-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V26 -+♦+-

dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 05:03 PM

711 posts

Wow...so fast another new treat,

well i just back from service the aircond by Sanden Authorize Aircond SC.

They open the whole dashboard took out the cooling coil .... no dead animal found.
but funny thing is the cooling coil [Empat Segi Type] one of the corner got that bad smell....other 3 corner is no smell at all.., check already no leakage.

That foremen keep on say is mouse's pee (mean the mouse go into the cooling coil , kasi pee then cabut blink.gif ) , but i dun really think that is, coz is not really a pee smell but is sour bad smell.

After wash the cooling coil + the cover , install back , pump back gas , now that bad sour smell is gone, left is the new car smell which is still acceptable.

Problem now is, he call sanden , sanden asking what smell is that, he reply he donno what smell is that but really bad smell with sour.

Then after the call, the foreman ask me to top up some cash, coz he confirm can't claim 100% of the repair cost due to the bad smell like animal pee and no leakage found on the cooling coil. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

And excuse given is
1st , the car already 8 month ( i got told them i send to proton many times they can't solve and at the end they ask me to come to Sanden Authorize Aircond SC)

2nd, there is possible animal go into the car and pee ( either is happen during car ready made and keep stock in proton warehouse OR happen after i receive the car )

3rd, Mostly if found dead animal or animal pee , the owner have to bear the repair cost, and took out the dash board will cost normally RM250 + RM80 for gas

After argue a lot, at the end i been force to pay RM100 as top up for the repair and the rest they claim from Sanden.
vmad.gif vmad.gif

I really un-satisfy on this. I think i had been kon.

Before i leave, i told them what happend if you able to claim 100% then me pay you RM100 then is not fair to me.
He keep on tell me he confirm not able to claim 100% of the repair cost.

vmad.gif

dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 05:34 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 2 2011, 05:25 PM)
They already smack on their own face, they know and insist that was the mouse pee means that they already know their factory warehouse got mouse and rats, the rats pee on the cooling coil when it still at the manufacturing warehouse but not at proton assembly storage.
ya... now the problem is non of us can identify this is a pee or something
2nd , non of us can identify this is pee during or after warehouse.

and the thing is, he never mention about pee before i agree for dismentle, he only say can't claim if dead animal found.

vmad.gif
dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 05:37 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 2 2011, 05:34 PM)
wah.. i didn't know mouse so small can go in.. Am yet to DIY to fix mine yet.. still haven't get my hands on the foam and those tube
Not sure you believe or not, he told me he experience Kia Ria aircond got mouse inside (mini one just born)

Added on November 2, 2011, 5:39 pmOh ya..about the foam. at youtube there are many DIY for this.

Is some kind of spray, got ask that fellow also. He say most can clean cooling coil up 40% only.

And ngam ngam that corner which got smell is can't reach.

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Nov 2 2011, 05:39 PM
dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 05:43 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 2 2011, 05:40 PM)
Whatever it is, as long it's fixed.. don't waste energy pissing with those ppl... icon_rolleyes.gif
Original they ask me top up RM150 mad.gif

lucky i complain, if not another RM50 fly away. rclxub.gif

However, just let you all know this situation so that next time be aware.

Paling geram is they use excuse " 8 month only come fix " even i told them i tried Cose and Bukit Maluri Proton Edar was not able to fix only they ask me come here and fix.

dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 05:45 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 2 2011, 05:43 PM)
Then i pray pray mine can be fixed lo... or else have to buy lots of little trees lo sweat.gif
Ya, if come to worst case (touch wood), better ask the foremen if this or that found in cooling coil then how..

if not, later found out then got surprise come up , pengsan lo

I ask them to give me a short period see the smell will come back or not for just incase.
Hope everything was fine as i am scare to fix aircond , even the old iswara.

sikit sikit rosak will become really bukit money

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Nov 2 2011, 05:47 PM
dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 05:53 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 2 2011, 05:49 PM)
I think when i wanna fix, i gonna prepare the repair cost d... coz i dun trust SC lo.. Luckily got a Aircond Guy renting part of my CKT's father's shop.. smile.gif
Ya, if not because of warranty, i think i dah cabut outside do already.

