Nippy Noodle Kuchai Lama, do suggest other Wan Tan Mee places

TSDarknessinKL
post Oct 30 2011, 12:44 AM, updated 15y ago

13 posts

So I tried out this place recommended by a friend in Kuchai Lama called Nippy Noodle a while back and had it yesterday . Personally I found it somewhat tasty but yesterday the quality reduced. Its also quite pricey. You'll pass by if you're going to JoJo's pan mee or the pasar malam there.

Recommended but it really depends on luck,as the standard varies and whether you find it worth paying that price for wan tan mee.

Any other places to suggest?
SUSUpCar
post Oct 31 2011, 05:06 PM

1,612 posts

u recommended something that people would have to bank their luck on instead of consistency ?
starxyz
post Oct 31 2011, 05:23 PM

23 posts

OH! I've never heard of this place before...
so, that would mean i cant vote as well.. sad.gif ..would wanna try it though.. nod.gif
C-Note
post Nov 1 2011, 02:21 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

it's nice but abit too pricey. I like the kampung chicken.
maddriver
post Nov 1 2011, 08:02 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

the texture of the mee at yummy duck kuchai lama is quite good..... another of my fav wan tan mee is the one that operates outside an accessories shop opposite the sungei besi airbase..... the curry wild boar wan tan mee is excellent.....
dasoulz
post Nov 3 2011, 04:22 PM

155 posts

for nippy, honestly the taste is just allrite. but the texture and the feel of every strand of noodle is very similar to HK's. feels good in the mouth.

in terms of noodles itself only, i think nippy is probably one of the better ones that i have tasted in KL if not best
mugenz
post Nov 3 2011, 07:04 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Nice meh the wan tan mee at sg besi highway.

Alot of ppl said it's overrated. But each time I pass sure alot of cars parked there.
Icehart
post Nov 7 2011, 05:40 AM

14,900 posts

Nippy used to taste good but nowadays I guess business is good and the quality dropped as many people patronize the restaurant these days. Now is average only, nothing spectacular. smile.gif

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 3 2011, 07:04 PM)
Nice meh the wan tan mee at sg besi highway.

Alot of ppl said it's overrated. But each time I pass sure alot of cars parked there.
Average only lo, nothing to shout about. rclxub.gif
I also don't know why so many people.
7chai
post Nov 7 2011, 06:52 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(DarknessinKL @ Oct 30 2011, 12:44 AM)
So I tried out this place recommended by a friend in Kuchai Lama called Nippy Noodle a while back and had it yesterday . Personally I found it somewhat tasty but yesterday the quality reduced. Its also quite pricey. You'll pass by if you're going to JoJo's pan mee or the pasar malam there.

Recommended but it really depends on luck,as the standard varies and whether you find it worth paying that price for wan tan mee.

Any other places to suggest?
I rather u go taste the opposite corner shop Restoran Ka Heong.

0.0882sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:23 PM