stormlcc
post Oct 30 2011, 11:19 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(kaeyny @ Oct 30 2011, 09:19 AM)
htv evo 3d or samsung galaxy s2
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2011, 07:42 PM)
both also good, depends u wan 3d technology or not
evo 3d is a disappointment because of the crappy display, LG Optimus 3d is way better, but the problem with the LG is the updates
x132755
post Oct 30 2011, 11:28 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

go for coming model Galaxy Note, sure no regret!
SUSSimilan
post Oct 30 2011, 11:32 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Oct 28 2011, 02:24 PM)
hi guys
STRICTLY NO IPHONE
plan to buy new phone
this is my 1st time buying over RM1k hp

do please help me

my budget rm1900

phone that play around in my mind

1.htc sensation XE
2.htc evo 3d
3. samsung GS II
4.htc sensation

p/s:i really really wanna use htc sense look tempting

or shud i wait
nexus galaxy ( how much will it cose when it arrive MY ori set)
samsung galaxy note ( how much will it cose when it arrive MYori set)
p/s:the more i wait, my budget will increase too.
in term of

smoothness
best ui
battery live

which model should i go

thx u =)
consider N9 with meego. nokia finally got it right with their touch screen technology.
it's smoothness and speed matches the mighty iPhone.

if u r getting a phone juz bcos of apps, then it MUST be the iPhone. all the best apps and games will be released for iOS before anything else.

for pure functionality and best hardware keyboard, it must be the blackberries.

Jurlique
post Oct 30 2011, 11:37 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

i would anytime recommend Sensation XE over SGS2.

trust me, u wont regret and the CPU in Sensation XE is more powerful than SGS2.
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2011, 11:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 30 2011, 11:19 PM)
evo 3d is a disappointment because of the crappy display, LG Optimus 3d is way better, but the problem with the LG is the updates
o.O crappy display ???
can explain more details ???
because 1 of my classmate getting it soon =.=
stormlcc
post Oct 31 2011, 06:56 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 30 2011, 11:32 PM)
consider N9 with meego. nokia finally got it right with their touch screen technology.
it's smoothness and speed matches the mighty iPhone.

if u r getting a phone juz bcos of apps, then it MUST be the iPhone. all the best apps and games will be released for iOS before anything else.

for pure functionality and best hardware keyboard, it must be the blackberries.
not anymore, the scenery is changing, more and more devs are launching apps for both OS side by side.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2011, 11:44 PM)
o.O crappy display ???
can explain more details ???
because 1 of my classmate getting it soon =.=
no need to explain, just go to a store that has demo units for both and compare side by side and u'll get what i mean. I won't even consider any HTC device now just because they give us the crappiest display in the market. until they can at least give us an IPS screen, goodbye HTC
XeactorZ
post Oct 31 2011, 09:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 31 2011, 06:56 PM)
no need to explain, just go to a store that has demo units for both and compare side by side and u'll get what i mean.  I won't even consider any HTC device now just because they give us the crappiest display in the market.  until they can at least give us an IPS screen, goodbye HTC
o.O, well i personally didn't like htc phone so much
because i 1st impression to htc phone is big and heavy
i prefer samsung phone now haha
furthermore, my fren already make the order and pay the money already
because he buy from lelong website with RM9xx, lol
duno can trust or not, sell so cheap
Jurlique
post Oct 31 2011, 10:10 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 31 2011, 09:29 PM)
o.O, well i personally didn't like htc phone so much
because i 1st impression to htc phone is big and heavy
i prefer samsung phone now haha
furthermore, my fren already make the order and pay the money already
because he buy from lelong website with RM9xx, lol
duno can trust or not, sell so cheap
HTC display crappy? WTF, i wonder have u go and see for yourself whether the screen is real crappy onot?

HTC Sensation screen is damn good... dun compare to HTC Desire or Incredible S screens...

And I must say that SGS2 display is crap bcos AMOLED display is very unreal...
v1900130
post Nov 4 2011, 08:13 PM

745 posts

I have tested, compared between HTC Sensation and Samsung Galaxy S2 with my friend. Our opinions are Galaxy is really FAST, but sound quality is bad, the camera is poorer, the screen is tooooo nice until you can notice that the white part is a bit "blueish", the resolution is not as big as Sensation. On the other hand, HTC Sensation, although it is not the XE version, but XE version is the pumped up of Sensation which is really good. It comes with a Beats OEM, the screen is trully wide, the camera is the better, the sound quality is really good. The drawback of Sensation is the HTC Sense is really awesome, and too much of animations will cause the battery to be drained faster. This happens to Galaxy S2 and I did compare, it is even worse. So, I would recommend you Sensation XE. =)
stormlcc
post Nov 4 2011, 09:05 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Oct 31 2011, 10:10 PM)
HTC display crappy? WTF, i wonder have u go and see for yourself whether the screen is real crappy onot?

HTC Sensation screen is damn good... dun compare to HTC Desire or Incredible S screens...

i'm sorry to offend u if i did, but u need to go have your eyes checked if u say Sensation screen "damn good". and i'm not saying to just compare it to AMOLED displays (read my previous post...), compare it with other IPS displays also. If the vivid colors of the AMOLED display is not your cup of tea i truly understand because I personally also don't like it quite as much because it's not natural, but if u compare it with a normal IPS display, u'll find that (if your eyes still can differentiate colours) HTC screens are the worst in the market. not to mention the viewing angle is HORRIFIC.

XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2011, 10:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Oct 31 2011, 10:10 PM)

when i got say that htc display crappy ???
2nd, i didn't say htc phone not good, is my personal opinion okay
kindly read again what i say before u quote me =_=
san88
post Nov 4 2011, 10:49 PM

284 posts

vote for galaxy note and galaxy s II.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0151sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:00 AM