126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V9, Read latest post for latest promotion

l337hunter
post Nov 11 2011, 12:25 AM

29 posts

Heads-up guys the Difficult 2ND Bundle from Indie Royale is up

Now Serving:

*NightSky
*Fate of the World
*Scoregasm
*Ben There, Dan That! and Time Gentlemen, Please!

and as always keys for the games will be available to be activated on Steam! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by l337hunter: Nov 11 2011, 12:26 AM
JinXXX
post Nov 11 2011, 12:40 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(l337hunter @ Nov 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Now Serving:

*NightSky
*Fate of the World
*Scoregasm

and as always keys for the games will be available to be activated on Steam!  rclxms.gif
hmm is it me or the games is like "meh"....
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 11 2011, 01:40 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 10 2011, 11:28 PM)
Man, my Steam HDD is giving me problems again.

Just got it repaired two months ago.
wut brand was it again?
l337hunter
post Nov 11 2011, 02:59 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Nov 11 2011, 12:40 AM)
hmm is it me or the games is like "meh"....
Likely because almost all those titles have been on sales more than once. Only have my sights in one title, the rest not so.

Funny thing there's no page for Scoregasm on the Steam store despite given out keys for Steam. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 11 2011, 01:40 AM)
wut brand was it again?
If one thing I learnt about HDD that its all based on the luck of the draw. Don't believe there is such thing as 'bad' or 'good' HDD brands, technological manufacturing process these days are very synonyms. All comes down to warranty.

I have some high performance HDD crap out in less than 6 months while some drives can last for 5 years and still work fine. sweat.gif
kianweic
post Nov 11 2011, 06:47 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 11 2011, 01:40 AM)
wut brand was it again?
Western Digital Black.

Seems ok at the moment. I better back up my 1.1TB Steam data.
hakimix
post Nov 11 2011, 06:56 AM

66 posts

http://truepcgaming.com/2011/11/10/gabe-sp...ion-hacked-too/

So shit finally hit the fan eh?

Gabe Speaks About Hacked Steam Forums; Personal Information Hacked Too
Posted on November 10, 2011
We just received an e-mail Valve discussing the recent Steam Forum hacking.  It appears personal information was compromised as well.

Here the unedited e-mail in its entirety:

Dear Steam Users and Steam Forum Users,

Our Steam forums were defaced on the evening of Sunday, November 6.  We began investigating and found that the intrusion goes beyond the Steam forums.

We learned that intruders obtained access to a Steam database in addition to the forums.  This database contained information including user names, hashed and salted passwords, game purchases, email addresses, billing addresses and encrypted credit card information. We do not have evidence that encrypted credit card numbers or personally identifying information were taken by the intruders, or that the protection on credit card numbers or passwords was cracked. We are still investigating.

We don’t have evidence of credit card misuse at this time. Nonetheless you should watch your credit card activity and statements closely.

While we only know of a few forum accounts that have been compromised, all forum users will be required to change their passwords the next time they login. If you have used your Steam forum password on other accounts you should change those passwords as well.

We do not know of any compromised Steam accounts, so we are not planning to force a change of Steam account passwords (which are separate from forum passwords).

However, it wouldn’t be a bad idea to change that as well, especially if it is the same as your Steam forum account password.

We will reopen the forums as soon as we can.

I am truly sorry this happened, and I apologize for the inconvenience.

Gabe.

We will keep you updated as we learn more from Valve.

kianweic
post Nov 11 2011, 06:59 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Perhaps that is why weekend sale isn't up yet.
hakimix
post Nov 11 2011, 07:04 AM

66 posts

And all you care about is the sale. biggrin.gif
kianweic
post Nov 11 2011, 07:06 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Nov 11 2011, 07:04 AM)
And all you care about is the sale. biggrin.gif
Of course.
TStalexeh
post Nov 11 2011, 08:35 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 11 2011, 06:59 AM)
Perhaps that is why weekend sale isn't up yet.
Hmm... doesn't make much sense since there's still Daily Deal going on. hmm.gif

Daily Deal:
Day of Defeat | -75% | $1.25
Day of Defeat: Source | -75% | $2.50

New promotions:
F1 2011 | -50% | $24.99
Jamestown: Deluxe Edition | -33% | $10.04
Jamestown: Gunpowder, Treason, and Plot | -33% | $2.00
Railworks 3: Train Simulator 2012 - Class 50 Add-On | -33% | $13.39
Real Warfare II: Northern Crusades | -10% | $31.49
Darkz01
post Nov 11 2011, 08:45 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(l337hunter @ Nov 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Heads-up guys the Difficult 2ND Bundle from Indie Royale is up
Now Serving:

*NightSky
*Fate of the World
*Scoregasm

and as always keys for the games will be available to be activated on Steam!  rclxms.gif
would be great if got Limbo in the menu.... biggrin.gif
for now only fate of the world that interest me...
so maybe gonna pass this deal...
chesterchek
post Nov 11 2011, 08:49 AM

77 posts

http://kotaku.com/5858473/steam-hacked-val...edit-card-theft
steamers.. please beware of this.. now i cant login to the forum also..
diehard1979
post Nov 11 2011, 09:23 AM

1,194 posts

Do you think they will give us some money in steam wallet?
Last time when Sony hacked by others, thy give ppl station cash.
kianweic
post Nov 11 2011, 09:25 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Weekend sale is up now:

Codemaster racing bundle, 66% off, now at USD34.99

(includes Dirt 3 and F1 2011)
y3ivan
post Nov 11 2011, 10:15 AM

502 posts

PSA: Steam Hacked, Credit Card Data Potentially At Risk

Gabe Newell announced today that Steam's database and forums have been hacked. According to Newell, Steam's forums were defaced earlier this week, and further investigation led to evidence that the hackers had obtained access to the Steam database.

While the hackers may have had access to the data, it isn't immediately clear how much information they actually took, or if any of it has been used.

"We don't have evidence of credit card misuse at this time," Newell added. "Nonetheless you should watch your credit card activity and statements closely."
sos

stupid Anon, hacking customers CC isnt very honorable way.

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Nov 11 2011, 10:16 AM
kianweic
post Nov 11 2011, 10:50 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just bought this earlier:

Jamestown: Gunpowder, Treason, and Plot

Big fan of Jamestown, good music and can play with my arcade stick.
keretapir
post Nov 11 2011, 11:17 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

those hackers just hack steam bcos they wanted dota 2 beta keys

or it could be Origin's... tongue.gif
kianweic
post Nov 11 2011, 11:45 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Anybody downloading LA Noire from Steam?

How big (data size) is that game?
Hornet
post Nov 11 2011, 11:59 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 11 2011, 09:23 AM)
Do you think they will give us some money in steam wallet?
Last time when Sony hacked by others, thy give ppl station cash.
I believe Sony's protection wasn't enough to prevent the leak of personal info including credit card number.

Here, Valve have all the info encrypted even as they are stored in their own database, so while they managed to gain access to the database, all they see are encrypted info.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 11 2011, 01:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

dafuq then do we need to get new credit card numbers?

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:12 AM