2 GB the way of the future?

Razzd
post Oct 18 2005, 09:31 PM

168 posts

Quite a number of people I know are running 2GB for BF2... That game just sucks the juice out of many-a-system (yours truly included).

Corsair Shows Benefits of 2GB RAM

This post has been edited by Razzd: Oct 18 2005, 09:46 PM
Razzd
post Oct 19 2005, 10:37 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Oct 18 2005, 10:07 PM)
1.5 user here,,, OVERKILL ler!

BTW: 1.5 pun dunno how to use to max!
You've tried BF2 on 1.5GB ver 2GB? Quite a noticable difference.
Razzd
post Oct 19 2005, 10:41 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(jarofclay @ Oct 19 2005, 05:25 PM)
I understand, but it would be glorious to play FEAR or BF2 at 1280.1024 @ 8xAA with all settings high... ahem, you have to excuse me, I am dreaming of BF2 now... can't wait to go home to play it then...

Seriously, those games such as FEAR and BF2 are meant to be played with high details.
I'm running BF2 on two systems with two graphics cards:

(1) Radeon 9500Pro (overclocked to 9700 speeds)
(2) GeForce 6600GT

Resolution: 1280x1024. Both systems on "Medium" settings in BF2.
BF2 runs "acceptable" on (1) and quite smooth on (2).

Can't turn on eye-candy (AA/AF) else my system slows to a crawl...

Darn sad.gif Do I smell an complete upgrade here? (except for the superb Viewsonic 19" LCD VP-191b <- Obsolete now
Buy the new Viewsonic 19" VP-930b LCD which sports Pivot/Tilt function and 1000:1 Contrast ratio, most importantly, uses a true 8-bit panel instead of the less accurate 6-bit "faster" panels)

This post has been edited by Razzd: Oct 19 2005, 10:42 PM

0.0733sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:43 PM