Samsung Galaxy W, GT-I8150

Kenzany
post Nov 5 2011, 12:19 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Nov 4 2011, 10:19 PM)
Haven try yet, tml goin to buy 16gb microsd card.
I will try after I got the card.
Have u install kies??
biggrin.gif Shhhh, dun "bocor" me
Senior!!!  laugh.gif
Yeayea.... I also mindfucuk for few days until I almost give up on programming.

Just discover that there is a small protective plastic on my camera lens.

I feel the photo quality improved after I remove it.
lol.. mine comes installed with it.. yours dont have?

Added on November 5, 2011, 12:20 amekscuse me ppl, we are discussing sgw here, our owners here are so potential to divert the topic LOL!!! XD

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Nov 5 2011, 12:20 AM
Kenzany
post Nov 5 2011, 07:55 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Sprinz @ Nov 5 2011, 11:45 AM)
Anyone can share about the call quality of this phone?

hows the clarity & is it loud enough to be heard clearly outdoor?
call quality is okay actually, i dont see any problem.. about the phonearena review on call quality below average, i dont think thats the case. maybe just somehow phonearena telco at that time somehow low signal or something tongue.gif just my thought though.

but i do face talking problem for viber.. i think that might be due to the connection problem biggrin.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 5 2011, 10:02 AM)
game4life : this pic for W? i thought other hp. blush.gif paiseh satisfied.. brows.gif
lol me iz sad you no read me post. cry.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 5 2011, 03:47 PM)
Had a hands on Galaxy W @ Festival City Mall at a Samsung... stall??? (Don't know how to describe but it's not a shop, not a store... but in the middle of walk way that type). It sells mainly samsung and a portion of other brands. Asked price, RM999, no free MicroSD but say free "Protector". Asked warranty, One year, if register online, got another year "customer service". I just tell what I heard. Maybe I think too much but I don't think that mean warranty. Anyway, it's too expensive. Asked him to let me touch the phone. He even booted the phone up but wrapped in the plastic used to wrap food/vege. The screen still works though. I love the way to unlock the phone. Basic interface very very smooth but I touched it upon boot up and felt some lagginess. Gone after a while. Don't get to try other things as I think that is a set for sale, don't dare to touch other thing. If demo set then I sure cincai play =P. He took out from the shelf for me to touch so I pay some respect to him. No choice. hahaha  laugh.gif
you mean kiosk bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Nov 5 2011, 07:57 PM
Kenzany
post Nov 5 2011, 08:16 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Nov 5 2011, 08:14 PM)
The lowest price is 899 with 2 years warranty, right? Will the price drop to 800 next month? I'm interested in getting one.   nod.gif
unless other brand rollout a mid-range hp and a similar price.. else i dont think the phone price will drop any lower.. maybe RM850.. and i asked the stores i bought.. from their information, average selling of this phone is 10-20 per day.. so demand is quite high.. if demand is high.. obviously price will maintain or even jack up.. just my thought tongue.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 5 2011, 08:07 PM)
thumbup.gif
Anyway, I think I'll grab the phone before end of year if it's confirmed that there will be no more 2 years warranty from next year onwards.
well other samsung thread forumers said so.. not very sure myself but i asked the shop personnel and she said SEP will get 2 years still.. maybe you can try your luck to buy it on 31/12/2011 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Nov 5 2011, 08:19 PM
Kenzany
post Nov 5 2011, 10:48 PM

435 posts

forget about the name, AMOLED is just a brand branded on it.. just forget about it.. the display on galaxy w is great!! owh come on!! its really good enough!! you cant ask for more except.. maybe i would like to have a gorilla glass on it but since it doesnt come with it, you just have to be extra careful on it or apply thicker SP tongue.gif
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 08:28 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 6 2011, 03:08 PM)
haha,  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

neway jz got dis phone for rm799..........

awesome phone i cn say.........the screen is superb, very vibrant color......almost like SAMOLED+

nw stil exploring dis phone bt i cn say its jz a wonderful phone for its price......

dis phone's processor is up to 3 times faster than the useless overpriced wildfire.........so u better buy dis or u wil regret for the rest of ur life!
woo congrats bro!! enjoy your phone =D
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:09 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Gboys @ Nov 6 2011, 08:53 PM)
Anyone can teach me how to Screen capture in the Galaxy W...i tried the ('back' + home )button but it is not working...
press home and power button. it works biggrin.gif
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:11 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(letto951 @ Nov 6 2011, 09:03 PM)
can someone help,i need to know the exact RAM for W is how much?the one i see in mine W is 351 only?the acttual RAM in gsmarena is 512.
yea, and i guess the ts should've made the 1st post fully detailed like other thread so next time ppl wont ask the repeated questions again and again smile.gif

Added on November 6, 2011, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 6 2011, 09:10 PM)
someone pls help me.. see whether there are any blue patches when u set ur phone to black background.. such as at settings screen or messaging..

pls and thanks.
can you show us a screenshot?

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Nov 6 2011, 09:11 PM
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:16 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 6 2011, 09:13 PM)
screenshot no use. cos its at the lcd itself. even if I screenshot and show u oso cannot see anything wrong.. that's why I have to ask u all check it if u have the phone..
err.. you mean my messaging background?.. dont think i notice any blue patch lol..
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:20 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 6 2011, 09:18 PM)
can try turn off the room lights and turn on ur screen brightness higher?
yes i did that and i didnt notice any blue patch.. maybe you can take a photo (using other device) and circle where the part you notice the blue patch?..
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:36 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 6 2011, 09:29 PM)
no need to circle.. actually its not as bad as this.. cos I use night mode to shoot. the actual condition is half of this.
try peeling that cover and clean the screen.. i think its caused by fingerprints..
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:45 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
Samsung won't "fall for you"~ Even you get 500k ppl asking I think they won't bother too. They need just 1~2 months for the user to forget about what they demand from samsung when there's new phone coming out. biggrin.gif
Should be dust. Either ON the lens cover or ON the inner lens, worst case, on the sensor. Forumer here said there's one plastic on the lens cover. You removed it? If can't clean then just throw back to the shop you bought or send for service. Warranty is in ur hand  thumbup.gif
Wa... New phone already ask ppl peel off cover. Got warranty mah. Let the pros do the job laaaa~~ I suggest u to send it back. Ask for 1-to-1 or ask them service lo.  wink.gif
i mean to peel off that "protective layer" doh.gif =.=
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 10:24 PM

435 posts

lol, stop misunderstood me.. i mean that "galaxy w android" piece of plastic LOL.. maybe there's fingerprints dirt intact there.. >.>... well...
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 10:47 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 6 2011, 10:41 PM)
anyone creatin official galaxy w thread???
this is the place biggrin.gif
Kenzany
post Nov 7 2011, 01:06 AM

435 posts

hi guys, pls report yourself in the official discussion thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2098558 tongue.gif

0.0266sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:54 AM