However today task is from 9.00AM till 12.30PM done fix using 3 and half hours.

Sempat goto Proton SC (Authorize Proton SC) to repair the Body Side Skirt peal off problem hehehe
dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 06:25 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 2 2011, 06:13 PM)
is it the double side tape peal off ?
Yup. The Driver side
dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 06:41 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 2 2011, 06:28 PM)
me too....how they fix ? actually this is cause by the SC also when they jack up our car the black colour rubber sponge too big and the force push and extend the rubber sponge to the side skirt then the skirting peal off lah. mad.gif
Ooo quite simple, my one driver side skirt at the end of the edge there , peel off, so the mulut open already.

What the technician do is, pull it open wider, then use small blade / knife to pull off the old sticker.
then replace the double sided black sticker and stick it.

Oh ya..you can see a white color clip + a lubang on the car body (for match the clip), after you replace the sticker, make sure the clip was insert into the lubang before press the sticker area harder.

dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 06:54 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 2 2011, 06:43 PM)
mine one look like got lot of dirt and sand flew in and stick there aldy i try use finger to poke it was freaky hard and not easy to remove.
Oic.... Maybe you can try stick again after a car wash.

make sure ask the cleaner to water gun that area and wait till dry only stick.

** Oh ya..better be gentle , you know la... those plastic is really easy broken product. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Nov 2 2011, 07:08 PM
dragonteoh
post Nov 2 2011, 07:29 PM

711 posts

Oh ya..wonder any persona user use NGV gas?

in thailand is so call GNC if i not wrong.

dragonteoh
post Nov 3 2011, 11:51 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Nov 2 2011, 06:54 PM)
Oic.... Maybe you can try stick again after a car wash.

make sure ask the cleaner to water gun that area and wait till dry only stick.
** Oh ya..better be gentle , you know la... those plastic is really easy broken product.  tongue.gif
Wholy shxx , i just found out the aircond guy scratch my windscreen tint film. now like a coin scratch hard that kind...shxx lo....

call them they say , just 1 inch long, leave it. mad.gif

Some more say if other place on the windscreen tint film in future got problem still can claim. mad.gif

Really not a responsible aircond SC. vmad.gif
dragonteoh
post Nov 3 2011, 12:03 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 3 2011, 12:01 PM)
Where is the place ah? At least members here can avoid this place.

Added on November 3, 2011, 12:02 pm
brows.gif Siapa suruh sakit?  whistling.gif
Sanden Authorize Aircond SC at danau kota

dragonteoh
post Nov 4 2011, 09:23 AM

711 posts

OMG, just found out my windscreen tint film got quite some amount of tiny bubbles... problem now is because the stupid aircond sc make 2 small lubang at the corner of the screen tint film.

do you think i still able to claim for the bubbles ? Any body tried b4 ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Nov 4 2011, 09:25 AM
dragonteoh
post Nov 4 2011, 09:27 AM

711 posts

Errr.. what about tint outside ?

Double tint ?? Mean tint then tint one more layer ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Nov 4 2011, 09:28 AM
dragonteoh
post Nov 4 2011, 09:35 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 4 2011, 09:31 AM)
tint outside not sked spoil? rclxub.gif

yes, thats double tint, putting one layer above another
Oooo Spoil ? The tint i bought is using the voucher by sales agent.

mine is a single tint.

haiz....really bad luck lo.....

How much will it cost if just tint windscreen ?

dragonteoh
post Nov 4 2011, 09:39 AM

711 posts

Hmmm...should i try my luck to claim ?

dragonteoh
post Nov 4 2011, 10:10 AM

711 posts

haiz.... looks like no choice, i gonna try my luck

dragonteoh
post Nov 4 2011, 01:32 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:36 AM)
cannot claim means is his mistake lah if he call you again ask him to paid your loss, it is because his fault mah, insurance company follow law,  must be something that make him cannot clain eihter him don't have insurance or not paid, or black listed.....

Added on November 4, 2011, 11:41 am
doh.gif tint outside for his meaning was tint at the other shop outside instead of proton original tint. Not the tinted film fix at outside winscreen. laugh.gif
Hahha correct correct, i mean i tinted at other shop beside proton. whistling.gif

0.0619sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:05 PM