 1st sem......
shocking.gif Wow, I am so amaze u still able to survive XD
You are damn great man!!! thumbup.gif
If me I sure die gao gao

QUOTE(wave5 @ Nov 4 2011, 10:36 PM)
just bought the galaxy w from lyn seller , will test later
How much u bought??? Mind to tell??
Rmb share more experience & story about this hp, im eagle to know tongue.gif
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 10:54 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 4 2011, 10:49 PM)
this is galaxy w thread not uniten. uniten is over there >>>>>>>>> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...29972&hl=Uniten
sry sry, will stop it:respect:

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 4 2011, 10:50 PM)
ahaha........actualy i did quite bad for 1st sem , cos dat time couldnt brain wats recursion n polymorphism.......my stupiak uni duno wats their problem go cramp 3 sems into 2 sems.......n nt until u tel me oni i noe other uni actualy learn it in 3 semesters............
>_< But for engineering subject in UNITEN, they combine the 2 programming subject into one.
Ruzumaki
post Nov 4 2011, 11:38 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 4 2011, 11:26 PM)
With a little bit of editing, it can produce capably decent results biggrin.gif

If you don't mind I edit your picture blush.gif

[attachmentid=2519465]
nice edit!! drool.gif