-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V26 -+♦+-
trinittrotoleune
Oct 31 2011, 01:16 PM
hi all, just heard from a friends about Proton give a 10 years warranty for its power window. Do dis warranty valid for proton new car only (2011) or its valid for old proton cars too? i'm driving persona (2009) model... besides, i heard oso, once you modified your car even change the sport rim oso, the warranty for the proton car become invalid... is it true?
trinittrotoleune
Oct 31 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 31 2011, 01:19 PM) Yup. They gave proton car for 10years warranty. I didn't heard before change rim will void the warranty.. Lol.. All the while did you service your car at SC? If not, you not eligible for this warranty.. IC, thanks for the info by the way, ~dang.. i just service my car at local workshop last month as i tot the warranty is invalid once i change the body kit, exhaust piping, and sport rim....
trinittrotoleune
Oct 31 2011, 01:40 PM
[quote=Fubar20,Oct 31 2011, 01:33 PM]  Probably not. I am thinking of getting the warranty letter when I go service this week.  SURPRISE!! Hope that you can summarised all the rubbish in it.  Added on October 31, 2011, 1:34 pm How old is your car and how long since you service it at Proton SC? already 3 years. Servicing my car at Proton SC from the first time i bought it until august 2011
trinittrotoleune
Oct 31 2011, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 31 2011, 01:41 PM) Did you use back proton oil filter? Nope. I believe I'm using the same player as yours  I'm using castrol edge. In term performance, the engine are more lighter, improve on fc, improve on pickup. Top speed not sure  Yeap... the oil filter is from proton
trinittrotoleune
Oct 31 2011, 01:59 PM
Another question: Previously i use semi synthetic oil engine for my persona, but for now i only use mineral base oil engine. Is this will bring a problem to the engine?
trinittrotoleune
Oct 31 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 31 2011, 02:00 PM) no problen... but u sure will feel differnt.. come join my bulk ma.. semi syn oil.. same price with mineral... haha Ya ka? if you don't mind, kindly share with me the info of the engine oil..
trinittrotoleune
Oct 31 2011, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 31 2011, 02:03 PM)  Ya ke?  YE ke? I think no lah... only feels a lil bit difference la the big changes i feel for my persona is when i change the normal air in my tyre with nitrogen it feels really light... i can't realize my car already hit 150km/h on Kesas
trinittrotoleune
Oct 31 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 31 2011, 02:04 PM) now i bulking castrol magnatec.. rm 70 per bottle. syntium 800.. ready stock.. rm 80..... murah leh Nice... PM me your phone number... Thanks